Chapter 3.1

cover

Hey there, and welcome back to Herping and Derping! Last chapter, Sheldon took over as heir and he entered into a relationship with Tina Godwin the hot blue chick genie. Also, Fred and Sophie, Sheldon’s cousin and old love interest respectively (I do not condone incest in this particular situation so don’t get confused here XD) got engaged! *le gasp*! Will there be drama in this chapter? Me thinks it’s possible…

Screenshot-108

Sheldon: So now that we’ve got a ship name thanks to my great grandfather, how about we actually go on a date?
Tina: What did you have in mind exactly? I’ve never actually been on a date.
Sheldon: Well, I know of this place (thanks to divine intervention *cough* EVP *cough*).

Screenshot-109

Tina: Oh wow Sheldon, this is…

Screenshot-110

Tina: It’s beautiful! What is it?
Sheldon: What, you’ve never been to a beach? Seriously?
Tina: That’s what this is? A beach? I’ve never seen so much water!
Sheldon: I forget, you’re new to this whole “being out of the lamp” thing. Don’t worry, we’ll have a lot of fun today.

****

Screenshot-111

Tina: You’re right; this is pretty nice. Aren’t you worried about sun burn, though?

Screenshot-112

Sheldon: Ha, no worries… that expansion pack hasn’t been installed yet. Good idea though, we should definitely come back here when it’s released. I’d love to be able to swim in the ocean in the summer time!

Screenshot-113

Sheldon: Now if you want, we can – oh shit.
Tina: What, what’s wrong?

Screenshot-114

Sheldon: It’s nothing, really. Don’t turn around though; there’s absolutely no reason to be suspicious! Anyway, do you want to toss a football around? I brought one with me!

Screenshot-115

Tina: Well, as long as there’s no reason to be suspicious… okay!

Screenshot-116

Sheldon: Okay, I know you’ve never done this before, so I’ll go easy on you. I’m going to toss this at you and you’re going to try to catch it, okay? Don’t worry if you can’t; it’s your first time after all.

Screenshot-117

Sheldon: Alright, here it comes!

Screenshot-118

Screenshot-119

Tina: Okay! I’ve got it!

Screenshot-120

Tina: Sheldon, you made it seem like it was so challenging, but I caught it.
Sheldon: Well, you had a really talented tosser, is all.
Tina: Alright then. Let’s see if you’re as good at catching it as you say you are at tossing it, hmm?

Screenshot-121

Sheldon: Hey, no fair! You didn’t give me enough of a warning!
Tina: I’m pretty sure yelling “I’m going to throw it now” and then adding “look out, it’s going right towards your head!” is a fair enough warning.

Screenshot-122

Sheldon: Alright, alright. But I’m not going easy on you any more! Now, you’ll be subjected to the full force of my manly abilities!

Screenshot-123

Tina: Fine! Just try not to drop it again when I toss it back!

Okay, I officially love Teldon. ❀

****

Screenshot-124

Tina: Sheldon, what’s this?
Sheldon: Oh, it’s a toy crane. Let me show you how it works.

Screenshot-125

Sheldon: See, after you put in your coin like that, you have about 30 seconds to maneuver the claw and get your prize like so.

Screenshot-126

Sheldon: Hey, did you hear a “ping” sound just now like somebody casted a magic spell on me?
Tina: What, me? Noooo. No I didn’t. *Whistles innocently*

Screenshot-127

Sheldon: Alright! Looking good!

Screenshot-128

Sheldon: OMG. It actually picked it up! That’s never happened before! Er *ahem* I mean this happens to me all the time. Some guys like me are just lucky like that.
Tina: Oh, I’m sure.

Screenshot-129

Sheldon: Come on, come on…

Screenshot-130

Sheldon: Almost there…

Screenshot-131

Sheldon: It’s going to work! It’s going to work!

Screenshot-132

Screenshot-133

Sheldon: Hahah, yes! The champion of the toy crane, Sheldon Derpington! Wooo!!!!

image

Sheldon: You see that! Even the pop ups sing my praise! Who’s the man?
Tina: Let’s not get carried away, now, hah…

Screenshot-134

Sheldon: Here, Tina. You can have my prize. Something to remember the day.
Tina: Sheldon, are you sure? You seemed so excited about it, are you positive you don’t want to keep it?

