Chapter 3.2

cover

Hey everybody, and welcome back to Herping and Derping! Also, happy apocalypse day! As you can see in our cover picture, the Derpingtons will have their first experience with weather in this update.

I won’t waste any more time blathering. Let’s hop right in.

image

For those of you who were mad about Marigold Maldano and Penny… looks like there’s still a possibility for Penches! (I like that ship name; what about you guys? :P)

Screenshot

Preparing yourself for parenthood, Sheldon?
Sheldon: Actually, I’m avoiding Tina. Those pregnancy hormones are making her crazy!

Screenshot-2

Tina: Sheldon, you’re a dumbass. I’m in the same room as you. And my back hurts. And I can hardly exercise in this condition. What kind of terrible spouse are you anyway, for doing this to me?
Sheldon: What? I can’t hear you over my, er… book. Yeah, that’s it.

Screenshot-3

The dog gnomes seem eager to see how this pans out. I’m betting that Tina’s going to kick Sheldon in the head, but that’s just me.

image

Screenshot-4

Patty the cowardly witch is still practicing her spells… and using them to improve the house. πŸ™‚

image

And using them to potentially get her some action, too. And I know just who to invite over…

Screenshot-5

Her boss, of course. This is Joe MacDuff, actually, who is from a family of witches according to The Sims wikia, though he himself is not a witch. Which makes this more entertaining. (Get it? I’m so punny it’s awful.)

Screenshot-6

Patty: So, Joe, am I doing this right?
Joe: Well, I’ve only ever seen spell-casting, not actually done it myself, so I couldn’t say one way or the other… but it looks like you’re doing it correctly.

Screenshot-7

Joe: Woah, hey, what are you doing?! I thought you said you wanted me to check out your magic, not be your test subject!

Screenshot-8

Patty: You were saying…?
Joe: You know, I’m not all that upset any more… in fact, I think that you’re really…

Screenshot-9

Patty: What?
Joe: Pretty.

Screenshot-10

Patty: Is that so… well then, I hope you don’t mind if I do… this.

Screenshot-11

image

Yeah I don’t think he minds.

Screenshot-12

Patty: There. How was that?
Joe: It was… wonderful. But there’s something I have to tell you…

image

Oh. Well there’s that.

Screenshot-13

Patty: Well… I like you, and you like me. How about you end things with Daydream?

image

We can deal with it. I don’t think she’ll cross a witch. Even one who faints at the sight of supernaturals.

Screenshot-14

Patty: Thanks Joe. You know, I think that this is the start of a wonderful romance.

Screenshot-15

Screenshot-16

Yay, Patty! Getting some action too!

Screenshot-17

Screenshot-19

Er, a lot of action, obviously.

Screenshot-20

And Joe gets a makeover. Because what he was wearing before, well… it wasn’t pretty.

Screenshot-21

We’ll be seeing more of these two, I’m sure. Romance is in the air.

image

And romance is in the air for Penches too! Now who could have predicted this… XD

Screenshot-22

Um. Tina. You’re massive.
Tina: Stop talking. I’ve got to call my boss.

Screenshot-23

Now that’s the dedicated worker… she works at home on her computer and is constantly trying to suck up to her boss even while heavily pregnant.
It’s probably just that workaholic trait rearing its ugly head though. Careful there, Tina. It may be your downfall!

image

WAT. YEESSSS!!!!!!!! This has never happened before!

Screenshot-24

His name is Ernie. πŸ˜› Just because.

Screenshot-25

Now for some sad stuff. After a certain point, I realized the dogs were glitched. They were at about 40 days old, and while I had the dog age span turned down to like 20 days, they were still alive. I waited and waited for them to pass, but nothing. And let’s face it; I forget to feed pets in this game. :S I’m actually pretty bad at feeding sims, too… the only reason I’ve been able to play with households of 8 is because of that moodlet manager that I got a few generations back. XD
I went ahead and used master controller to let the dogs move on to the afterlife. I thought it was only fair for them; now, Amelia is with Lysk and Bear is with Cuddles, as things should be.
R.I.P. you guys. πŸ˜₯

Screenshot-26

NO! STAY AWAY FROM THE JELLY BEANS! DON’T END UP LIKE YOUR FATHER!

