Official Hiatus

Official Hiatus

I’ve gone ahead and put Herping and Derping on hiatus. To be honest with you all, I haven’t opened the save file in months and I have no idea where I want to go with this family from here. Note: this does not mean I’m giving up on them. But I may be changing directions here. I need some time to think.

I also need time to get real life stuff taken care of. I’ve been in summer school, and not only that, I’m just not motivated and sims hasn’t been able to hold my interest recently. So not only is Herping and Derping on hiatus, my simming activities have all been put on hold.

I hope that you all will understand my decision and respect the fact that I will not be very active on WordPress as of this point. I don’t know when I will be coming back to this, but I will try to pop in from time to time, and I promise that I haven’t given up on this family or legacy yet.

Until then, happy simming everyone.

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Official Hiatus

  1. Jenn says:

    It must be something in the water. I have been blah towards my sims lately too. In some cases, I haven’t opened up saves in months either.

    Just know that we will be around when you are in the mood to play. Enjoy your hiatus, good luck with school and enjoy life.

  2. Natty says:

    Merp. Do whatcha have to, but Kevin’s hotness must be supplied at one point cuz let’s face it he’s a cutie πŸ˜€ I’m doing summer school too! But like, online high school math summer school… and I’ll be done by next Monday…. regardless, it’s taken up a lot of my free time considering I have soccer as well, so I’m kindamaybenotatall in the same boat. Anyway, I’ll be here when Herping and Derping returns (with moar hotness nom nom nom)

    • Reggie says:

      Ah. I’ve been taking university level physics so that I can take the MCAT this year… This is my last year as an undergraduate so it means that I’m going to be really busy. I literally spend four days a week in class, and it starts at 8 am, not getting done until noon or one. It’s no fun, squeezing in a semester of physics in one month… So that’s taking up a lot of my time, but I have a feeling things will only get worse when the semester starts and my biochem class begins.

      Errrr. Long rant is long. I hope your class goes well!

      • Natty says:

        Physics? Physics. I cry for you 😦 Not because physics isn’t enjoyable, but because well… WORK. Oh my gosh. I have so much respect for you right now. Way to go, though-so do you want to be a doctor or work with medicine or what? My mom was a Biologist, helping with mad cow disease in bovine and such. Her specialty is genetics. Was, I guess. Both of my parents got their Masters in Science so they’re kinda disappointed that one one of their three kids is interested in Science (not me.) Science is alright, I suppose-I like chem the best, though there’s a lot of memorization.
        Sorry, where was I again? I just wanted to ask what you’re studying to be πŸ™‚

      • Reggie says:

        As of right now, I’m wanting to get both my Ph D and MD. So I’ll be in school for another ten years or so. I’ll be graduating with my bachelor’s in biology next May. My parents are actually biologists at the university I go to. My dad has his Ph D and my mom has a master’s, both of their focuses were ecology. Though dad teaches physiology and mom teaches microbiology. My dad is the one that got me interested in biology. I’ve been dissecting rats since the impressionable age of 8 XD. I’m the only one in a science route as of yet (out of three siblings), but my youngest sister is only 13 so who knows what she wants to do yet?

        Physics doesn’t interest me much, but I love biology and if I get through this degree, it’s pretty much biology from here on out which would make me happy.

        Your mom’s work sounds interesting. I’m really interested in evolution, and the evolution of pathogens and such. I guess working for the CDC would be cool. Maybe hat’s where I’m headed? πŸ˜›

        Sent from my iPod

      • Natty says:

        I can’t reply to your comment there but

        That’s dedication! Honestly, my plan is to get in and out of University as quickly as possible. All I want to do is write, but I also want to go to Uni-but not for writing. I’ll probably get my masters in math and then a bachelors in something Techy.
        I guess you’re not too far away from home then, if you can visit your parents whenever you want πŸ™‚ That’s kinda cool-my mom told me that she considered her best job ever doing Uni labs to help pay for Uni-the pay sucked compared to what she gets now, but she really enjoyed it. My dad was a nutritionist, and I wish he was a vet because he has a way with animals. He said he would’ve if he didn’t need that many more years in school, which I can understand. My mom was going to go for her PhD but she didn’t like the prospect of staying in school that much longer, and I think she wanted to start a family with my dad as well.
        The CDC? That’s an honourable job. Would you be doing a lot of hands on work, or do you think it would be more like research and coming up with new theories/ideas/suggestions?

  3. Hey, no worries! I’ve been lacking a bit of motivation myself, but then it suddenly comes back in waves and I act on it while I can πŸ˜€ But I completely understand. I hope you’re okay and not too stressed or anything ^u^ And hey, there’s still hope I’ll get to see the gorgeous Kevin again πŸ˜‰

  4. crecievii says:

    Totally fine, Reggie. I know how you feel when it comes to being ‘meh’ about your sims. My Sims 2 legacy has been floundering with Writer’s Block. I have an idea for how to revitalize it, I just haven’t bothered putting it into motion yet.

    …that, and I spent July doing Camp NaNoWriMo, so that has been eating my time and my brainpower. And I still am not done with the novel yet. -_- But anyway. Hiatus is fine, and whenever you come back to the Derpingtons, I’m sure the break will make it worth it.

  5. Sad to see you go, but you know what’s best for you. Have fun in the real world, and do stop by and tell us what it’s like out there. πŸ˜› I haven’t touched my sims in a while, either, I should try and get on that. Take as much time as you need, we’ll be here waiting when you get back. πŸ˜‰

  6. Maisie says:

    When are you thinking of coming back??

  7. Nazaruth says:

    Quite possibly the best thing I’ve ever read. Literally spent the past twenty four hours reading the entire Prettacy. Actually feel like I’m a Derpington as well. It was absolutely amazing, so funny, emotional and those gifs are just pure genius! Thank you so much.

    • Reggie says:

      D’awwwwww… you’re incredibly sweet. Thank you so much for the compliment! I promise I’m still going to work on this… Especially because of the people like you, who take the time to comment. Thank you. πŸ™‚

  8. Anya says:

    I miss Herping and Derping ;-;

  9. Lily says:

    Hi! I know it’s been years since you posted this, but I just wanted to let you know that I really loved it.

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

