Chapter 3.3

cover

Hey guys, and welcome back to Herping and Derping! I meant to have this chapter up a bit sooner, but my sleeping/waking cycles have been really screwed up. I don’t know how well this will flow because I pulled an all-nighter and I’m exhausted from that but we’ll see if I make any sense or not momentarily.

image

First things first, congratulations to Patty! I don’t think I’ve actually gotten a Sim up this far in the medical career before… honestly, it gets to the point where I get bored. XD But yeah! Maybe we’ll have her max it out?

Screenshot

Whatcha doing now, Patty?
Patty: Treating myself to a little reward for a job well done.
I’ve no objections.

Screenshot-2

So she decides to go to the summer festival! But that’s not all…

Screenshot-3

Er, wait a minute. This sudden change in lighting reminds me of something…

Screenshot-4

But instead of Terry Crews, we’ve got Joe! He’s not quite as awesome as a “beautiful chocolate man!” but he’ll do. πŸ˜‰

Yeah, nobody beats Terry Crews…

Screenshot-5

Erm, here’s something random. Has anybody else noticed this sign before? It makes me laugh uncomfortably. XD

Screenshot-6

Patty: Huh. That’s a lot of flamingos.
Concession Stand Lady: Are you going to buy something or are you just going to stare at the dΓ©cor?

Screenshot-7

HOT DOG. IT’S A GIANT. HOT. DOG. CAN. YOU. BELIEVE. IT.

Screenshot-8

And also, this is my first time buying firecrackers! Patty bought up a whole bunch of them because this family is a bunch of rich fuckers who own half the town I thought they would be fun for later.

Screenshot-9

Sparkly rainbow all the way across the sky……. ooooooooooooo…….. So intense!

Screenshot-10

Tina: So, here we are several months later.
It’s not several months later. I just didn’t take many pictures of the babies during their babydom because it’s boring when they’re that age and I was busy enough as is trying to prevent a social worker visit.
Sheldon: Wooo! Partay!

Screenshot-11

Tina: Well, let’s get this over with.
Just be thankful that all of the birthdays will happen in one batch. It’s better than a birthday a day which you see a lot of in legacies.

Screenshot-12

This one is Squilliam.

Screenshot-13

This one is Kevin.
And I’m officially a Kevin fangirl. *squees*.

Screenshot-14

And here’s Squidward!
I guess I was going crazy during all of this excitement… I don’t have a transition photo for Squilvia at all. XD

image

The party was eventful in other ways. Herp apparently thought it appropriate to hit on his great grandson’s wife. At their kids’ birthday.
Wow. Good job with the attraction system, EA.

image

NO. NOT USED. D:

Screenshot-15

Sheldon: *singing* The stars at night are dull and dim, when they have to be over dumb old stupid Texas!
Don’t you dare take the name of Texas in vain!
Sheldon: What’s so great about dumb ol’ Texas?
Er… I’m at a loss. But I was born there.
Sheldon: Everything makes sense now, knowing that…

Screenshot-16

Heheheheheheheheheheheh……. Looks like there’s somebody else around who doesn’t like you talking smack about Texas…

Screenshot-17

Sheldon: Oh what fresh hell is this?

Screenshot-18

I think you know. You saw it happen to your mother.

Screenshot-19

Sheldon: Shit. I knew I should have brought my alien repellant with me today.

Screenshot-20

Alien: Heeeeeeere’s Spacey!
Spacey? That’s the best you could come up with?
Alien: Don’t blame me, blame the writer.

Screenshot-21

Sheldon: I take it all back! Texas is awesome! Howdy ya’ll! Waaaaaaaaahhhhh!!!!!!!!!

Screenshot-22

Sheldon: I’m too young to be probed!!!

image

Oh, I’m sure they were *really* friendly… *snickers*
That alien broad is right. I’m terrible at writing after not sleeping for 30 hours.

Screenshot-23

Sheldon: Well that was fast. I didn’t even get her number.