Screenshot-27

Tina: And that’s why recrystallization purifies a compound.
Patty: You know, I always wondered that in organic chemistry. Now I know!
Tina: Yeah, it’s actually quite interesting in that- oof!
Patty: Hey, you okay?

Screenshot-28

Tina: No, not really! I’m in labor and can’t answer my phone! What if it’s my boss calling! D:

image

I think you should be more worried about the first part of that statement, Tina.

Screenshot-30

Patty: But I don’t know how to do this!!! I don’t even want kids!!! Somebody, help! I think I’m going to- *faints*
Tina: Fuck this shit, I’m taking myself to the hospital.

Screenshot-31

Well, she made it to the nursery, at least.
Herp: Oh my gosh! A new baby! What will this mean for Teldon?!

Screenshot-32

Herp: And doesn’t this mean I’m a great great grandfather?! Egad, why?!?!

Screenshot-33

It would seem the whole extended family is coming out for the birth. Even Goopy.

Screenshot-34

And just look at the nursery.
Tina: Why do they all have to watch me like that?! Why are they even here?!
Wumbo: I’m just trying to avoid my bastard of an ex-husband.

Screenshot-35

Hmmm. This is taking a while. Maybe I should have sent her to the hospital? *twiddles thumbs*

Screenshot-36

Herp: *whistles* Dina baby, you’re still looking fine.
Dina: Quiet Herp! I’m trying to watch the birth of our great great grandchild!

Screenshot-37

Success!

image

Well, the kid is blue, so…

image

It was meant to be!

And then this happened:

image

Which I can deal with. I mean, twin brother rivals, right? That’s epic.

But then this happened:

image

And then I exclaimed: AFDLKJA;LFSDJLKJ WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY I DIDN’T DO ANYTHING THEY DIDN’T HAVE ANY TREATMENTS OR ANYTHING WHY IS THIS HAPPENING TO ME OH WHY OH WHY OH WHY SWEET MOTHER OF GOD WHY…..

image

Upon which I exclaimed: WELL I’M SO GLAD YOU TWO ARE HAPPY BECAUSE DAMMIT I’M DYING HERE WHY IS THIS HAPPENING TO ME?!?!?!?!?!?!

Screenshot-38

image

AND THEN THIS HAPPENED AND I WANTED TO CRY BECAUSE THAT MAKES FOUR BABIES WHICH SHOULDN’T EVEN BE POSSIBLE WHHHHHY?!?!?!?!

Screenshot-39

At which point I realized the nursery needed some serious remodeling because in the state it was in, there really wasn’t enough room for three cribs, much less four.
And I cried for months.

Screenshot-40

Leedle: Wow, that is waaaaaaaay too many kids for my taste!
I feel the same way. *cries*

Screenshot-41

Sheldon: You seem angry.
What? Me? No, no, I’m not angry. I’m furious.

Screenshot-42

Sheldon: It’s not like it’s my fault, you know? I can’t help it that I’m just that much of a man that I fathered quadruplets.

ARE YOU KIDDING ME RIGHT NOW SHELDON I WILL HURT YOU DON’T FORGET WHAT I DID TO YOUR GRANDFATHER AND YOUR FATHER I CAN HAVE A POOL BUILT IN FIVE MINUTES AND THAT COMPUTER BREAKS CONSTANTLY SO DON’T YOU CROSS ME MR. I HAVE SUPER SPERM I WILL CUT YOU.

clip_image001

Psssh yeah well when you pop out four babies, that’ll do it.

AND THEN I DIDN’T TOUCH THE SIMS FOR ONE MONTH BECAUSE I REALLY DIDN’T WANT TO DEAL WITH QUADS. AT LEAST THEY WON’T BE HAVING ANY MORE THOUGH.

