Chapter 3.0

cover

Hey everybody! Welcome to the first chapter of generation 3! Can you believe that Herp’s great grandchildren are grown up? Neither can I!
I’m getting this up because a lot of you have been asking for an update and waiting very patiently. I didn’t mean to hold out on you, but I’ve been really busy. I’m currently in the middle of finals week, and the three or so weeks that lead up to finals are always very busy, so I really haven’t had much time to sit down and write. Plus, I’ve actually been playing again.

Anyway, just sit back, relax, and grab something to drink (preferably not something hot; I’d rather you didn’t spill coffee on your crotch and then try to sue me because I made you laugh… I kid you not I’m sure somebody would try something like that ;)), and we’ll get this chapter started.

Screenshot

When we last left off, I had just named Sheldon the heir after he and Patty celebrated their young adult birthdays. At this point, I decided Sheldon needed a job. Have to get on with that LTW and all that.
…Although the blinking red light on the computer looks ominous…

Screenshot-2

Sheldon: OH SWEET MERCY TAKE IT AWAY, TAKE IT AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What was it, Shel? Patty booby trap the computer with a bigfoot picture?

Screenshot-3

Sheldon: Worse. Much worse. She set the desktop background to a picture of great grandpa Herp in his underwear! I’ll never be able to un-see that! Damn her!!!

image

image

Well, frightening family pictures aside, Sheldon got the job he was looking for. Time to have at it!

Screenshot-4

We shall soon see that most of Sheldon’s promotions are directly related to how much time he spends using the telescope.

Screenshot-5

Something else wrong?
Sheldon: I really did not need to see Uncle Rags putting the moves on Aunt Used Napkin. I definitely feel some sympathy towards Fred now, living in a house where they do shit like that would be downright disturbing.

Screenshot-6

Dutchman, who maxed her painting skill long ago, has been designated the portrait painter for the family until the end of time or until I get bored with her and decide to let her go to the netherworld. At least with her, we can almost always guarantee a good picture. πŸ™‚

Screenshot-7

Somehow, even the ghosts haunting the bed behind her don’t phase her. Now that’s dedication!

Screenshot-8

She did a damn good job of it, too. The only thing this picture doesn’t capture are his freckles.

image

Huh. Well that’s interesting.

Screenshot-9

Dutchie is also our resident alchemist, as you have seen in prior updates. Today, she’s making an extra special brew that she just learned. πŸ™‚

image

Screenshot-10

Patty: Finally! With the potion Aunt Dutchman made for me, I can live my dream of becoming a witch!

Screenshot-11

Screenshot-12

Screenshot-13

image

I feel like it would be cooler for them to drink it but whatever. :S

Screenshot-14

Patty: O. M. G. I’m a witch. I don’t know if I thought through the possible repercussions of this!
Too late now!

image

Let’s give it a try, shall we?

Screenshot-15

Screenshot-16

Screenshot-17

Purple Ghost in Background: *derps on by*

Screenshot-18

Wow I love the sparklies. πŸ˜€

image

We certainly can do, Patty.

Screenshot-19

Screenshot-20

Screenshot-21

And… it’s a seed. Kind of boring. But still. Witchiness has its perks.

Screenshot-22

Screenshot-23

I wanted her to have the whole witch experience so I got her a cauldron as well. And we never used it again after this.

image

We almost got something valuable out of the deal. *sigh*

Screenshot-24

Don’t ask me where the life fruit came from; I couldn’t tell you. Cuddles had to have been the one to plant it, as nobody in the house now has a high enough level to do so. :S

Screenshot-25

This looks totally normal for this neighborhood. They’re lucky they live in a place full of weirdoes, or Sheldon would be out of a job and Patty would probably be arrested for people accusing her of “Satan-worship”.

Screenshot-26

Screenshot-27

I love the way ghost hunters look on the job! They’re kind of sexy. I always make my Simself marry a ghost hunter. Sheldon seems very appropriate for the role, anyway.

image

The town seems to agree with me. He’s moving on up the career ladder, obviously, and he’s only completed like one job. XD

image

We were discussing cousin Fred earlier. Well, turns out he had his young adult birthday too.

image

AND it took no time at all for this to happen.
Nobody tell Sheldon.

Screenshot-28

Sophie, what do you have to say for yourself?
Sophie: Don’t tell Sheldon.
Well that’s a given.

Screenshot-29

Herp: BOOOOO!!!!!! DEATH TO FROPHIE!
What is Frophie, dare I ask?
Herp: It’s the newly invented Fred/Sophie ship name. A terrible ship in itself, actually. Shelphie all the way! Woo!
It’s slightly disturbing when your great grandfather comes up with ship names for your relationships. But coming from Herp (who, by the way, never goes back to the netherworld), this isn’t all that surprising.