Screenshot-135

Sheldon: Yeah, I’m sure. I’d much rather you have it, Tina.

Screenshot-136

Tina: Wow, thanks Sheldon, I’ll treasure it always.

image

Tina: And look, the pop ups confirm it!
Sheldon: Ha ha, very funny. Mock me in my moment of triumph, huh?

Screenshot-137

Tina: Okay, I’m sorry for making fun of you. You know I’m just teasing. Anyway, thank you for everything, Sheldon.
Sheldon: The day isn’t over yet.
Tina: I know. But I wanted to let you know that this means a lot to me, and that I have something for you, too.
Sheldon: Oh really now?

Screenshot-138

Screenshot-139

Sheldon: Er, wow, that was quite the… something, huh?

****

Screenshot-140

Screenshot-141

Tina: So this is what a picnic is like, huh? Are they always this romantic?
Sheldon: Not necessarily. Sometimes, parents will have them with their kids, or a couple of friends will have one. But a lot of people do find them romantic, when they’re for a couple and are intended to be a surprise for that special someone.

Screenshot-142

Tina: Does that mean I’m your special someone?
Sheldon: Er, of course! I mean, only if you want to be, obviously. If you don’t then don’t worry, you’re definitely not! I mean… *sigh*

Screenshot-143

Tina: You babbled so much, even the ants are running away from you! You worry too much, you know?
Sheldon: Well I am neurotic…

Screenshot-144

Tina: You shouldn’t be so insecure. Life isn’t just going to screw you over.
Sheldon: You say that, but who’s screwed you over. Because people have screwed me over before. And it hurts.
Tina: You’re talking to somebody who has been trapped in a lamp for nearly an eternity, okay? I’ve been there. And even then, I know there are a lot of good things in the world along with the bad.
Sheldon: Really? Like what?

Screenshot-145

Tina: Well, you, for one thing.

Screenshot-146

Sheldon: *blushes*

Screenshot-147

Tina: And this day too, Sheldon. This has been the best day I’ve ever had.
Sheldon: It has been for me too, Tina.
???: I hate to interrupt the two of you, then…

Screenshot-148

Sophie: But I need to talk to Sheldon… in private.

****

Screenshot-149

Sheldon: What the hell do you want from me, Sophie?
Sophie: Am I not allowed to talk to an old friend?
Sheldon: No, you’re not, especially not after ignoring him for years and agreeing to marry his cousin! You knew how I felt about you! How could you do such a thing to me?!

Screenshot-150

Sophie: If you were so upset about it, why didn’t you try and stop me, then? Why didn’t I ever hear anything from you? Why did I have to track you down like this to get you to speak to me?

Screenshot-151

Sheldon: What the hell is there left to say? You broke my heart into a million pieces, and now you want to talk?
Sophie: I didn’t mean to hurt you! Fred and I-

Screenshot-152

Sheldon: No, this isn’t about my cousin! This is about you and me. You’re the one that hurt me, ignored me! You’re the one who knew how I felt and despite that, you ignored me and found somebody else… somebody who even happens to be related to me, which I can’t help but feel you did to be extra cruel! Is that how you break it to people that you’re just not into them, huh? Because that’s screwed up, Sophie.

Screenshot-153

Sophie: Is what you’re doing any better, Sheldon? Dating a woman you found in a lamp just so that you can get over what you felt for me?
Sheldon: Don’t you dare bring her into this!

Screenshot-154

Sophie: Are you going to tell me that that’s not true, then? That you didn’t start dating her while you still had feelings for me, just so that you could replace the object of your affections with a different one that would return the feelings?
Sheldon: How dare you!

Screenshot-155

Sophie: You can’t deny it, can you? Because what I’m saying is true! You are only with Tina because you couldn’t have me!

Screenshot-156

Tina: It’s true.

