Chapter 2.13

cover

Hey everybody, and welcome back to Herping and Derping! I’m waiting at the doctor’s office for all of my allergy shots, so I figured I’d work on writing an update for you guys (otherwise I’ll be bored out of my skull XD).

Screenshot

We start out with a classic scene of Weast napping in the rocking chair in the nursery.

image

She’s really old, considering I have a custom lifespan that is set as the average being around 77 days. :S
It could be any day now that she passes. 😦

Screenshot-2

Cuddles: ‘Sup, bros and bras! Back for another dose of the Cuddle-man, eh?
I don’t know why he decided to go all surfer on us.

Screenshot-3

Sheldon: WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Screenshot-4

Patty: WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!
They’re still best friends into childhood.

Screenshot-5

Sheldon: Hey, Patty, get out of the sand and come play on the seesaw with me!
Patty: Maybe later, I’m building a castle!
Sheldon: I heard Amelia pooped in there…
Patty: Ick!!! Coming!!!

Screenshot-6

Bear: It was actually me who pooped in the box… but they’re never gonna know that. 😉

Screenshot-7

Patty: I was expecting something a little more… climactic.

Screenshot-8

Screenshot-9

Sheldon: Yeah, this is kind of lame.
*sigh* Kids today. So absorbed in their video games and television, they’ve forgotten the joy in the simple things. :S

Screenshot-10

Of course, then there’s these two, and they haven’t seemed to have forgotten the joy they get from each other.

Screenshot-11

Cuddles: Dutchman, I’ve been thinking… you’re already dead, so you don’t age. But what about me? What’s going to happen when I die, and you’re left here?

Screenshot-12

Dutchman: Cuddles…
Cuddles: I just want to make sure that you’ll be okay once the inevitable happens…

Screenshot-13

Dutchman: Don’t talk like that, Cuddles, you’ll still got time.

Screenshot-14

Cuddles: Okay then, let’s go make the most of it in the wardrobe… heheh.
Dutchman: But the hanger marks just disappeared off of my back!

image

We may have some behavioral problems with Sheldon in the future, if his behavior during field trips is any indicator.

Screenshot-15

Later that night, Sheldon requests a bedtime story from his mom, so he cuddles up underneath her sheets and she pulls out one of the books that she wrote to read to him.

Screenshot-16

Dutchman: Okay, Sheldon, this one is called “The H-W Effect”.

Screenshot-17

Sheldon: (Wow, this is so boring, there’s no pictures… But it is making me… *yawns* sleepy…)

Screenshot-18

Dutchman: “…and it turns out that the new chemical is a stimulant, Dr. Popper!” Arthur said. This statement caused Arthur to shake his head as he-
*THUMP*

Screenshot-19

Sheldon: Mom, is Dad passed out on the floor again?
Dutchman: I’m afraid that that’s what it sounds like, Sheldon.

Screenshot-20

Cuddles: Urrrgggghhhh…….

Screenshot-21

Dutchman: Say, let’s continue chapter 2 another time, Shelly, okay?
Sheldon: Fine by me.

Screenshot-22

Dutchman: Cuddles, I told you to stop eating those jelly beans! Now get up off the floor!
Cuddles: Buuuut theeeey’re sooooo gooooood…

Screenshot-23

Cuddles: Huh, there’s a warm sensation running down my leg…

Screenshot-24

Dutchman: CUDDLES!
Cuddles: Wow I have never been this embarrassed. I really do need to avoid those jelly beans.

Screenshot-25

Sheldon: I’ve never felt such a strange mixture of disgust and fascination before.
Dutchman: What’s happening to you Cuddles?! Your jelly bean addiction is tearing this family apart!!!

Screenshot-26

Sheldon: Nobody mention this to Patty, please.

Screenshot-27

Dutchman: What do you have to say for yourself, Cuddles?
Cuddles: Erm… Well…

Screenshot-28

Cuddles: Hey, at least it’s comic relief, right?
And it turns out he’s just as much as a glass half full person as Goober is.

image

Wow. I waited and waited for this to appear with Leedle and here it is, popped up for Lysk.

Screenshot-29

Patty: I feel like I’ve missed something hilarious while I was out here doing social studies homework.
It’s nothing to be concerned with, just continue your work dear.

Screenshot-30

Patty: Actually, I’m pretty tired. I’m going to go to bed, maybe talk to Sheldon a little bit.
I don’t know that he’s in the mood for talking right now, he’s pretty traumatized…

image

WTF is going on?!

Screenshot-31

I guess Weast just randomly decides to torture the Cowplant in Dutchman’s not so secret lair.
We may be losing her sooner than we anticipated.