Screenshot-30

I wonder how Herp would feel about Tina x Sheldon? Or Patty x angel food cake?
Patty: Om nom nom.

image

No doubt, the relative mentioned is the restless ghost of Herp Derpington.

Screenshot-34

Tina: Sheldon, I have to admit… you grew up real nicely.
Sheldon: So you don’t just think of me as that goofy, horny teen anymore?
Tina: No, you seem a lot less… off-limits now.

Screenshot-31

Tina: Wow, what… what are you doing?
Sheldon: Well, I’m doing this to remind you of something.
Tina: What Sheldon?

Screenshot-32

Sheldon: You still owe me that kiss you promised. Heh.

Screenshot-33

Tina: So I do, so I do. Let’s… go someplace a little more private, then.

Screenshot-35

Sheldon: Well, here we are. In the living room. Nobody ever comes in here because there’s no TV because EVP couldn’t be bothered to finish the house. Nobody should bother us here.

Screenshot-36

Tina: Well, I guess we should get this over with then, huh? So you can stop bothering me about it.

Screenshot-37

Sheldon: Yeah, that’s the idea. Although I have to warn you, once you’ve had a taste of me, you’re not going to be able to stop at just one kiss.
Tina: We’ll see about that. I’m several thousand years older than you, I’ve been around.

Screenshot-39

Sheldon: An older, experienced woman. I like that.

Screenshot-40

Screenshot-41

Sheldon: So, what did you think?
Tina: Hmmm…

Screenshot-42

Screenshot-43

Tina: I think…

Screenshot-44

Tina: I think you were right. You were definitely right.

Screenshot-45

Screenshot-46

I present to the readers, the beginning of Teldon! Long live Teldon!

Screenshot-47

What. The. Fuck. What the fuck, Sheldon?
Sheldon: I’m bruwshing my tweeth. Whut?
Right after kissing Tina?
Sheldon: Gwerms. Kwissing is gwermy. *gurggles*
It might be hard to get him to make babies. Then again, he is a male…

Screenshot-48

Amelia: Why?
I don’t know. The ghosts. Won’t. Leave!!!

Screenshot-49

Erm, don’t ask.

Screenshot-50

I really have no idea why this happened. Probably a ghost on the premises, somewhere.
The coward trait can be a problem when you have a cemetery on the lot filled with about 15 sims.

Screenshot-51

Now, as the question to why they’re here, that’s because it’s Sheldon’s and Patty’s graduation!

Screenshot-52

Sheldon: Woohoo! This has been a complete and total waste of time! Yeah! Woo!
At least he’s feigning interest.

Screenshot-53

Patty: I just need to practice this one spell, Aunt Dutchman, just to make sure I’ve got the hang of it.
Dutchman: Er, um, are you sure this is a good idea, Patty? Couldn’t you go back and test this out on your apples you conjure or something?

Screenshot-54

Patty: I don’t think it works on apples. When I tried earlier, they exploded.
Dutchman: Eeeeppp.

Screenshot-55

Patty: There, finished! Now, how do you feel?
Dutchman: Actually… I feel pretty good. Lucky, even. Thanks Patty.
Patty: Well it was a good luck charm after all…

Screenshot-56

Who else has trouble remembering their bees? XD

Screenshot-57

Sheldon: I don’t get paid enough to do this.
You don’t get paid at all for this job. :S
Sheldon: Fuck this shit then.

image

Oh well, at least he cares about working hard at his real job.

image

And let’s not forget about how he feels about Tina. πŸ˜‰

Screenshot-58

Lysk! You made it back from the netherworld! How is everybody?
Lysk: Grim sends his regards. He also wants to know when he’ll be called back, so that he can plan out a cruise for the Bahamas without worrying about you killing somebody else off and stealing him away from his vacation.
No worries; Grim won’t need to come for any people here for a long time.

Screenshot-59

Patty: D-Dad?
Lysk: I’m sorry I was such an awful father to you, Patty. I wish that I could make it up to you, but I will never be able to.

Screenshot-60

Patty: Dad…
Wow. Lysk is still a killjoy in the afterlife.

Screenshot-61

Patty: Well that was depressing. I think I’m just going to get some food and then-

Screenshot-62

Patty: Oh Plumbbobs it’s Mom’s ghost!!!!

Screenshot-63

Patty: Losing… consciousness!