Screenshot-24

Sheldon: And I feel so… violated.
Sleep it off. I’m sure you’ll feel better.

Screenshot-26

LOOK WHO CAME. IT’S CUDDLES. CUDDLES! ❀

Screenshot-27

Dutchman: I was wondering when you’d come back around, Cuddles.
Cuddles: I thought it was about time for me to make an appearance. Wouldn’t want to sink the Duddles ship now, would we?
Squilliam: Swomebody fweed me, pwease!!!

Screenshot-28

Sorry Squilly, I don’t think they can hear you over the sound of their… amorous activities.

Screenshot-29

Herp: BOOOO!
Herp! I would have thought you of all people would appreciate the Duddles ship!
Herp: I still haven’t forgiven that boy for deflowering my granddaughter before she was even an adult!
Oh yes… good times with the woohooer mod. Good times.

Screenshot-30

Patty: Too… many… ghosts!!!
Seriously Patty. You’re either going to have to get used to all of your dead relatives hanging around or you’ll have to move out. You’re just about useless at home because you’re constantly passed out on the floor. XD

Screenshot-31

Later…
Patty: Come on, Squidy! Come to cousin Patty! Let’s show the God-voice that I’m not useless!
I might have been too harsh earlier. She actually does do a lot for the kids, especially considering she doesn’t have any obligation to take care of them (she’s like their second cousin or something…).

Screenshot-32

Screenshot-33

Screenshot-34

Err… Patty isn’t the only one taking care of the toddlers though. Everybody has a hand in it.
Seriously these are like all of the pictures that I have from their toddlerhood because it was so hard to do anything but train the little bastards fuckers kids. I had to force myself to play through it. That was a long five sim days.

Screenshot-35

Screenshot-36

Screenshot-37

At this point, they have all learned how to talk. Walking’s the next step, and Squids the first one to learn that one.
Woo! Squids got genes!

image

NO NOT SAM!!!!!!!!
WHY DOES THIS ALWAYS HAPPEN TO ME?!?!?! I ONLY FORGOT TO FEED THE BIRD FOR A WEEK!!!

image

Oh, and this is how Sheldon works. He stargazes to raise his logic skill and finds galaxies/planets/other various space shit and that’s how he earns money and gets promotions. Because the ghost jobs are glitching like crazy. Seems like soon it’ll be time for another neighborhood. :-/ I’VE ALREADY BUILT THE HOUSE πŸ˜€

Screenshot-38

Well gee this looks familiar.

Screenshot-39

Sheldon: What this again? I’m kind of bored with this.
What do you want me to do? Apparently you’re quite the interesting test subject.

Screenshot-40

And one hour later…

Screenshot-41

Right on time.
And no, he hasn’t turned up pregnant. Don’t get excited. :S

image

NO. D:

image

Well that’s good news.

image

And we’re right back to bad again and NO.

image

NO NO NO NO NO. PENNY. D:
R.I.P, Penny. You will be missed. Mostly by Peaches, your on-again/off-again flame.

Screenshot-42

WTF ALIENS LEAVE US ALONE.
I can’t get them to stop coming here and yet I can’t get them to abduct the Sim I want abducted. *grumble grumble*
Seriously though, did you guys see the time lapse there? I pretty much went 24 Sim hours without taking any pictures (only screen clippings). That is how crazy I was going about all of this damn toddler stuff.