Screenshot-32

Another jelly bean splurge gone wrong. You can just make out the flaming buttocks as Cuddles impales himself with the door trying to put himself out.
Cuddles: THE DOOR, THE DOOR, THE DOOR IS ON FIRE!!!!
No, your ass is on fire, the door was just an innocent bystander in this incident.

image

Wow, the Generation 2 spares are doing a great job with their LTWs.

Screenshot-33

Wumbo: …
Just enjoying the lazy pace of the afterlife, eh Wumbo?
Wumbo: Not exactly. I’m just trying to get away from my ex-husband. He’s more of a prick in the afterlife than he ever was in life!

Screenshot-35

Weast occupies herself by fishing. She does have the angler trait after all.

Screenshot-36

Weast: OMGEEZ I CAUGHT ONE, I CAUGHT A FISH I CAN’T BELIEVE IT ASDFJLKSDAFJSDKFJ THE LEPRECHAUNS BE DAMNED, I CAUGHT ONE!!!!
And there’s also that insane trait that always seems to rear its ugly head. 😛

Screenshot-37

Sheldon: ZZzzzzzwhatisthathorriblesoundoutsideZZZZZzzzz
ZZZZitsoundslikesomebodyismurderingaterminatorZzzzz

Screenshot-38

It’s just your dad digging up the lawn with the miner. No need to worry, Sheldon.

Screenshot-39

Herp: Hey, quit with that racket! It’s so loud you’re waking the dead!!!

Screenshot-40

Pat: There’s an awful lot of noise going on up here! Is there a party? And if so, why wasn’t I invited?!
Wumbo: Frack frack friggity frack.

Screenshot-42

And Weast is here too. Man oh man the Derpington ghosts sure are an active lot.

Screenshot-41

Wow Cuddles, you’ve woken up the spirits of your wife’s relatives and your neighbors. What do you have to say for yourself?
Cuddles: Er… pink diamond, anybody?

Screenshot-43

Patty, what are you up to?
Patty: I’m not Patty! I’m a Pattysaurus! And I’m on my way to destroy Tokyo so if you’ll excuse me…

Screenshot-44

Pattysaurus: RAAAAWWWWWRRRR!!!!! (aside) Ahhh, oh no! She’s going to crush us all! And worse yet, our words are poorly dubbed in the English translation!!! AAAHHHHHH SOMEBODY SAVE US!!!!

Screenshot-45

Pattysaurus: RAWR! I’ll destroy you all with my fire breath!!!
Patty, dinosaurs don’t have fire breath, dragons do. And dragons aren’t real.
Pattysaurus: I’m a dragon-dinosaur hybrid so I’ve got fire breath and I’m going to destroy both Tokyo and the EVP! RAAAAWR!!!!!!

Screenshot-46

Mysterious person who sounds a lot like Sheldon: Not if I can help it!
Pattysaurus: Who dares try to stop the Pattysaurus! RAAAAAAWRRRRRR!!!!!

Screenshot-47

Sheldon: It is I! Prince Sheldor, defender of the people!
Pattysaurus: Oh no! I can’t possibly beat Sheldor! He yields a magic staff! You win this time, Prince Sheldor, but only because Pattysaurus needs to do her homework.

Screenshot-48

Prince Sheldor: All hail Prince Sheldor! Conqueror of dragon/dinosaur hybrids!

Screenshot-49

Prince Sheldor: He’s not only brave and courageous! He’s handsome to boot!

Screenshot-50

Sheldor: I lock you, foul beast, behind this door. You shall be imprisoned here by my magic spell.

Screenshot-51

Sheldor: And you shall never hurt the good people of Tokyo again!!!

Screenshot-52

5 minutes later…
Chum: Hey squirt, I thought you were upstairs “locked in a prison where you could never hurt the people of Tokyo again” or something.
Patty: Sheldon’s kind of a jerk prince when he plays so I left. Besides, I was hungry.

Screenshot-53

Lysk: They’re kind of… hypnotic. I wonder how they would taste?
You’re a vampire, remember?
Lysk: Well yeah, I meant raw and via me drinking their blood.
It doesn’t sound like it would be a pleasant taste.

Mainly I took this picture because of that angel fish right there though, it looks just like the ones that my dad has!!! :0

Screenshot-54

Weast: Look at these purple diurnal bats I’ve discovered! They seem peaceful, so I’m sure they aren’t in cohorts with the dishwasher Irishmen.
Those are butterflies, not purple diurnal bats. And wait a minute, I thought you called the little guys in the dishwasher leprechauns?
Weast: They found that term offensive.

