Chapter 3.5

 

cover

I have no idea what goes on in this chapter. So we’re going to wing it.

Screenshot

Screenshot-2

This still happens every time Dr. Patty goes out on the town to treat patients. She sees a ghost and she faints. Maybe Moonlit Falls isn’t the best place for a coward…

Screenshot-3

Joe: …

Screenshot-4

Back to business.
Ghost: I’m still here… she knows that, right?
There’s like a thirty minute window before she faints again, apparently.

Screenshot-5

Hey, Patty. I didn’t know you were a psychiatrist.
What, are psychiatrist jokes not funny anymore? Should I throw one in about a priest and small boys?

Screenshot-6

Patty apparently doesn’t like that idea.
Patty: No, it’s not that! It’s that there are two ghosts!!! I can’t take it.

Screenshot-7

Creeper: She’s still going to cure me of Llama Tail, right?
I wouldn’t count on it.

image

Oh well. At least she took care of her boyfriend.

Screenshot-8

Some Derpingtons are better at their jobs than others. And by some Derpingtons I mean Sheldon and by their jobs I mean pwning ghosties.

Screenshot-9

Also, look how badass he looks. WANT.

Screenshot-10

Speaking of badasses… Cuddles has made an appearance!

Screenshot-11

Cuddles: Hey, Dutch…
Dutchman: Cuddles!

Screenshot-12

*various smooching and sucking noises*

Screenshot-13

As for this, well, I won’t caption it with sounds, but I assume there was some squishing and squeaking and the like.
*shudders*

Screenshot-14

Patty seems frustrated.
Patty: It’s hard to concentrate on a chess game when your ghost aunt and uncle are engaging in coitus.

Screenshot-15

Patty: Too much shlicking…
*shudders*

Screenshot-16

Uhhhh…. Sheldon? I think you’re missing the point of the “show off Banshee Banisher” interaction…

Screenshot-17

I’m pretty sure it’s an innuendo…

Screenshot-18

And it’s not to be used on cousins.
…..Whatever.

image

Speaking of cousins… this happened.
Anybody know how to pronounce that name?

Screenshot-19

This might be the reason the aliens keep stopping by every night.

Screenshot-20

Sheldon: Wait, what was that? The aliens are coming because I’m using the telescope?
Just ignore me and keep stargazing.

image

See? This is why we stargaze. Level 9, bitches!

Screenshot-21

Seems dangerous… then again, she is dead, so what does she need eye protection for?

Screenshot-22

This… also seems dangerous. Because that fire is burning right underneath that tree…
Sim!Logic fails.

image

This happened to Peaches as well on this day. I’m so sad. πŸ˜₯

Screenshot-23

Look everybody! It’s a Derpington winter! Ignore the fact that yesterday was the first day of spring plz.

Screenshot-24

Naturally, the Derpingtons spend the winter reading.
Wait, what? That’s not natural. Who reads anymore?

Screenshot-25

Patty isn’t helping.

Screenshot-26

Look everybody! Isn’t this picture amazing! Look at that window!
Heheh. I know what you all were looking at and I know it wasn’t the window. Perverts.

Screenshot-27

I love the lights on the houses. Now if only I could build a better roof, it would look a lot more awesome.

Screenshot-28

Hey, Derpy face! It’s birthday time.

Screenshot-29

Ching, sparkle sparkle.

Screenshot-30

And, no big surprise, Patty looks the same as always, just a bit more wrinkly.

Screenshot-31

Another birthday? Egads!

Screenshot-32

Screenshot-33

My oh my Squilliam, you are one handsome fellow.

image

And one that lives up to the name Squilliam.

Screenshot-34

Squidward’s next!

Screenshot-35

Screenshot-36

And… he’s pretty much the same only taller.
And he’s still bald. XD

image

Alrighty then. XD

Screenshot-37

KEEEEEVIN.

Screenshot-38

Growing up is srs bsns.

Screenshot-39

Kevin: Wow, seriously? This outfit.
He’s already working on that whole moody teenager deal.

Screenshot-40

Kevin: *grr face*

image

Maybe it’s because he’s a librarian in the making.

Screenshot-41

Last of the quads is Squilvia.

Screenshot-42

Screenshot-43

Screenshot-44

And she’s quite cute. But it’s time for some makeovers.

image

But before that, Squilvia gets the brooding trait. Perfect for the evil mastermind.

Screenshot-45

Screenshot-46

Squilvia gets a badass-rebel-toyboy kind of look.

Screenshot-47

Screenshot-48

Kevin gets a dorky yet adorable makeover.

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-50

Squidward looks the same only nerdier. lol.

Screenshot-51

Screenshot-52

And Squilliam looks kind of generic but he’s still a cutie too.

Screenshot-53

Sheldon also has his birthday today (so many birthdays asdfljlksf).

Screenshot-54

Screenshot-55

He seems so surprised, even though he’s done this like 5 times now.