Screenshot-43

Oh and I guess at some point I sent Dutchman to the summer festival and had her enter a hot dog eating contest. XD

Screenshot-44

Screenshot-45

Screenshot-46

Screenshot-47

She… didn’t win. D:

image

image

In other news, these two are constantly getting promoted. πŸ˜› It’s too bad we really don’t need the money. Maybe we should try burning the excess? πŸ˜‰

Screenshot-48

OMG. KEVIN. I LOVE YOU KEVIN. *huggles*
Look at how cute he is. *smooshes face*

Screenshot-49

Sheldon: I’m on patrol, I’m on patrol! I’m on patro-o-o-o-ol!
Wow there are a lot of Spongebob references this chapter.

image

Not that I’m complaining. Keep patrolling, Sheldon, you’re doing something right obviously.

image

As is Patty. πŸ™‚

Screenshot-51

KEVIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *glomps*
I don’t have a favorite, I swear.
And I seriously have no idea what the fuck is going on right now in this chapter. I blame the no sleep thing and the coffee.
I had a lot of coffee.

Screenshot-52

Dutchman: I want some of whatever is making the God-voice act so bizarre, if you’ve got it. If not, I’ll take a rainbow popsicle please.

Screenshot-53

Heheheheheheh……
Dutchman: I don’t get it.
Well it’s sorta shaped like… oh forget it.

Screenshot-54

*snorts*
I don’t know what I’m laughing at and I’m at risk of falling asleep on my keyboard. I’m sure there will be typos abound in this chapter. Please ignore them. I claim insanity.

Screenshot-55

Sheldon: Give me something too! Like that creepy bunny on the side of your truck. I want to take my… revenge.

Screenshot-56

Sheldon: Heheh… I’ve been waiting for this confrontation for a long time, creepy freezer bunny of doom…
Freezer bunny of doom: *gulps*

Screenshot-57

THIS IS A RARE MOMENT. CHERISH IT. CHERISH IT.

Screenshot-58

Shel’s on the job.

Screenshot-59

And apparently he’s part fairy.
Nice positioning, random Moonlight Falls lady standing behind Sheldon.

Screenshot-60

Wow Patty, you could have taken a car…

Screenshot-61

Yeah I don’t know how effective that will be at this point considering you flew here through the rain on a broomstick but go for it.

Screenshot-62

Sheldon: Yeah, that’s a boy Kevin! You’ll be a great musician one day at this rate.

Screenshot-63

Kevin: (I’ve got everybody in this family wrapped around my adorable little fingers.)
Wow that is the most conniving face I’ve ever seen a toddler make in this game.

Screenshot-64

Take a page from Squidward’s book, Kevin – act innocent and sweet. Readers may find they like that better. πŸ˜› Or at the very least, the EVP will be less creeped out.

Screenshot-65

No comment.

Screenshot-66

Screenshot-67

Seriously. Why? Why?!

Screenshot-68

Of course.
Sheldon: What?! I need that next promotion!
Yeah. And your mother is going to need therapy after all of this.

Screenshot-69

Speaking of promotions… it’s been forever since Tina’s gotten one. Like I said, the neighborhood is glitching… Sheldon can’t do half of the job’s he’s assigned, and Tina’s boss changes every other day so it’s impossible for her to build up her relationship with the boss to a level where her career performance increases significantly. And the relationship with the boss is a huge part of the business track. D:

Screenshot-70

I think I took this to show that Dutch is still mixing potions. I’m going to go with that anyway.

Screenshot-71

Look who came to visit! Chip! πŸ˜€
Chip: I’ve come to say… goodbye. Penny’s gone, and my time will be here soon as well.
Don’t say that Chip. πŸ˜₯ We’ll miss you.

Screenshot-72

PLEASE SOMEBODY TELL ME WHAT IS GOING ON BECAUSE I KNOW I TOOK THESE PICTURES BUT I CAN’T FIGURE OUT WHY I WOULD TAKE THIS PICTURE.
Actually, this picture might have been an accident, sometimes I press the c key on accident…

Screenshot-73

They got another bird! Because this family takes such good care of birds that getting another one made so much sense.
This one is a falcon. A. Freaking. Falcon.

Screenshot-74

Tina: Well, today’s the day we’ll be rid of toddlers. I’m looking forward to it.
Guys. I think they might be plotting the death of their four young children.

Screenshot-75

Or it might just be birthday time. That would explain the excited Squilliam face.