Screenshot-55

Weast: Ah, my precious purple diurnal bat. I will love and keep you forever.
Or we’ll use you as a reagent for Dutchman’s alchemy creations.

image

Rags is bringing Fred over! Family reunion FTW!

Screenshot-57

Screenshot-58

Cuddles: Hey Rags! So this is the little man, huh?
Rags: Yes, this is him. He’s really excited to meet his cousins, and I wouldn’t mind catching up with this half of the family either. Also since you’re getting so high up in the science career I’m over here to make sure that you don’t fire me and Used Napkin.

Screenshot-59

FREDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love him!!!
I’m going to have to do a side story with him. Be thinking up ideas guys!

Screenshot-60

Cuddles: Well no worries! I’m sure that Fred and Sheldon will get along just fine! Patty too.

Screenshot-61

Fred: What are you supposed to be? Godzilla?
Patty: I’m actually a Pattysaurus but I take being called Godzilla as a compliment. He’s my inspiration.
Fred: No way! Mine too!!! 😀

Screenshot-62

Patty: Cousin Fred, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

image

Sheldon was trying to solidify some friendships too. He invited Sophie Rodgers, a local girl, to a slumber party at his house.

Screenshot-63

And there she is now!

Screenshot-64

Sheldon: Hey Sophie! Are you coming to Prince Sheldor’s grand ball tonight?
Sophie: What are you going on about, Sheldon? Heheh!
Sheldon: I’m having a sleepover, and it’d be great if you’d come!

Screenshot-65

Sheldon: Pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease come! If you don’t, I’ll feel like a real dweb just like the time EVP threw a slumber party and nobody came. Plus, it’s my birthday tomorrow! Think of this as an early birthday party!
Sophie: Okay, I’ll come. But if I do, there’s something you have to do for me. I’ve got a present for you… think of it as an early birthday present! And if you accept it, then I’ll come to your party.
Sheldon: Sure, anything!

Screenshot-66

Sophie: I’m only giving this to you because we’re good friends. Make sure you don’t waste it!
Sheldon: I-is that… fairy dust?

Screenshot-67

Sophie: It sure is! Here you go!

Screenshot-68

Sheldon: Wow, thanks Sophie! I’ll see you later tonight, too!
Sophie: Yeah, we’ll have a lot of fun! Just be sure you save that fairy dust for a special occasion, okay?
Sheldon: Oh course!

Screenshot-69

Speaking of special occasions…

Screenshot-70

Screenshot-71

Screenshot-72

Screenshot-73

Bear is now an elder! It seems like just yesterday Cuddles adopted him as a puppy. ;_;

image

I think it’s great that they’re getting back together. ❤ DO IT FOR THE KIDS, YOU TWO. FOR THE KIDS.

Screenshot-74

There’s a party in your bedroom kitchen all night long! There’s a lot of talk about yoooouuu!
Anyways, now that we’ve gotten that little Cash Cash segment out of the way, it’s party time!

Screenshot-75

Sheldon: Wow Sophie, you really came! I’m so glad you’re here!
Sophie: Of course I’d come! You’re my best friend.

Screenshot-76

Sheldon: We’ll play party games, and drink hot cocoa, and eat marshmallows, and…
Fred: (What?! Sophie’s here?! Why would Sheldon throw a party with Sophie?! Does he like her, too?!?!?!)

Screenshot-77

Sheldon: And blah blah blah blah, blah blah blah blah, blah blah blah blah!
Fred: (And why wasn’t I invited? I’ll remember this, Sheldon! And I’ll be the one to win Sophie’s heart, and get revenge on you!)
Oh dear, Fred sounds as though he might be a tad mentally unstable. :S Also, he’s super jealous. XD

Screenshot-78

I don’t know why, but she decided to sleep in the kitchen. Anyway, sleepovers seem pretty cute, I should make my sims have them more often. I just usually don’t have my sims make many friends. XD

Screenshot-79

And Sheldon, being a little weirdo, decided to sleep outside!

Screenshot-80

And then the next day, just as Sheldon said, it was birthday time! For both Sheldon, and Patty, as you remember they have the same birthday.
Let’s see what the little cuties look like all grown up. 😉

Screenshot-81

Screenshot-82

Patty: You go first, Sheldon, I’m still thinking up my wish.

Screenshot-83

Sheldon: (Hmm, what to wish for…?)
Cuddles: Hey, did I miss the cake?
Dutchman: SHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Screenshot-84

Sheldon: (I wish that Sophie finds me super attractive and that we get to start dating as teenagers.)

Screenshot-85

Patty: Uncle Cuddles, do you have to blow that in my ear?! And where are your clothes???
Cuddles: Hey, don’t complain, I’ve already got more clothes on than I did last chapter!