Screenshot-56

Sheldon: I feel old.
You don’t look it.

Screenshot-57

This is awkward.

Screenshot-58

Squilliam: (Time to break the ice).

Screenshot-59

Squilliam: So, you must be really old, what to have four nephews and nieces in their teens. Are you ever going to move out and get your own life?

Screenshot-60

Squilliam: (That’ll get her talking. I’m a master at socializing).

Screenshot-61

Patty: …I hate being middle-aged.

Screenshot-62

I found a new Sim to stalk.

Screenshot-63

Hiiiiiiiiii Kevin.
Kevin: I hope you aren’t trying to be funny, because if you are, it’s lost on me.

Screenshot-64

Sheldon: So, Squidward, what do you think about the idea of boarding school? Me and the voice in my head have been talking, and she mentioned something about lag and stuff and thought it might be a good idea to send you kids off.

Screenshot-65

Squidward: Dad, while I now question your sanity after that sentence, I think boarding school sounds like a good idea. I can steal all kinds of cool shit from my classmates!

Screenshot-66

Kevin: Seriously, how many ghosts do we have in this bloody house?

Screenshot-67

Kevin: Who’s this one supposed to be, my great grandfather?
Well, he’s Dutchman’s father and she’s your grandmother, so yeah, he’s your great grandfather.
Kevin: Oh, great, now I can hear that voice in my head that my dad hears, too? Could this day get any worse?

Screenshot-68

Kevin: I take it back, it got worse! I just want to pee for Plumbbob’s sake! Go away Grandpas!

Screenshot-69

Kevin: Help.
Okay sweetie, I’m on it.

Screenshot-70

Kevin: Alright, I’m good now. I almost lost my cool there for a moment.
I think you mean you almost lost your piss. You lost your cool a while ago, hun.

Screenshot-71

OMG I love Squilliam and his loser shirt.
Squilliam: I’m a badass.
You’re something alright.

Screenshot-72

Sheldon: I think Kevin might have been right. We’ve got a ghost problem.
Says the ghost hunter. Wow, how incredibly ironic is it that Sheldon hunts ghosts and yet his mother is one?

Screenshot-73

Squilliam: Woah woah woah, not cool. Ghosts do not belong at the table.
What about your grandmother Dutchman?
Squilliam: She’s diff. We’re aiiiiight. But this chick? Nah, man, I don’t know her like ‘dat.
Squilliam turned gangsta.

Screenshot-74

Squidward: *not sure if he should trust Squilliam but has decided to play along*

Screenshot-75

Squilliam: *not sure if he should kill Squidward in order to increase his chances of being heir*

Screenshot-76

Squilliam: Alright dawg, let’s see how well you throw that snowball that looks like your bald-ass head.

Screenshot-77

Squidward: Yeah yeah, whatever. I’ll show you, Squilliam.

Screenshot-78

Squilliam: Ha! Missed!

Screenshot-79

Squidward: Whatever, it’s your turn now. See if you can hit me!

Screenshot-80

Squidward: Look, I’m Squilliam! I think I’m a badass just because I talk like a thug! Derdederdeder.

Screenshot-81

Squilliam: While I admit that’s a pretty good impression, I’m still gonna whoop yo’ ass. Where the hell’s that Kevin at when you need backup?!

Screenshot-82

Well. He’s not outside.
Kevin would rather sleep and read than play in the snow. A boy after my own heart. ❀

Screenshot-83

Squilliam: Better watch yourself Squidward!

Screenshot-84

Squidward: I got it! I got it!

Screenshot-85

Squidward: Umphf!

Screenshot-86

Screenshot-87

Squidward: Urgh. Why do I feel like a bunch of people just laughed at me because I was mocked by a gif?
Squilliam: Lol.

Screenshot-88

Screenshot-89

They’re probably going to keep at this for a while…

Screenshot-90

Squilvia! You’re not planning on getting involved, are you?
Squilvia: Not interested. I’m out here to build my evil snowman army so I can take over the world.

Screenshot-91

Squilvia: Now, what materials should I use…?

Screenshot-92

Ahhh, family bonding time.

Screenshot-93

Gotta love siblings, right?
Squidward looks like he’s taking a beating out there.

Screenshot-94

Hey, look, he got Squilliam back!

Screenshot-95

Squilvia: Just a few finishing touches, and…

Screenshot-96

Squilvia: Voila!
Uhhhhh….

image

Screenshot-97

Squilvia: Next stop, world domination! I just need 49,999 more snowmen…
Squidward: Hey sis, I’ll help you build snowmen if you help me beat Squilliam!
Squilvia: You’ve got a deal!

Screenshot-98

Blues vs. Peaches! Errr… make that Peach. Singular.

Screenshot-99

Screenshot-100

Screenshot-101

Screenshot-102

Screenshot-103

Screenshot-104

She’s so cute. ❀

Screenshot-105

Man, I love how it looks in winter. So pretty. *0*

Screenshot-106

This almost ruins the scenery but it’s hilarious so it’s also awesome.