Screenshot-76

Screenshot-77

Ahhh, Squilliam, you’re a cutie!
Squilliam: …
Er… okay then.

image

Well he’s an interesting mix of characteristics, isn’t he?

Screenshot-78

Kevin’s turn! πŸ˜€

Screenshot-79

Screenshot-80

OMGEEE. Kevin. Kevin. I want to steal you.
Kevin: That’s creepy, but flattering.

image

Oh my gosh, guys. He’s never going to leave the house. XD

Screenshot-81

Squilvia! The much-ignored daughter.

Screenshot-82

And she’s cute too! Even though you might not be able to tell with her derpy face.

image

Er… does she seem as though she’s developing into the antagonist in a spy movie to anybody else?

Screenshot-83

Squid’s the last one of the quads to age up.

Screenshot-84

And I kept him bald because I thought it suited him. πŸ™‚

image

Wow. And he’s never going to talk to anybody.

This is an interesting group of siblings. Oh, and FYI, they all learned all three of the toddler skills, too. πŸ™‚ I really don’t know how I managed, especially since I only play them on toddler for five days and there were four of them. XD

Screenshot-85

Sheldon, what are you doing? It’s cold out obviously.
Sheldon: I sense some kind of… disturbance.

Screenshot-86

Sheldon: Better check it out with my telescope.

Screenshot-87

*head/desk*

Screenshot-88

He acts so surprised, but this has happened every single night this entire week. The family should be used to this by now.

Screenshot-89

Sheldon: Well, that was fun. Same time next week?
Alien: You know it!

Screenshot-90

What, we’re making this a regular excursion?
Sheldon: Well, it’s actually quite a nice trip. We usually go to a nice interstellar cafe, order drinks, and talk about planetary extinction events. We have very fascinating conversations.

image

Also fascinating… another promotion! This is the highest I’ve ever gotten in the medical career, without a doubt. πŸ˜€

Screenshot-91

And speaking of fascinating things… these two who are uncontrollable showed up haunting at the same time and did this. ❀

Screenshot-92

Wow I love this. ❀ So cute.

Screenshot-93

Patty however… doesn’t take this too well.

Screenshot-94

Wait… who’s woohooing in Patty’s bed? We know it’s not her, she’s out cold downstairs.

Screenshot-95

Well, it’s not Sheldon. He’s sleeping off his abduction.

Screenshot-96

And it’s not Dutchman either, she’s busy bathing while being watched by the creepy canine gnome. But then…

Screenshot-97

Wow. I can’t believe they autonomously did that there.
Does nobody have respect for Patty’s things?! XD

image

Guess what? It’s fall! πŸ˜€

image

Oh, and this happened. πŸ˜€ I think that was actually the reason I was out looking for sparkly things earlier… it was for alchemy supplies.

Screenshot-98

Squilliam and Kevin: *awkward stares*
*twiddles thumbs* I don’t know what to do about this… this whole family is socially awkward.

Screenshot-99

Well, at least they’ll collaborate together on their homework. That’s something.

Screenshot-100

Squilvia: Collaborate? Psssh. I’m not helping those two dunderheads out. They can figure this stuff out on their own like I did!

Screenshot-101

Kevin: What fuckery is this?
Squilliam: The title says ‘math’, but my heart says ‘jail’.

And this is where we’ll end this chapter! I really don’t know how it reads considering I’m half crazed due to sleep deprivation. WOO!
Erm. Happy New Years everybody! Hope 2012 was good for you! Until next time, happy simming!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 3, Generation 4 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Chapter 3.3

  1. TheOxymoron says:

    Those… Freckles… Hnnnng.
    Squilliam’s last line was quite funny. πŸ‘½

  2. HOLY FUDGEBUCKTS AND ALL IN THIS WORLD THAT CONTAINS FRECKLES, KEVIN IS BEAUTIFUL.

    WE HAVE OUR HEIR, LADIES AND GENTLEMEN.