Screenshot-64

Goober: What’s her deal?
Beats the hell out of me. How a witch can be afraid of the ghosts of her parents when her aunt is a ghost doesn’t make any logical sense.

image

It’s amazing that Patty has time to do anything, what with all the fainting she does.

Screenshot-65

Patty: Tina, I need you to stand right there for a minute and let me cast a spell on you. Is that okay?
Tina: Um yeah, sure. Are we talking about the same one you used on Dutchman?

Screenshot-66

Patty: Actually, this one is a little different… I’ve never tried it on anybody before, and I want to see how it works on other magical beings.

Screenshot-67

Tina: What… what are you going to do, Patty?!
(If you look closely, Sheldon is doing some fanservice through the window. ;)).

Screenshot-68

Tina: WAIT PATTY I’VE CHANGED MY MIND I’VE SEEN THIS MOVIE BEFORE THE GENIE DIES FIRST PLEASE HAVE MERCY ON ME –

Screenshot-69

Tina: I-I-I’ve… n-n-never bee-een so c-c-c-c-cold in m-my l-li-fe. W-what d-d-did you d-do?

Screenshot-70

Patty: Hmmm, you know what, that was actually the wrong spell. I wanted to use that one on Sheldon to see if he actually turns blue upon being frozen. You’re already blue, so I can’t see if there was any effect on you.
Tina: Y-you mean y-y-you fr-fr-fr-fr-froze me f-f-for no r-r-r-reason?!

Screenshot-71

Patty: Actually, this means that I can test out a different spell on you now. Now lets see here…

Screenshot-72

Tina: WHAT THE HELL PATTY I’M ON FIRE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Screenshot-73

Tina: We never speak of this again.
Patty: …Agreed.

Screenshot-74

Patty’s gone back to practicing her spells on apples… for now.

Screenshot-75

And Tina decided to ask the magic mirror that the family keeps for some fashion advice.
Or maybe she just went to him so she could rant about being frozen solid and then being burned to a crisp. Either way.

Screenshot-76

Screenshot-77

Screenshot-78

Screenshot-79

Screenshot-80

What looked incredibly cool ended up resulting in this… mess.

Screenshot-81

After a quick change, Tina decided to just rant and rave about the crazy family that freed her from the lamp and eternal servitude.

Screenshot-82

Who else feels like there hasn’t been much Sheldon in this chapter? I feel like there hasn’t been much! So here’s a picture of his cute face.
Man, he’s so similar to Cuddles it’s sad. ;_;

Screenshot-83

Patty: I don’t understand why it has to be me. Can’t Sheldon do it? He deals with this kind of thing all the time.
You’re the one who rolled the opportunity, hun.

Screenshot-84

Patty: Fine! But if I pass out, it’s on your hands!!!

What opportunity are we talking about? Well, this one, of course:

image

I wanted this opportunity so badly when Leedle died, but it NEVER. POPPED. UP. And when I really don’t need it, it comes. 😑

Screenshot-85

Anyway, Patty’s on a mission so that she can fix the family tree that got borked since installing Supernatural. In order to do that, she’s going to resurrect some familiar faces and then they’ll head back to the netherworld, corruption-free. πŸ™‚

Screenshot-86

First up, Hesper! She’s been glitchy on the tree for some time, and this fixed it. πŸ™‚

image

It’s a ghostly night. Sheldon’s been out working, and he’s been doing a great job with his career.

Screenshot-87

Hesper: Leedle!
Leedle: Hesper! It’s you! It’s been so long…

Screenshot-88

:’)

image

Screenshot-89

This time, when they headed to the netherworld, they left together. πŸ™‚

image

WWWWWAAATTTTT?!?!?!
Well this throws a considerable wrench in the prospect of another Penny/Peaches reunion. :S

Screenshot-90

Patty: Oh no no no, I didn’t sign on for this. No. I am not living in this main household to be used for the sole purpose of resurrecting creepy old Derpington spouses.
Pat: Pssh. Your loss, baby.

Screenshot-91

Well, Pat always wanted to make girls faint with his good looks. I don’t think that this is what he had in mind, though.

Screenshot-92

Pat: Well, they’ve certainly changed up the joint since I was here last. What, they’ve got a blue chick now, too? Is she like one of those hot blue chicks from avatar?
STAY AWAY, PAT.

Screenshot-93

Pat also returned home to the netherworld, where he could happily irritate Wumbo.

Screenshot-94

Patty: Sheldon! I need your help for a moment.
Sheldon: Oh shit I know where this is going.

Screenshot-96

Patty: If you could just hold still while I-
Sheldon: Woah woah woah I didn’t sign on for this yet – AAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

Screenshot-97

Sheldon: What the hell are you doing to me?!?!?! I just had a feeling as though for a moment, I was a symbol for the GLBT community!