Screenshot-107

Oh, Kevin.
He’s an agoraphobic but he’s cute.

Screenshot-108

Sheldon is also enjoying a day sleeping in while the kids are out playing in the snow. But where is Tina? Could this mean problems for Teldon in the near future?

Join me next time for the next chapter of Herping and Derping! I’m sorry this took so long to get out… I’m really busy with senior seminar right now. Another five weeks and then I’ll be on summer break, but I’ll have a summer course too… so I’ll try to update when I can. 😦

Thanks for sticking with it and reading, and happy simming!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 2, Generation 3, Generation 4 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Chapter 3.5

  1. Kira says:

    Great chapter! I LOVE KEVIN! It was great to see(most of the teens) Outside, Squilvia’s snowman is intersting, must be the evil trait coming out.

  2. Julia says:

    Is this what I think it is?
    πŸ˜‰

  3. Becki says:

    So I’ve not actually commented since, like, generation one but I’m so happy you’ve updated at last! ❀ KEVIN ❀ Squiward is a very close second favourite =D

  4. AMAZING! The quads are adorable. I adore Kevin, but I’ve developing a lot of affection towards Squilliam too (especially in that jumper)…and ohmygosh, THAT FALL! I was lolling so hard! That’s one of my favourite episodes! So many laughs. Oh, also your “Next stop, world domination! I just need 49,999 more snowmen…” bit reminded me of this picture I did a while ago: http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i446/7frog7frog7/Screenshot-4729.png

  5. Jo says:

    (Jo/SimAddicted13 from boolprop here). I decided to finally comment on your blog because of your boolprop issues. I kept wanting to comment here, but every time, I’d forget. Oh well.
    I love to see the Derp clan again, pretty good way to cheer up on a miserable sick day. Patty is still hilarious with her “OMG a ghost!” *faints* routine. So silly how cowardly sims will just behave normally around a ghost for a while and then apparently realize the other sim was *gasp* dead all along! They behave like they’re in a Scooby Doo episode. But the worst of the lot will always be the cowardly ghosts, which you luckily have none of.
    Sheldon’s chest hair is somehow really odd-looking and amusing at the same time, the fact that it’s dark blue makes him look like he’s part stuffed toy or something (well, he’s part Imaginary Friend, so I guess it’s close enough).
    Those quads are still so cute, all of them. Nice trait combos you got there. XD I haven’t mentioned this before (maybe because I also forgot) but Squidward really reminds me of Megamind. (I wonder how would he look like with a goatee, maybe the resemblance would be uncanny then.) Kevin is still hot, but what a shame about his lack of sense of humour. Funny guys are better, you need that comic relief every once in a while (though that’s likely what Patty is for in this family).
    That Grim Reaper snowman looks awesome! Too bad that I never did get the Seasons EP for TS3, right now I’m back to TS2 so it will be a long time before I get a chance to play it.
    Don’t have much of a clue when it comes to “Josue” (“joe-zoo-AY”?), but the Portuguese form (“JosuΓ©”) would go “joo-zoo-EH”, with the “j” sound like the Chinese “zh” instead of the regular English “dj”.
    Oh no, where’s Tina? We already lost plenty of good pairings, Teldon better not be next! :O
    All in all, great chapter, Regina – I’ll be looking forward to the next one. πŸ™‚ This legacy is always a fun read – the only thing missing is a theme song at the beginning. πŸ˜‰

    • Reggie says:

      Lol, a theme song… we need that. XD

      I’m glad you liked it, Jo, so many aspects you commented on here.
      Interesting about Josue. Maybe that’s what they were going for?
      Teldon… we shall see very very soon.
      TS2 is something I miss, because there are aspects of that game I really enjoy… but I find myself enjoying TS3 a lot more now. I still launch up TS2 from time to time though.
      I really thought about the Megamind thing too. Maybe that’ll be an extra at some point. XD
      Yeah, I think the whole IF thing makes the blue chest hair appropriate… but it’s funny anyway. I think it’d be weird though if he didn’t have body hair, so I’m just like “well, whatever, let’s keep it matching his roots.” lol.

      I’m glad you’re still around. I’d love to come back to boolprop… it’s unfortunate that my login just refuses to work. 😦

  6. I love Squilvia the most…although I wouldn’t be upset if Kevin was heir, he’s a hottie!

  7. candi0207 says:

    Love the pictures of the family playing in the snow. Makes me want to run out and buy Seasons. You have the best eye candy I’ve seen in a while. Sheldon (drool…) Lol, I miss doing a prettacy.

  8. esander1 says:

    The snowball fight was funny, I liked how Squilvia joined Squidward’s team. Seasons looks so fun! Yep, still don’t have it lol, my computer can’t even handle Pets, I think it’s the graphics card & it’s old. But anywho all the quadruplets aged up nicely, Kevin (of course) and Squilvia especially πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