And then…

image

Guess what got installed? πŸ˜€

Screenshot-43

Creepy weather stone approves of the installation of Seasons.

Screenshot-44

I was able to solve the cribs issue. But I had to delete clutter to do so.
And I hate deleting clutter. D:

Screenshot-45

Herp: Quadruplets? This promises to be absolutely hilarious to watch.

Screenshot-46

This whole family is hilarious to watch. The quadruplets will make it harder, sure, but hilarity? There’s already so much as is, I fail to see how this could get any more dysfunctional.
Goopy: You’re in my spot.
Patty: *snores*

image

NO.

And so began the constant popping up of chemistry announcements.

Screenshot-47

At this point, I decided that grandmother Dutchman would be a permanent fixture in the nursery. Since she’s got the moodlet manager, I figure she can just nap in the rocking chair, or go outside and invent, and take care of the Squids when they wake up.
Yes, I’ve nicknamed the brood. Kevin may feel a bit left out, but whatever. XD

Screenshot-48

Dutchman is actually a pretty good grandmother. She makes the rounds and takes care of all of the babies. She’s pretty much my hero, because if I ever saw that many babies, I’d turn around and run about a mile in the opposite direction.

The maternal instinct is something that I very much lack. Instead of smiling at babies, I scowl.

Screenshot-49

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
Sheldon: Is she still mad?

Screenshot-50

Herp: Yeah she’s still mad.
I will be mad about this until the end of time.

Screenshot-51

Grrr. Well. It’s hard to be mad when he’s actually taking an interest in his spawn. But I’m watching you, Sheldon. No matter how good you are with either Squilliam or Kevin, whichever one that is, I’m watching you and shaking my fist in rage.

Screenshot-52

The Derpington’s first rain! I’m so excited!!! πŸ˜€

Screenshot-53

IT’S BEAUTIFUL. LOOK AT IT! LOOK AT IT!

I WANT ALL OF YOU TO LOOK AT IT!

Screenshot-54

Dutchman: Well, this is very interesting.

Screenshot-55

Dutchman: Cuddles would have loved this. *sigh*
STAP WITH THE GUILT TRIP ALREADY.

Screenshot-56

And then this happens and I’m pretty sure this is Sheldon right about now:

Screenshot-57

RAIN! RAIN RAIN RAIN RAIN!
I flail around when I get a new EP. Especially when it’s THIS AWESOME.

Screenshot-58

Look! Patty’s even got a fitting umbrella! And might I add how awesome the umbrella feature is. Because it is. Awesome that is.

Screenshot-59

Random Werewolf: Stupid Seasons EP.

Screenshot-60

Random Werewolf: I mean whatever happened to flailing over Supernatural, huh? Seriously!
What can I say? Out with the old, in with the WEATHER.

Screenshot-61

Dutchie…

Screenshot-62

I think you’re being watched.
These dogs are perverts.

Screenshot-63

Screenshot-64

Screenshot-65

I FREAKING LOVE SEASONS YOU GUYS. ❀ IF YOU DON’T HAVE IT, BUY IT NOW!

Screenshot-66

Used Napkin came over to fish in our pond. Also, Golden Goober for the win.

Screenshot-67

Lysk: I remember when I was alive… *sigh*
Lysk whines even in the afterlife.

Screenshot-68

DUN DUN.

Screenshot-69

DUN DUN DUN DUN.

Screenshot-70

DUN DUN DUN DUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Screenshot-72

DUTCHIE NOOOOOO! DON’T GO INTO THE LIGHT!!!!!

Screenshot-73

Dutchman: Oh what fresh hell is this?

Screenshot-74

Dutchman: What the hell kind of an expansion pack did you install?!

Screenshot-75

Alien: I’ve never probed a ghost before. This ought to be interesting.