Screenshot-86

Patty: (I wish to be a witch when I grow up!)

Screenshot-87

Dutchman: Wooo! You go guys!
Cuddles: Come on, hurry up so we can get some cake!
Chum: Wow Dad, I’m sure they’re really feeling the love.
Cuddles: Hey, I’m glad its their birthdays too, I’m just really hungry!

Screenshot-88

Screenshot-89

Screenshot-90

Sheldon: Errr what’s the damage.
N-no damage at all. *sobs tears of joy*

HE’S BEAUTIFUL. *0* SOMEBODY, CUE THE HALLELUIAH CHORUS!!!

Screenshot-91

a;fljfalk;jljf;lkjflksajf;lksjf;lkjfal;kj. It’s been too long since there’s been an attractive teenage boy in this house. Actually, I think this is the first time we’ve had one! Leedle and Chip were kind of meh compared to Shelly!

image

GUYS HE COULD ALMOST REALLY BE SHELDON COOPER.

Screenshot-92

Sheldon: Oh come on, I’m not nearly as quirky as that nut job.
Yeah and you’re more attractive.

Screenshot-93

Screenshot-94

OH PATTY YOU’RE SUPER CUTE. ❤ ❤ ❤

Screenshot-95

Patty: That’s good, but I wish that I was a witch like I’d wished for.
All in due time, dear. I’ll work on it. 😉

image

Her mix of traits seems pretty peculiar to me, but I guess she’s a weird kind of girl. 😛

Screenshot-96

Later that day, the two best friends and cousins chill on the swing set where they used to play together as children.
Patty: So, you like Sophie?
Sheldon: W-w-what? How did you-

Screenshot-97

Patty: It’s pretty obvious, Sheldon. I mean you practically rave about her all the time.
Sheldon: Hrm, I guess…
Patty: Well, just watch out. I’m good friends with Fred and I’m pretty sure he likes Sophie too. You might have some competition.

Screenshot-98

Sheldon: *chuckles* Patty, Patty, Patty. EVP loves me, and EVP is the boss. The Epic Voice Person wouldn’t let Fred get the girl; I’ve got playability and the possibility of heir-ship on my side.
Patty: I don’t know if you should put that much faith in EVP. I’ve heard there are forces greater than even she!
Sheldon: Forces greater than… what are you talking about? That’s ridiculous!
Patty: Well, there’s that little thing called Story Progression…

image

Speaking of Story Progression… do I detect a bit of incest here?

clip_image001

Herp is Kacey’s great-grandfather. Kacey is the daugther of Penny who is the daughter of Leedle.

clip_image002

Herp is Judson’s great-grandfather. Judson is the son of Goopy, who is the son of Wumbo.
Based on that, we’re dealing with second cousins here. :S Not illegal, I don’t think, but still kind of gross! XD

image

Go Cuddles! Go Cuddles! It’s your birthday! It’s your birthday! Not really, it’s your son’s, but we’ll party like its yours/his/your niece’s birthday!

Screenshot-99

Weast: I… I hear the leprechauns!!!!!!! They’re coming for me!!!! THEY’RE COMING FOR MEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Screenshot-100

Ahhh, Weast. D:

Screenshot-101

Weast: Woo! I’m hallucinating again!
I wish.

Screenshot-102

Weast: Oh hey, you’re new to my visions. I think I’m going to call you Paul.
Grim: Er, actually, name’s Grim. Grim Reaper. As in I’m here because you’re dying.

Screenshot-103

Grim: But uh, don’t let that worry you. The afterlife isn’t so bad. We’ve got M&M cookies!

Screenshot-104

Weast: But… if I go, who will protect the family from the leprechauns, Grim?
Grim: Er, well, they’ve got two dogs. I’m sure they’ll be okay.

Screenshot-105

Lysk: Ahhh, man! I never even got to taste her blood! D:

Screenshot-106

Grim: Shut up already you whiney baby. Man, you have no idea how much your wife complains about how much you moaned and groaned about everything while she was alive.
Lysk: M-My Goober?!
Weast: Uh, hey, can we hurry this up, I don’t have all day here.
Grim: Oh, right. Well Weast, you’re coming with me! Say your last goodbyes and let’s be off.

Screenshot-107

Weast: Well, I’m off you guys! Take good care of my diurnal purple bats and beware the blue leprechauns under the sink!

Screenshot-108

And just like that, the last born of Generation 1 was gone.

Screenshot-109

She was buried next to Pat, near Leedle and Hesper’s resting places.

