Let’s Talk Updates.

Hey guys!

I’m making this post because I wanted to let you all know where this Prettacy stands (don’t worry, it’s good news!). I know that it’s been an incredibly long time since an update, and for that, I’m really sorry. I go through creative slumps a lot… where I don’t really get much of anything done. It doesn’t help that I’ve been watching Attack on Titan and distracted by that fandom making a lot of decisions about what I want to do for the rest of my life. In a year, a lot of stuff is going to change for me (I’ll be moving, likely across the country, to go to graduate school… out of my parents’ house and off on my own!). So that’s got me worried and I’ve also been busy flailing about Attack on Titan but don’t get me started on that this is not the place for that discussion lol. A lot of stuff’s been going on recently too. I recently reunited with my best friend of six years (that’s my friendship record, folks), and we’ve been busy squeezing in as much time as possible together before I have to leave, which is absolutely great by the way and we flail about Attack on Titan together but it eats up a lot of my free time. I haven’t actually played Sims 3 in several months.

BUT. And here’s the thing. The other day, said best friend read this Prettacy. And she liked it. And we read a lot of it together. And I got to see her laughing at my characters, developing ships, becoming upset at poor Forever Alone Chip…. and it got me thinking.

Now, this is something that I’ve been considering for a while. I’m thinking of scrapping the progress that I made with Kevin’s generation of the legacy (it’s nothing already published guys, that stays intact!). What I’m thinking of doing is starting off Kevin like he’s a legacy founder… blank lot, fresh neighborhood, fresh everything. I think this’ll make my game run a lot faster and it’ll make it more fun for me to play it. One of the big things that makes me lose interest in legacy families is when they’ve got so much money, I don’t know what to do with them. This may just remedy that situation.

Errr, anyway, I wanted to see what you guys thought. This is a good way to get me playing again. Mainly, you can thank my bestie for that one, but anyway….

Thanks for everybody bearing with me! I’ve gotta lot of stuff going on this weekend, so no updates then, but… maybe soon?

Hopefully you guys are still out there, heheh.

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Let’s Talk Updates.

  1. Trouble_in_Paradise says:

    Yaaaay! A post! Finally! ^_^ Aww, I know the feels of not having time to play Sims because of real life problems. Heck, I haven’t played it in months, either. >_<
    I think the idea of Kevin being the new legacy founder and starting the legacy from scratch is an awesome idea! Can't wait for future updates! Good luck with everything! ^_^

  2. Ahh, you’ve absolutely made my week posting this! 😀 I know how you feel, I haven’t updated since starting Sixth Form, it’s difficult to balance work and Sims, but I love the sound of your idea! Maybe now they’re so gorgeous you should do an uglacy and aim for the second-coming of Herp Derpington 😉 But, yay, really excited about this idea!

  3. hannimble says:

    This is great news! I do love this legacy and I would love to see it continued through Kevin. ❤ Of course, I do understand about life being occupying, I took a months-long break from my own legacy and I'm only just managing to get back into it. I hope to hear more from your legacies in the future!

  4. pheobesmiles says:

    Awe yay! This is going to be fabulous, I can’t wait to see where you take the story ❤

  5. kev1ns1ms says:

    It kinda does make the legacy boring when your family funds are over 100,000 while living in the most expensive house you can buy. That’s why I buy a ton of commercial lots and now my sims own most of the town bars and dance clubs!

  6. I’m a year late, but I don’t care. I really like this prettacy and hope you will continue it someday!

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

