Chapter 2.14

cover

Hey guys. I know I haven’t updated in a while but that’s been because life has gotten busy. It’s getting to that time of the year where it gets to be really hard for me to find free time, namely because all my assignments are due. But after December 14th, I’m all yours until mid-January! Expect lots of Derpingtons! Especially now that I’ve got Seasons.

Unfortunately, there won’t be any Seasons-related posts for a while yet. You see I took the pictures that follow over a month ago, after which I stopped playing my game at a certain point for reasons that will be clear in several updates.

Anyway, enough of my senseless blathering. Let’s get this show on the road!

image

I’ll never quite understand the relationship between these two. It’s love/hate/love/hate. The only more interesting relationship that I’ve seen in this game was the relationship between Wumbo and Pat, but after that was over, at least it ended. XD

Screenshot

Lysk: There’s something I have to tell you, Patty.
Patty: Dad, what’s wrong? You seem more broody than usual.

Screenshot-2

Lysk: Well, it’s… I’m a vampire, Patty!
Patty: …You’re kidding me right now, right? The whole house knows you’re a vampire, you weirdo!

After this, Patty got an awkward moodlet and Lysk went and cried in a corner because that’s what broody sparkly vampires do.

image

Seriously do I even want to know what’s up with these two?

Screenshot-3

Patty: Mom, I’m so glad you’re here! Dad’s being all sulky again, acting like one of those Twilight vampires.
Goober: Well, at least we know he isn’t one of those. Your father never did believe in abstinence before marriage…
Patty: MOM!!!

Screenshot-4

Goober: It’s great to see you, Patty. I’m glad that I’m able to watch you grow up.
I think it’s great that these two manage to spend some time together. Patty always had a better relationship with Goober than she did with Lysk.

Screenshot-5

Of course, Cuddles seems to enjoy ruining any potentially heartfelt moments.
Cuddles: What did I do?

Screenshot-6

Patty: Hey you know what’s funny? Dad’s the vampire, but you sparkle more than he does! *gigglesnort*
*crickets*

Screenshot-7

Patty: … yeah that could have gone better.

Screenshot-8

Patty: I’ll have to come up with some better material next time.

I’m struggling for clever captions. If it wasn’t obvious, I mainly took this picture because of the star right beside her head. XD

image

This is the first time I’ve ever gotten a sim up to mad scientist in TS3. Cuddles is pretty awesome, even though he does have a tendency to interrupt cute moments and walk around nude.

image

RAGS YOU DON’T EVEN HAVE A POOL. I THINK YOU’RE JUST HUMORING NUDIST-IN-THE-MAKING CUDDLES.

Screenshot-9

Used Napkin: Hey Cuddles, congrats on your new promotion! Please don’t fire me while you’re at it.
You might have said it in a smaller text Used, but I don’t know if Cuddles is that dumb. I wonder if that party has something to do with this promotion (Rags is also in the science career… Hmmmm).

Screenshot-10

Cuddles: Hey thanks Used Napkin! Say I’m really looking forward to that party at your house tonight.
Used Napkin: OMG YOU’RE SO FUNNY CUDDLES HAHAHAHAHA OR WOULD YOU PREFER I CALL YOU MR. DERPINGTON BECAUSE I CAN DO THAT YOU KNOW!
Cuddles: But I didn’t say anything funny…

Screenshot-11

Penny: Hrmph. Suck up.
I feel as though Penny might not like her extended family. Maybe it’s because she had to keep track of all of those kids when she was just a kid herself… XD

Screenshot-12

So… this awkward guy came home from school with Patty today. And his shirt… omg. I just about died.
Patty: I’m not sure how to approach this situation.
Just keep calm and wait it out. You’ll be back home momentarily and then you can bolt if you have to.

Screenshot-13

I feel like I’m back at the anime-watching pseudo-gothic nerd table in high school (yeah, I sat at that table on occasion).