Screenshot-98

Patty: All I did was cast a good luck charm, Sheldon. Now, how do you feel?
Sheldon: Huh, well would you look at that. I’m not on fire and my fingers are all here. I’m feeling pretty good, actually!

Screenshot-99

Patty: Then that means I can cast the second spell with no guilt!
Sheldon: Second spell?!?!? ACK!

Screenshot-100

Screenshot-101

Screenshot-102

Sheldon: S-s-s-s-sooo…. c-c-c-c-cold…

Screenshot-103

To warm up her beau, Tina summoned up some angel food cake.

Screenshot-104

Sheldon: C-c-c-can’t… h-hardly m-m-move…
Tina: Take a couple of bites and you’ll feel better, hun.

Screenshot-105

Sheldon: H-hey, you’re right, I f-f-feel less f-f-frozen already.

Screenshot-106

Tina: That was the idea, hun. That was the idea. Now if you could just answer one thing for me.
Sheldon: What’s that?

Screenshot-107

Tina: Why is your great grandfather’s ghost hanging out around us?
Herp: Don’t mind me; I’m just evaluating the merits of Teldon.

And that’s the end of this chapter, folks? Will Sheldon end up with Tina? Or will Sophie run back into his arms and kick Tina out of the picture? We shall soon see, in the next chapter of H&D!
Thanks for reading everybody, and happy simming!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chapter 3.0

  1. TheOxymoron says:

    You cannot imagine the excitement of opening your inbox to see that there’s a new chapter of H&D up.

  2. Party made me laugh so hard xD can’t wait til the next chapter!!

  3. *patty…hate my autocorrect lol πŸ˜›

  4. I actually screamed out loud when I saw there was an update. Wow, I’m a fangirl of a legacy blog XD Loved the way you don’t care about Chum “Huh. Well that’s interesting.” :L

    • Reggie says:

      It was interesting because I was sure she’d be a forever alone type of character. πŸ˜› I was not expecting her to get married… it also seems like she’s having waaay more success in her relationships than people like Wumbo/Pat, and Penny/Peaches, to name a few examples. Story Progression certainly makes the neighborhood worlds more interesting, though.
      I fangirl hard over several Sims 2 stories that I’m hooked on. Some of them have been canceled, and some haven’t been updated in years, but I’m still devoted. :S Lol, Sim fangirling. It’s strange but it happens!

      • Aww, Penny/Peaches is a sad one. Still, as long as Peaches is happy in her story progression relationship :’3

        You won’t cancel will you? ;_;

      • Reggie says:

        I didn’t imply that I would, did I?!? XD

        Err, I might change my format a bit. I dunno. I like the no plot thing, but I get bored sometimes with it. So maybe I’ll throw in a little bit of plot. Nothing major, just enough to keep me entertained.
        Nothing this generation though, definitely waiting for next generation for any kind of craziness. πŸ˜› Well, more than the usual amount anyway.

      • Noo, I just suddenly got paranoid πŸ˜› But I think a bit of a plot twist next gen could be interesting :3 Just don’t kill of Sheldon.Even when he’s an old, wrinkly man :’)

      • Reggie says:

        Okay, I won’t intentionally do anything. πŸ˜‰

  5. J.O says:

    It’s 8am (here in Singapore) and I just finished reading all available posts! That’s a good at-least-5 hours spent here! Planned on using those hours to play my own Sims game but ah, your legacy is so freaking hilarious! I REGRET NOTHING. -cue non je ne regret rien-

    Awwwwwwh it so heartwarming to see Leedle and Hesper together again (οΌ΄β–½οΌ΄) my fave OTP from your legacy; without a doubt!
    But ohhhhh, Dutchman and Cuddles are a close-close second!

    Def-def-def following this blog/legacy!

    • Reggie says:

      *blushes* Thank you so much for the compliment. I’ve found stories like that for me. I’ll think “hey, I’m playing Sims today…” and then I go and read a story and I never end up playing at all. XD But I never expected for people to have that issue with this silly little thing. πŸ˜›
      I love Leedle and Hesper. ❀ Man it feels like that was ages ago when I played it out in-game. :S They are a really nice pairing though, I agree with you there (but like you, I also love Dutchman and Cuddles very much as well ;)).
      Again, thank you for the high compliments. I'm not sure what I'm doing that makes my readers so invested but I take it as a compliment for sure. πŸ˜€

  6. esander1 says:

    Aww, I ❀ Teldon! I love how Herp's around all the time evaluating Sheldon's romantic prospects lol πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