Screenshot-157

Sheldon: Tina!
Tina: It’s true. If he can’t say it, then I can. It’s true that he only started looking for somebody else after you rejected him. But isn’t that true of anybody who has been dumped? Or who has been on the wrong side of unrequited love?
Sophie: This isn’t about you, this is-

Screenshot-158

Tina: No bitch, you made this about me when you started harassing the man I love and brought my name into it. And you’re going to listen to me.
Sheldon: Tina, you don’t have to do this.
Tina: Yes I do, Sheldon.

Screenshot-159

Tina: Whatever the reason is that led to Sheldon pursuing me is his own. And it doesn’t matter now. Because we are both better off for it and no matter how things started off between us, the feelings that we have for each other are genuine. And I have to wonder if you can say the same thing about you and Fred.

Screenshot-161

Tina: And now that that’s been said, it’s time for you to leave! I banish you!

Screenshot-162

Sophie: This isn’t over…

Screenshot-163

Tina: Yeah bitch, I’m pretty sure it is.

****

Screenshot-164

Sheldon: I’m sorry that that happened, Tina.
Tina: It’s okay. It would have happened eventually. It’s better that the rest of your family didn’t have to see it.
Sheldon: I want to make it up to you, though.

Screenshot-165

Sheldon: Have you ever gotten flowers before?
Tina: No, I can’t say that I have.

Screenshot-166

Tina: They’re lovely Sheldon, thank you.
Sheldon: Tina, about all that was said…
Tina: I meant what I said. I don’t care what your original intentions were. I know how you feel about me now, and I know how I feel about you, so it doesn’t matter.

Screenshot-167

Tina: The moon is really beautiful tonight, isn’t it?

Screenshot-168

Sheldon: That’s not the only thing that’s beautiful tonight.

Screenshot-169

Tina: You’re right, that star is really beautiful too.

Screenshot-170

Sheldon: Actually, I was thinking about something a little bit closer to me. And she’s a lot more beautiful than anything I’ve seen in the sky.

Screenshot-171

Tina: You really are something, Shel. I’m glad you’re the one who freed me from that bottle.
Sheldon: And to think, I would never have met you if my moron Uncle Lysk hadn’t wanted to seduce my mother.
Tina: Yeah, I remember that. You’re family is so bizarre.

Screenshot-172

Sheldon: You’re right. But I think we fit right in. Wouldn’t you agree?
Tina: Definitely.

Screenshot-173

Sheldon: What if I told you…

Screenshot-174

Sheldon: …that I still have one more surprise.

Screenshot-175

Tina: What? You can’t tell me you aren’t running out of things to do at this point!

Screenshot-176

Sheldon: There’s still the most important thing to do…

Screenshot-177

Tina: Wow, is this what I think it is?!
Sheldon: That depends…

Screenshot-178

Sheldon: If what you thought I was going to say was “Tina, do you want to live with me in this box for the rest of our days,” then the answer to that is no. If however you thought that I was going to say “Tina, I love you and want to spend the rest of my life with you, will you marry me?” then the answer is yes. What do you say?

Screenshot-179

Tina: I say put the damn ring on my finger and stand up you big sap.

Screenshot-180

Sheldon: R-really? You’re not going to throw it back at me and laugh in my face?
Tina: Why would I do that? I’ve never seen anything so shiny!

Screenshot-181

Sheldon: Ha ha, very funny. Now stop staring at your hand and come here.

Screenshot-182

Tina: I love you, Shel.

Screenshot-183

Sheldon: I love you too, Tina.

****

Screenshot-184

Sheldon: *le singing* OH I WOULD DO ANYTHING FOR LOVE! I’D RUN RIGHT INTO HELL AND BACK! BUM BUM!!! I WOULD DO ANYTHING FOR LOVE! I’LL NEVER LIE TO YOU AND THAT’S A-
Tina: Sheldon.
Sheldon: AH!

Screenshot-185

Sheldon: What are you doing in here?! You scared me!
Tina: I was wondering if this can be a… duet?
Sheldon: You don’t mean…?

Screenshot-186

Tina: Move over and I’ll see if you really will do anything for love.