Screenshot-14

He looks so… derpy.
If this wasn’t a Prettacy, he’d be married in like that.

image

And holy shit his name is Peanut.
He really would be perfect for this family. XD

Screenshot-15

They look like the three musketeers or something.
Sheldon: Yeah I don’t want any part of this weirdness. I’m out.

Screenshot-16

Patty: So, Peanut, I was wondering if you were single…
Peanut: I’ve actually got a girlfriend, so…

Wat. How does this even happen?! I can tell you now that that never happened at the anime-watching pseudo-gothic nerd table…

Screenshot-17

Avoiding the inside of the house?
Sheldon: Actually, I’m eavesdropping on Patty while pretending to do my homework. I can’t believe she just got rejected by that nerd in the Star Wars shrit. *gigglesnort*
Says the kid in the robot shirt.

Screenshot-18

So Sheldon decided that he had heard enough of Patty’s attempts to flirt with Peanut, and instead went to chase butterflies.
Sheldon: This is out of character for me. I’m not the type to chase butterlifes.
Out of character what? I’m the author and you’ll do as I say, Sim.

Screenshot-19

Sheldon: Oh, hey, this is pretty fun.

Screenshot-20

Remember kids: Sheldon likes butterflies, whether or not he claims this is in character for him or not.

Screenshot-21

Oh Gods Rags. You don’t even have a pool.

Screenshot-22

Rags: …Yeah, I didn’t really think this through.

Screenshot-23

Fred’s a day younger than his cousins in the main house, and I guess he wanted to come to the party too (although he’s being rather antisocial in his corner atm).

image

ALSDFJLSKDJFDLKSJ!

image

Wut wut!

Screenshot-24

What does one do after reaching her LTW? Take a bubble bath, of course!
Ummm… Dutchie, I said bubble bath.

Screenshot-25

Yes, that’s more like it.

Screenshot-26

No comment. But Bear’s face does reflect my displeasure at the amount of sims in this house.

Screenshot-27

These people live off of the moodlet manager. And sometimes, I forget about Chum’s existence. :S I think we all have a sim like that.

Screenshot-28

My dog does this all the time. It’s just as cute in TS3 as it is in real life.
Also, my house is really cold. It’s hard to type with numb fingers. :S

image

AND Fred has finally caught up to his cousins. Woo!

Screenshot-29

lajflksdjf;lajf he’s adorable!

image

#oh no
This could be problematic.

Screenshot-30

Now that’s just painful to look at.
Cuddles: What, you don’t like the balding mad scientist look?

Screenshot-31

Lysk: (Heheh, with that ridiculous Cuddles dressed up like a nerd, and going off to work, I’m presented with the perfect opportunity to seduce Dutchman!)
This can’t end well.

Screenshot-32

Dutchman: What are you doing, Lysk?
Lysk: Nothing, just hold still for a minute, Dutch.

Screenshot-33

Lysk: *vampire mind power ensorcelling*

Screenshot-34

Lysk: Dutchman, when I release you from this trance, you will be out of love with Cuddles, and in love with me!

Screenshot-35

Dutchman: Okay master- wait, what? But you’re so sparkly! :S

Screenshot-36

Dutchman: Even hypnotized I’m not going along with that.

Screenshot-37

Lysk: Time for plan B.
How many plans do you have?
Lysk: Only one more after this one, actually. Plan C.
And what, pray tell, is plan C?
Lysk: Kidnapping and a hostage situation.
Well, I guess we’ll hope it doesn’t come to plan C.

Screenshot-38

Lysk: Wow it’s more sparkly than me!

Screenshot-39

Tina Godwin, Genie Extraordinaire: What fresh hell is this?
Lysk: Can you make my dead wife’s ghost sister who just so happens to be married fall in love with me?
Tina Godwin: We don’t do that, kid. Haven’t you ever seen Aladdin?
Lysk: But I-
Tina Godwin: I’m just screwing with you. We totally do that.

image

DO DON’T IT, LYSK.