Screenshot-77

Screenshot-78

Screenshot-79

Screenshot-80

Screenshot-81

Screenshot-82

Screenshot-83

And just like that, Dutchie disappeared. XD She’s actually my first alien abduction with Seasons. πŸ™‚

Screenshot-84

Sheldon: I feel like something interesting just happened.
Sheldon. You and your stargazing got your mother abducted. What do you have to say for yourself.
Sheldon: At least she can’t come back pregnant, right?
Well… that is a good point. We don’t need any more kids in the house, so it’s probably best you didn’t get abducted. Although an alien baby would be freaking cool.

Screenshot-85

Sheldon: *le oblivious*

Screenshot-86

Dutchman: I should have known he had something to do with this. When I get ahold of Sheldon I’m going to…

Screenshot-89

The alien was gone within moments, leaving Dutchman with

image

this

image

and this.

Is this the end of our family’s abduction adventures?!

Screenshot-90

Look guys! Bear! ❀

Screenshot-91

❀ He’s still adorable. Maybe even more so now than he was in life.

image

Look! Summer Festival! We’ll have to check that out next time. πŸ˜€

Screenshot-92

When we don’t have four babies to take care of, that is.
Never again. Never. Again.

Screenshot-93

Patty’s on the clock.
Patty: So, you’ve come to the clinic for your vaccination?
Random Lady: That’s right. It’s… not going to hurt, is it?

Screenshot-94

Patty: I promise you won’t feel a thing.
Random Lady: Erm, I think I changed my mind about all this…

Screenshot-95

Patty: Sorry, you’ve already signed the papers. Now if you’ll just hold still for a minute…
Random Lady: DON’T COME NEAR ME WITH THAT!

Screenshot-96

Random Lady: Son of a *censored*

Screenshot-97

Patty: See? That wasn’t so bad.
Random Lady: Yeah, you’re right actually. Thanks doctor.

Screenshot-98

Patty: Oh, hey cousin Stewart! You here for your shot, too?
Stewart: I was forced here.

Screenshot-99

Stewart: Oh sweet EVP have mercy!!!!!!!
Sims are babies, obviously. I ‘ve gotten nine shots in one day before, one injection is not that bad.

Screenshot-100

Well I think we all know where this is going.
And in poor Patty’s bed, no less…

Screenshot-101

Tina: *censored*

Screenshot-102

Sheldon: *suggestive glance*

Screenshot-103

image

More evidence toward this OTP everybody! Long live the Derpingtons! Long live Teldon!

We’ll end this chapter on that note. What will happen next chapter? Will there be a next chapter if the world ends?

Stay tuned, everybody. And happy apocalypse. πŸ˜‰

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Chapter 3.2

  1. Happy apocalypse to you too. Wonderful chapter, oh no quads :/ have fun with that, my sims would already be dead.

    • Reggie says:

      Somehow, I’ve gotten them to teenagers. Don’t ask me how I did it, I’m still in awe.
      And they learned all their toddler skills. I am obviously a boss.
      XD

  2. eyupitbejames says:

    That was fun to read, I had quadruplets once (with NO fertility treatment or anything!) I almost had a meltdown as it was just a couple living in a small house that I had fitted out for ONE baby >_< THERE WAS NO SPACE!! Anyway….happy (non-existent) apocalypse! πŸ™‚

    • Reggie says:

      Quads. Ouch. It was pretty rough. Luckily I had four adults in the house, and Dutchman and Sheldon don’t really have to go off to work. That helped a lot.

      • eyupitbejames says:

        Yeah I ended up having to move in some friends of the family to assist until they were children, it worked out in the end πŸ™‚ good luck with your quads!

  3. Maisie says:

    Happy apocalypse… I feel for you, quadruplets will be hell for you but hilarious for us!!

    • Reggie says:

      I seriously didn’t open that save file for a month because of that. Every time I thought about it, I was like… oh god. And that was when they were babies. And then I thought about how terrible it would be to do the toddler training. And I thought OH GOD.
      So I didn’t open the file. XD

  4. “DON’T YOU CROSS ME MR. I HAVE SUPER SPERM I WILL CUT YOU.” THIS. THIS IS A QUOTE OF SUCH EPICNESS, IF I WAS TO EVEN ATTEMPT TO EXPLAIN IT, MY FACE WOULD EXPLODE.

