Month long hiatus

Hey guys,

So after some deliberation, I’ve decided that I want to spend November trying out NaNoWriMo. It’s going to be frantic and crazy and I’ll probably back down as I do every year but for now, let’s consider H&D to be on a hiatus for November. We’ll be getting into official generation 3 posts in December, or if I want a break you might get a chapter in here and there in November.

Anyway, wish me luck. November gets frantic because I end up with a lot of exams that month too, so we’ll see how this goes. πŸ™‚

Oh, and happy Halloween! Have fun with Seasons when it comes out. πŸ˜€ I’ll probably play around with it too, but I’ll need to tear myself away from Skyrim first, which will be necessary if I’m ever going to be able to do NaNoWriMo as well. πŸ˜‰

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Month long hiatus

  1. hywelling says:

    You’re trying NaNo too? Awesome! I wish you good luck–I’m in exactly the same position… let us abandon our sims and write ourselves crazy! πŸ˜€

  2. I don’t know what NaNoWriMo is (even though I keep hearing people talking about it, I never seem to figure out what it means), but good luck! The Derps will be missed while you’re gone!

    • Reggie says:

      NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month (which happens to be the month of November!). Basically you’re trying to write a 50,000 word novel in a month. It’s kind of crazy to try but I’m willing to give it a go! So I’m going to do it for the universe that I’ve been imagining up since I was barely 14, which is a long time for an idea to stick with me so poignantly. Well, we’ll see how this goes anyway. XD

      Does that explain it any better? πŸ˜›

      • Ohhhh, I see! That sounds terrifying, but if you’ve had a universe in your head for so long, then it’ll be a breeze for you, right….RIGHT?! :-p

        Seriously, though, good luck, and don’t forget to, you know, eat and stuff. πŸ˜€

      • Reggie says:

        XD Thank you, I do feel that I need to do this, if only BECAUSE this has been in my head for so long. πŸ˜›

  3. TheOxymoron says:

    This is my third year attempting NaNo. Hopefully I can stick it through to the end this time. Good luck, Regina! πŸ™‚

  4. Good luck! I’ve missed the Derpingtons, but I hope you succeed with NaNoWriM ^_^

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