Screenshot-40

Lysk: So are we good to go, then?
Tina Godwin: That’s seriously your wish?
Lysk: My wife is dead, my daughter thinks I’m creepy, and I’m really lonely. Yes, that’s my wish.
Tina Godwin: Couldn’t you just sign up for online dating or something? I know this great website-
Lysk: This is easier. Please.

Screenshot-41

Tina Godwin: Alright, alright. *commences with magical floatiness and wish granting*

Screenshot-42

Tina Godwin: And before you even say it, because we all know it’s coming, yes, you’re going to sparkle momentarily. And yes, the author is making sparkly-vampire-related jokes because the last Twilight movie got released just last night and she’s happy that the fangirls will go home and cry because it’s their last movie.
STAP BREAKING THE FOURTH WALL, TINA.

Screenshot-43

Lysk: Seriously, all of this glorious sparkling and I’m not even allowed to make a snide remark about how I’m more sparkly than Edward Cullen’s bare ass underneath the summer sun?
Tina Godwin: No.

Screenshot-44

Lysk: Awww, EVP ruins all the fun.

Screenshot-45

Lysk: Anyway, did it work.
Tina Godwin: Of course it worked. What kind of shit genie do you think I am?

image

image

image

Well, the pop ups and relationship panel confirm things. Poor Dutchie has a reputation now, and she didn’t even do anything.

Screenshot-46

Tina Godwin: Man oh man, it feels good to get to walk around and stretch my legs after a couple thousand years in that lamp. And this is a a pretty nice place.
Sheldon: I hear the voice of what sounds like an attractive woman behind me. *stands up and rushes over*

Screenshot-48

Tina Godwin: Hey kid, what’s there to do for fun around here?
Sheldon: Well, me and you could-
STAHP.
Sheldon: What, I was only suggesting that we could go out and play in the sprinklers in the garden like my mom and dad are doing!
Tina Godwin: Oh, you hear her too? Good, I thought I might have sustained some kind of head injury from somebody throwing around my lamp.
Wait, Dutchman and Cuddles are doing what?

Screenshot-49

Well I expected this from Cuddles. We all know he likes to run around in as few clothes as possible.
But Dutchman, you’re just encouraging him.

Screenshot-50

Dutchman and Cuddles: *slurpynoises*
Ewwwww…..

image

Lysk? He can grow a pair of non-sparkly balls if he’s that big of a baby.

Screenshot-51

Yeah, somebody’s got to let Lysk know that Dysk is never happening. Duddles is my OTP. ❀

Screenshot-52

Paper Boy: That gnome… it looks like it wants to eat my head.
I’m sure you’re just overreacting.
Zombie Gnome: Braaaaaaaaaains…
Erm. You should run away now.
Paper Boy: Right.

Screenshot-53

So. This is one of the generation 3 cousins. I think this is Kasey, Penny and Peaches’ daughter.

Screenshot-54

She’s about as mentally stable as all the rest of them.

Screenshot-55

Why does this seem familiar?

Screenshot-56

asdfghjkl;! HE REALLY IS HERP’S GREAT-GRANDSON! *creys*

Screenshot-57

Sheldon: Hey, could you keep it down, I was trying to sleep in front of the school?
MY FEELS ARE ALL OVER THE PLACE RIGHT NOW.

Screenshot-58

Sheldon: You know, it’s funny, but somewhere, I feel like my great-grandpa Herp is smiling at down me. Of course, I know that’s a load of shit because I always see Herp in the backyard so I know he’s not smiling down at me.
STOP RUING THIS MOMENT WITH YOUR SNARK.

Screenshot-59

Okay, I may just be perpetuating this moment for the Sheldon fans. But you know that this scenario is what locked in his heirship, right? XD

Screenshot-60

Werewolf Child: Why’s that teenager so hairy?
You’re one to talk.

Screenshot-61

Speaking of *creys*
Lysk: My life sucks! I have nobody to love!!! She’s never going to leave Cuddles! And Goober’s never coming back!!!
I want to put a sock in his mouth. But unfortunately, I lack the ability to shove one through the computer screen.
Not to mention I lack a sock.