  3. hywelling says:

    Ah, the social awkwardness! It’s like when I go out with friends! πŸ˜‰
    You did well, my friend. Very well. Better than I usually do with one toddler. πŸ˜€
    I love the alien abductions! I guess they’re a lot more frequent than in the Sims 2, then… the alien looks… oddly familiar, though I can’t think where from… that’s going to be annoying me for the rest of the week, now…
    Kevin! He looks great… although that creepy picture of him as a toddler instantly made me think of the character of the same name in ‘We Need to Talk About Kevin’… I’d watch out for that one, if I were you… πŸ˜›

    • Reggie says:

      Okay, I’ll keep an eye on him. πŸ˜‰
      The alien does seem kind of familiar, now that you mention it, although I honestly don’t know why either…

      Yeah, the alien abductions are pretty frequent, although it only seems to hold true for this family. XD Probably because Sheldon is always using the telescope, to be quite honest, and there are some space rocks in somebody’s inventory I believe.

  4. Julia says:

    you know what would be nice?
    when squidward ages up, dress him in a robe and give him a unibrow and pretend that it’s squilliam

  5. cat says:

    Hi! This chapter was great but the screenies are really dark lately. hellppppppp i need to see everryyyyythiiiingggggg

    • Reggie says:

      I think it’s because pretty much everything in this chapter happened at night, haha. I blame it on the fact that Sheldon’s job takes place at night, there were so many alien abductions, and the fact that the birthdays happen at night.
      Hopefully the next chapter will include more daytime? I’m not sure, I haven’t looked at the pictures in a while. :S

  6. Maisie says:

    I’m Squilvia all the way πŸ˜‰

  7. Kevin!!! I think that name is awesome πŸ˜€ and if you don’t make him heir you should be sent to Davy Jones’ locker! (I had to make another Spongebob reference :P)

  8. The Other Regina says:

    I can honestly say that I have never been more proud to share a name with someone!

    ~Regina (Gina)

    • Reggie says:

      OMG. THE OTHER ME.

      DUN DUN DUN!!!!!!!!

      XD *blushes* Thank you for the compliment. I’m flattered.

      • The Other Regina says:

        No problem! It’s well deserved, too. There have been many, many times I’ve cracked up uncontrollably thanks to your derpy sims. The latest was definitely Kevin working on his homework.

  9. Fel says:

    I just started reading your prettacy this week. Love it!

  10. Hallu, I’m your newest stalker! I mean FAN, ehhehehe. I love this legacy, it’s been keeping me up way too late all week since I discovered it. Looking forwards to your next chapter!

  11. Holli says:

    Hai! I discovered this legacy last night and I looove it!
    Cant wait till the next chapter.
    Kevin is adorable asdfghjjkll

    • Reggie says:

      Where are you people coming from?!?! XD

      I ❀ Kevin. I hate playing favorites but…. Heh. Who couldn't love Kevin?

      • Holli says:

        A place where you never get harmed. A magical place with magical charm. That’s where we’re coming from.

        Everyone loves Kevin. Everyone.

  12. I have a feeling I’m the only one who loves Squidward D:
    Oh well, no matter what, I shall always love him.
    And I should’ve said this when I first read this but ohwell OTL

  13. candi0207 says:

    You actually skilled 4 toddlers, lol, if mine got fed I would consider it success. Good job!

  14. I love Squilvia, the blue hair goes well with the blue skin. But you’re right, Kevin is such a cutie, it would be hard to go past him for heir. Not planning to go girl/boy/girl/boy, are you?

  15. esander1 says:

    “Well, it’s actually quite a nice trip. We usually go to a nice interstellar cafe, order drinks, and talk about planetary extinction events. We have very fascinating conversations.” hee hee Sheldon and the alien are like BFFs now πŸ˜‰ Kevin makes the most serious/ devious facial expression for a child. He knows he can get his way with those green eyes lol

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