Screenshot-187

I would make some kind of Meatloaf joke here, but I think it would be in poor taste.
*badumtiss*

Screenshot-188

Later that night, Sheldon reflects on his life.
Sheldon: Actually, I was just making sure there weren’t any zombies attacking the garden.
Yes, I know, but what I said sounded more dramatic and interesting.

Screenshot-189

*Ahem* As I was saying, Sheldon reflects on his life.
Sheldon: Yep, no zombies here.
*sigh*

Screenshot-190

Dutchman: Are you sure I have to master all my skills? Inventing is pretty hard.
Dutch, I want to see if it can be done, and you’re the best choice for the job.

Screenshot-191

Dutchman: Alright, but when I finally build a robot, I’m going to have it attack you.
Fair enough.

Screenshot-192

Can I say you’re reflecting on life now?
Sheldon: Sure. If by “on life”, you mean “on the life fruit we just grew”, then sure.
*sigh*

Screenshot-193

Later that evening, the much anticipated wedding happened! Because we waste no time in this house. πŸ˜‰ It was a small get-together, only family was there (and only immediate family).
Since Cuddles couldn’t be there, Dutchman’s father Leedle came and served as the best man. :’)

Screenshot-194

This makes me remember when we had their weddings. :’) Dutchman and Cuddles out on the balcony in Bridgeport, and Leedle and Hesper in the ceremony hall I built for just the occasion. Ignore the fact that I killed Leedle the morning after, and it was quite the romantic event.

Screenshot-195

Patty: They’re so cute together, it almost makes me want to get married.
Patty is an independent woman; I doubt she’ll ever get married, and she’s happy that way.

Screenshot-196

Sheldon: Well, this is it.
Tina: It sure is. Are you nervous, hot shot?
Sheldon: Me? No, never.

Screenshot-197

I can only assume that she’s thinking about her wedding to Cuddles. D:
Let’s do some romantic wedding picture spam to escape from the sadness.

Screenshot-198

Screenshot-199

Screenshot-200

Screenshot-201

Screenshot-202

Screenshot-203

Screenshot-204

Screenshot-205

Welcome to the family, Tina!

Screenshot-206

Herp: Yes!!! I haven’t been this excited since the season finale of The Legend of Korra!
For shame, Herp! You’re a Makorra shipper?! D:

Screenshot-207

Herp: Can it, Borra fan, and enjoy the Teldon moment.

Screenshot-208

You’re right of course, Herp. This is a happy day.

Screenshot-209

Screenshot-210

Screenshot-211

Screenshot-212

Screenshot-213

Screenshot-214

Dutchman: I’m so happy for you, Sheldon. Your father is too, I’m sure.
Sheldon: I know, mom.
Herp: Can’t we do this later?! I want some cake!

Screenshot-215

Hmm, methinks that it’s time for these two to consummate their marriage…

Screenshot-216

Tina: Are we going to make Meatloaf jokes about this time, as well?

Screenshot-217

Sheldon: We can if that’s what you want. What do you say? You want to see my “meatloaf”?
Tina: I say that I think you can try a little harder with your jokes but sure, I’ll humor you.

Screenshot-218

Screenshot-219

Sheldon: Is something wrong?
Tina: Just… give me a moment. I need to change into something more comfortable. Now.

Screenshot-220

Sheldon: *oblivious*

Screenshot-221

You two can stop boinking like bunnies; it’s not like she can get any more pregnant.
Sheldon: Wait, what?!

Screenshot-222

Sheldon: Tina, what’s that crazy voice talking about?

Screenshot-223

Tina: Well, Sheldon, remember out fun in the shower from before? As it turns out…

Screenshot-224

Sheldon: Wait, seriously? You’re pregnant?

Screenshot-225

Tina: You’re not too mad, are you? It had to happen eventually, what with a legacy and all that.

Screenshot-226

Sheldon: No, of course I’m not mad! This’ll be fun. I can’t wait to see if the kid’s blue or not.
Tina: You’re kidding, right?

Screenshot-227

Sheldon: Of course I’m kidding. I’m super happy. I wish we could have had a little more alone time, but I’m not unhappy to be having a kid with you.

Screenshot-228

Sheldon: I wonder if it’ll be a girl or a boy? Heck, maybe it’s twins?