Screenshot-62

Lysk: Oh, Goober, why’d ya have to go?!
Because I’m a cruel, heartless bitch.

Screenshot-63

Screenshot-64

Is it bad that I started laughing at this shot?
You got to admit, Goober’s solidified, golden body gives the cemetery some much-needed pizazz.

Screenshot-65

Sheldon: So, not sure why I’m having to do this now, but EVP says she wants me to have lots of spawn and that I should wish for a large family. I’m kind of neutral to the whole idea but she insisted so here we are. Also any reason to talk to you is fine by be and I’d love to have your help making a family in more ways than one if you know what I mean.

Screenshot-66

Tina Godwin: Maybe when you’re older, kid. But for right now, I’ll help you out with that first part.

Screenshot-67

Sheldon: I’m a Cullen!
Okay I’ll stop with the vampire jokes now.

image

This family is becoming extended to the point where it’s hard to keep track of the family tree. So at this point, I decided: not featured in chapters, not put on family tree.
Everybody cool with this? I don’t care if you are I’m just feigning interest.

Screenshot-68

Well, this looks pretty badass. Knowing Cuddles, it’s probably something that’ll turn out lame later though.

Screenshot-69

See, there’s the lame part. Maths. XD

Screenshot-70

Well, I guess it still looks pretty badass even having had incorporated Einstein’s mass–energy equivalence equation.

Screenshot-71

Weast: Hahaha, you’re a ghost too, Leedle!
Leedle: Shut up.

With the age difference in their ghosts and the length of time between their deaths, I had forgotten these two were siblings. :S

image

adfghjlk;
These two remind me of that slightly-obnoxious Taylor Swift song.

Screenshot-72

Apparently all of Lysk’s creys brought out Goober from her grave.

Screenshot-73

Screenshot-74

Lysk: Goober, I just want to be with you again.
Goober: I’m here right now. Let’s make the most of the time we have.

Screenshot-75

In typical pansy-ass vampire fashion, they spend the evening stargazing instead of having some hanky-panky.

Screenshot-76

Screenshot-77

All, so romantic. The stink fumes just give it that extra element of ambiance.

Screenshot-78

Goober: I’ll be leaving soon. Aren’t you going to do inside? You’re going to burn up.
Lysk: I’m staying out here. Living forever isn’t worth it if it means I have to live without you.
That was painful to even write, Lysk is such a pussy.

Screenshot-79

Goober: Are you sure? You know, I heard about that whole thing with the genie and Dutchman. If you want to be with her, I’m okay with that. Death has given me a whole new perspective on polygamy! Besides, even if Cuddles isn’t okay with it, he won’t live forever, and Dutchman is as good as immortal, like you.

Screenshot-80

Lysk: I’m sure. I’ll be with you soon, Goober.

Screenshot-81

Lysk: I take it back!!!! I didn’t know dying would be this painful!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don’t want to die!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Screenshot-82

Screenshot-83

Screenshot-84

Well, that escalated quickly.

Screenshot-85

Screenshot-86

Awww, now I feel bad for poor Amelia. She was Lysk’s dog, after all. 😦 Look at that sad face.

Screenshot-87

Grim: You’ve been at it again, I see. What’d you do to this one, drop a meteor on his head?
I did no such thing! He wanted to die! I may have locked him out of the house to guarantee it, though.

Screenshot-89

Grim: Oh, I remember this one. The whiny vampire constantly pining for his love. Wait, wasn’t that a crappy novel written for tweens?
Okay, I’ll really stop this time.

Screenshot-90

His ghost is looks more badass than he ever acted when he was living.

Screenshot-91

Lysk: So you’ve come to take me away?
Random woman: What, me? No. I actually have no idea why I’m here.
Grim: I think he was talking to me, ma’am.

Screenshot-92

Dina: Oh great, another one. You know we’re getting kind of crowded in Derpington purgatory, Grim? Also, who is this lady I’m standing in?
Grim: Nobody knows, Dina. And don’t blame me about purgatory, blame the writer.