    And when I said cute babies, I didn’t mean four! XD You poor thing.

  5. tesstastic says:

    I SURVIIIIIIIVED WOOOOOOOT

    Oh, my, glob. Quadruplets?! Is that even possible?! How do you SURVIVE?!

    • Reggie says:

      I DON’T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED I BLAME NRAAS. And I really don’t know how I made it through. XD

      • Alli B says:

        Hi, sorry this is like two years old, but I know what happened. You go a genie (not sure if it was Tina or not) to give Sheldon a fertility treatment. That’s probably why.

  6. Megs says:

    Hey! So I just discovered your legacy and I have to say that I LOVE IT!!!! I literally spent a good portion of my day just reading it up to its current spot. πŸ™‚ I especially love the continual Spongebob references. I literally get every single one. And I’m glad someone shares my love of Spongebob!!!! All of the drama that takes place in these sims’ lives is intense! So much dying and babies and ghostliness! It’s awesome πŸ™‚ Although I really don’t know how you’re gonna manage quads… :/ I feel really sorry for you!!! But on the plus side they are sure to be adorable with the genes they have πŸ˜‰ I can’t believe how quickly your sims got pretty! By the end they’ll probably be so.attractive that they will be born and your computer will explode!!! (But let’s hope that doesn’t happen) Anyway, I just wanted to say I love your legacy and definitely will be following it! πŸ˜€
    ~Megs~

    • Reggie says:

      Thank you! ❀ Yeah, I'm kind of disappointed that they aren't uglier than they are, I mean I know the point is to get them pretty but I didn't think that they'd be normal-looking by generation 2!
      Quads were bad as far as babies/toddlers were concerned. Plus, I only play the toddlers for 5 sim days instead of the usual 7 so training all four was a bear but I managed. They're teenagers now so they're easy to deal with, I just zap everybody with the moodlet manager and they're good to go. XD
      I'm glad you're enjoying it, and I'm glad you get the spongebob references. πŸ˜› Spongebob is awesome, it was pretty much my entire childhood. It's been on since I was five and I've been watching it since then. I still watch it, too.

  7. hywelling says:

    Good God. Quads. Enjoy that. I’ve never had a multiple in my legacy, even with fertility treatment… not that I want to swap, or anything.
    Sheldon will now forever be known as Mr I Have Super Sperm… that made me snort with laughter to the point where my brother paused the PS3 to ask me what was going on…
    Seasons looks fun, though–although I notice you’ve had a lot of rain… are they in Britain? πŸ˜‰
    Fabulous chapter–I’m looking forward to seeing how much fun you have with teaching the quads their toddler skills πŸ˜‰

    • Reggie says:

      Honestly, I’ve blocked out so much of the quads’ toddlerhood I don’t even remember it. XD
      They’re either in Britain or Seattle. πŸ˜› It’s quite strange as compared to where I live, we very rarely get rain (which suits me just fine, I don’t like rain at all).

  8. Grika-TheAwkwardOne says:

    I think the apocalypse did this to you. You know just to make you mad.XD Also I love this legacy.

  9. Pingback: 1.21 ~ Plumbobs This is a long Generation « The Kaliedo Legacy

  10. Hey, I keep checking,
    Back to this blog,
    I know it’s soon but…
    Update maybe? :3

  11. Quads was probably from the Mod, although remember a while back when Sheldon wished to have a big family or something like that? That guarantees triplets. I guess the mods made it Quadruplets, though. XD

    *goes back to quietly catching up on the chapters of this blog*

  12. candi0207 says:

    4 Babies! LOL, I’ve never seen so many CAPS in one chapter. But I would be doing the same thing.

  13. Quads! I had those once, when I accidentally turned up the possibility on Story Progression. But that family had 11 kids, so they had 3 teens to help out, plus the grandparents, wasn’t so bad. Can’t wait to see what they look like.

  14. esander1 says:

    Wow, that’s a house-full! I love Herp getting such a kick out of it πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