Screenshot-229

Sheldon: That would be exciting, wouldn’t it?

And that concludes our chapter. We’re getting close to seeing the start of generation 4! And is that a touch of foreshadowing I detect? How exciting! πŸ™‚
What kind of crazy happenings well, for lack of a better word, happen next chapter? You’ll have to wait and see!

Thanks for reading everybody, and happy simming! Be seein’ ya!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 3 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Chapter 3.1

  1. tesstastic says:

    What?! BORRA?! NUUUUU
    Makorra FTW because that’s leaves Bolin available for us fangirls!
    …god, I have no life. >_<

    • Reggie says:

      That’s true. My little sister has also pointed that one out. πŸ˜›

      I JUST WANT THE FUNNY GUY TO GET THE GIRL AT SOME POINT. MY SHIPS NEVER HAPPEN BECAUSE IT’S ALWAYS COMIC RELIEF X GIRL. AND IT NEVER HAPPENS.

    • Teresa says:

      OMG! My name is Tess too! (Well, really it’s Tessa.)

  2. Awwww!
    SOPHIE DRAMAAA! Haha Tina banished her. That was probably my favorite part of their date. The wedding was cute as well, but I’m relieved that it’s brief πŸ˜› Haha we’ve got like 6 or 7 more weddings to go from here..
    D: Herp! A Makorra shipper! It probably isn’t a good place to talk about LOK, but I really think that Korra could’ve went single throughout the end of the first season. It felt like the Mako-Korra relationship was going way too fast with all the action they tried to squeeze into it. However, I will agree with Borra if they happen to have more friendshippy moments X)
    Can’t wait to see the babies! πŸ˜› I’m really hoping they don’t have that default poo colored hair that EA is trying to pass off as brunette…it’s in the dark yellowish category, when it should be around dark orangish -.-

    • Reggie says:

      Heh. πŸ˜› I think that all of their kids have turned out really nicely. More on that next chapter.
      I really haven’t thought much about LoK for a while, at least not since the season ended. But as far as shipping goes, that was probably the most invested I’ve ever been in a ship just to have it shot down. They toyed with my emotions in that episode where they went on a date, it was just awful. XD

  3. eyupitbejames says:

    Tina got what she deserved for messing with the Teldon! πŸ˜› but great chapter anyway, the romance was, well..romantic, and so sweet :3

    • Reggie says:

      Yeah, sometimes I get bored with just straight up comedy and I let them have their moments… before I brutally kill off their spouses and whatnot. Lol.

      • eyupitbejames says:

        Yeah a break from the comedy is nice every now and then πŸ™‚ although the comedy always makes me laugh. Continue with the ruthless murdering! πŸ˜€

  4. Go Tina!! I loved that she banished Sophie!!! Great chapter!

  5. I was grinning through that entire update. TELDON FTW!

  6. annies says:

    TINA FTW ❀

    • Reggie says:

      ❀ Glad to see you're doing well, dearie.

      • annies says:

        doing well? what do you mean? :O

      • Reggie says:

        Well, you’re still alive. That’s one thing. πŸ˜‰ I just like knowing that the people that I interact with are safe and sound, and the only way I really can make sure of that is by seeing that they’re still present on the internet. XD That’s weird I know but it makes me feel good to know that everybody’s okay, or at least, that everybody is still around.

      • annies says:

        are you talking about the end of the world???? i was rooting for it but it let me down. now i have to, ugh, be an adult forever!! yes, but i’m totally okay ❀ i'm glad you're safe too.

      • Reggie says:

        Nah, I was just talking about in general. I’m a worry wart. πŸ˜›
        Meh, I still don’t think I’m an adult just yet. I’ll probably not call myself grown up until at least 30!

  7. Pingback: Chapter 3.6 | Herping and Derping: A Sims 3 Prettacy

  8. Ariya Vanna says:

    uwaah~ i love teldon so muchh (and patty too…she become a witch with a cool outfit and cool spell) you are great!!

  9. esander1 says:

    Aww, they are so romantic, those Teldon two. “I can’t wait to see if they’re blue.” lol yep, I’m curious how they’ll look too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