And with that, we’ll finish this chapter! Will Sheldon win Sophie’s affections, or will Fred be the one that she dates? Will Fred ever get over his anger towards his cousin? Will Patty ever get to become a witch? Will Cuddles wander around naked again like he did last chapter?

Find out all this and more in the next chapter of Herping and Derping! Until next time, happy Simming everybody!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 2, Generation 3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Chapter 2.13

  1. 😀 UPDATE!! Possibly my fave chapter…EVER. We had Cuddles air time, that cute story with Pattysaurus and Prince Sheldor, Fred (I loved “Cousin Fred, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”), a slumber party, birthdays (Sheldon = OMG :D, Patty = Awwah :3) and a Wumbo-y death.

    • Reggie says:

      Cuddles air time always makes things better. 😛 Fred amuses me. I think he has a lot of potential, I just about died when he scowled at Sheldon and Sophie and I thought “oooo, plot twist!!!” The kids are super cute this generation. It’s unfortunate that Patty is out of the running for heir, but I’m keeping her in the house regardless so we’ll see a lot of her. 😀

      I’m glad you liked it. I’ll try to keep them coming while I’ve got this momentum. There are only two more generation 2 chapters, and then we’ll be firmly in generation 3! I can hardly believe it. 😮

      • theruffleheartlegacy says:

        Ohmygosh, almost gen 3 already *-* I see many exciting Fred plots in the future 😀 And glad that Patty will be staying around ^.^

  2. Hmm I can’t really tell from the hair, but Sheldon greatly resembles Cuddles. Patty looks like a spaced out version of Hesper 😀 I love it! And Sophie has interesting genes (I feel like she might be like an ugly duckling, looking kinda freaky in kid stage and all beautiful and amazing as a teen :3). Fred is no competition! 😀 Purple hair kids always win!
    Haha. Poor Fred X)

    • Reggie says:

      Sheldon is pretty much a Cuddles clone, aside from the blue hair, which he got from his mother. I really like that he got the hair from her and the eyes from Cuddles, it really makes him stand out. Patty is another (unfortunate? I dunno, she’s very pretty but…) victim of having inherited Hesper’s face almost exactly. But Patty actually does have some contributions from her father (her nose is all Lysk), instead of being like Dutchman and Used Napkin who were Hesper clones, and Goober who was all Hesper except for her eyes. The Rodgers family (Sophie and her mother) is the first premade family I played as when I had just gotten supernatural, so I’m very fond of her. She’s very unique-looking, and while she’s a little bit pointy for my tastes (those cheekbones!), I think she’s actually pretty in her own way. 🙂 Don’t underestimate the power of Story Progression! It has thwarted me in more than one situation (the Pat/Wumbo and Penny/Peaches divorces, anyone?)!

  3. tesstastic says:

    LOLOLOL, when I read the “sup, bros and bras!” thing, I totally read it in Mike Chang’s (the alien guy from fairly odd parents? You know!) voice. It was epic. XD

    Also: NOOOO! THE WUMBO HAS FALLEN!

  4. I lurved this chaptah!! Except…where are the righteous chops???

    • Reggie says:

      Lol, I’ve stopped trying to get the chapter names to match up with what actually happens. Although sometimes they work out (like “All That Glitters”, heheh).

      • artemisquirrel says:

        Hahaha, duly noted and completely understood! My Infectious legacy is the same way; the titles are completely irrelevant.

      • Reggie says:

        I think it’s more fun that way. 😛

  5. annies says:

    Aw Weast 😦 Can’t wait for the Fred vs. Sheldon battle :p

  6. hywelling says:

    *Finally caught up after reading pretty almost all through Sunday* This is marvellous! 😀 And Sheldon… he really could be Sheldon Cooper… the game has a weird way with traits, I’ve had the same thing happen… ah, Sheldon *swoons*

    Fred’s awesome. I ship Sheldon and Sophie (Shelphie?), but Fred is… Fred XD

    • Reggie says:

      Wow you’re devoted. XD
      I LOVE SHELDON I’M A SHELDON FANGIRL AND I DON’T EVEN CARE WHO KNOWS. fjsafjs
      Freddie. 😛 I love Fred too. Gah, I love them all. And I’m glad you like them too.
      This comment doesn’t make a lot of sense. I blame my fall break fever. But thank you for reading, I’m glad you got caught up. 😛

  7. I love Sheldon! He really could be Sheldon Cooper. I don’t think I’ve had such a perfect set of rolled traits, mostly I get weird half-conflicting ones like Patty. A recent sim was a snob and an angler (snobby fish guts?)

  8. esander1 says:

    Aww, Sheldon and Patty were so cute playing/ feuding together 😉 They both are good-lookin’ teens!

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