Screenshot-93

Grim: You ready to go, bloodsucker?

Screenshot-94

Lysk: Yeah. I am.

Screenshot-95

I buried him next to Goober, to humor him. Also because I like my pairings to be buried next to each other.

Screenshot-96

Sheldon: So, we’re all sorry about your dad, Patty.
Chum: *hasn’t said anything all chapter*

Screenshot-97

Patty: It’s okay. The moodlet manager has helped me come to terms with his passing. Besides, he was kind of insane. I mean, not great-aunt Weast insane, but he kind of lost his mind there at the end.

Screenshot-98

Sheldon: Yeah, I’m not all that keen on how he tried to force my mom into falling in love with him, but I figured he was just bat crap crazy when it came down to it.

Screenshot-99

Chum: *still hasn’t had a line all chapter*
Patty: Well, what’s going through your head right now, Sheldon. I’m sure you’ve heard by now about Sophie and Fred. You pissed?
Sheldon: Well yeah I’m pissed. I’ve had a crush on Sophie since I met her, and Fred’s our cousin. Say, has he said anything to you recently? You guys are friends, right?

Screenshot-100

Bear and Amelia: *being sneaky*

Screenshot-101

Patty: No, nothing in particular. Although I swear he laughs evilly every now and again when I mention you.

Screenshot-102

Sheldon: You know, it’s funny, but sometimes I think he’s out to get revenge on me for something I did as a child. Crazy, right?
Chum: *stares at doghouse* Uhh, guys…

Screenshot-103

Patty: That’s crazy talk. I mean, sometimes he brings up that slumber party you and Sophie and didn’t invite him to on that day he came over with his dad, but I always thought he was joking about that!
Chum: *sigh* Never mind.

Screenshot-104

And I guess ending things with dog sex is as good a place to stop as any. Only one more generation 2 chapter after this, and then, Sheldon will be taking over as heir.

Next chapter: Birthdays, big surprises, and a constantly overcrowded house. What else is new?

See you next time around, everybody, and happy simming! Enjoy playing with Seasons (I know I have been)!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chapter 2.14

  1. Ahhh, it was amazing! I loved it! πŸ˜€

  2. tesstastic says:

    I would be sad about Lysk, but umm… I’m not. >_< SORRY!
    Aww, poor neglected Chum. IT'S OKAY, CHUM! I LOVE YOU! :3

    • Reggie says:

      Heheh, well if you noticed I really wasn’t upset either. πŸ˜›
      Chum gets a little bit of attention next chapter… sort of. XD

  3. hywelling says:

    It’s not like I was head of the anime-watching pseudo-Gothic nerd table, or anything… πŸ˜›

    Ah, Lysk… you were nice to look at, but seriously whiny… be more badass in the afterlife? Please?

    Awesome chapter, though, as always! πŸ˜€

    • Reggie says:

      Lol, I think I was mean to him because I’m so pissed about all this Twilight crap. XD
      You know half the simming community had to have been a part of that table. πŸ˜›
      Glad you enjoyed! πŸ˜‰

  4. Carlie says:

    so i FINALLY gave in and downloaded Dutchman…i needed to add some sims to my game – before i know it, wham she’s part of the family XD i love her so much!!

    • Reggie says:

      That’s awesome! I’d love to see her in your game, if you’ve got a blog anywhere around. πŸ˜› If not, well, just hearing about it is exciting! πŸ˜€

  5. happydaizy says:

    ‘Do don’t it lysk’ lolwut?

  6. Peanut Ivy! I’ve watched him grow up in my WYDC. He doesn’t get better looking as an adult.

    Lol, I’m all for getting as many ghosts colours as possible, but didn’t think you’d do so many in only two generations. The poor kids – and dogs. Can you use the moodlet manager on the dogs?

  7. esander1 says:

    lol, Cuddles mad scientist outfit…not very flattering. And then Sheldon crushing on the genie hee hee

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

