Chapter 2.10

cover

Hey guys, and welcome back to Herping and Derping! My internet is still down, so I’m taking this time to get another chapter written up, and I’ll upload it either tomorrow at school or this Saturday when I’ll have internet again. Yippe!

But, more importantly, my disconnect from the outside world means you get another chapter sooner. And something that brings you more of the Derpington family can’t be that bad… right?

image

We start with a picture of the loading screen, so you can see how ridiculously big this family has gotten okay so it’s not that bad, but with the lag my game has been doing it sure seems that way. Notice how dog-centric Dutchman is. XD

Screenshot

Remember the announcement about Used Napkin last chapter? Well, I found her somewhere close to downtown Bridgeport and she’s just starting to get a little bump!

Screenshot-2

I can’t wait to see some Used Rags babies, what about you? 😛 We did agree on that ship name, right? XD

Screenshot-3

Speaking of ships…
Even though she’s inappropriate and he’s a manipulative bastard, they’re cute together.

Screenshot-4

…Up until the point where she looks uncomfortable when he tries to charm her.
Goober: I’m protecting my neck, he might not realize it but I do remember what happened last chapter and I’d rather not lose more of my plasma. Ahthankyou.

Screenshot-5

Sheldon: *screams bloody murder*

Screenshot-6

Dutchman: (what to do, what to do…)

Screenshot-7

That a girl, Dutchman! You’ve raised one before, I don’t think the second one should be as hard.
Dutchman: Well, the first one was born dead though, so I didn’t have to worry about potentially killing her!
Good point.

Screenshot-8

But I think you’re doing an okay job. Just look at his widdle face. He seems happy enough.

Screenshot-9

Dutchman: You know, he was a pain in the ass but he’s so cute. I want more!
No no, let’s see how these two go for right now… plus you haven’t even raised them to teenagers yet! That’s where the fun really begins. 😉

image

Since we’re talking about Dutchman, she just finished another novel! More money. Joy. [/sarcasm]

Screenshot-10

Lysk: Wow, your body bounced back awful fast! Are you sure you don’t have some vampire in you?
Goober: Oh great green plumbbobs, are you trying to improvise on that Austin Power’s joke?
Lysk: Just play along!
Goober: *sigh* Yes, I’m sure I don’t have some vampire in me.
Lysk: Would you like to? 😉

Screenshot-11

I’ll tell you what really seems to set Lysk off… it’s when Patty cries.

Screenshot-12

Lysk: Doesn’t this thing have an off-switch?!

Screenshot-13

Lysk: I didn’t sign up for this.
Ah, the glamorous life of a vampire father changing baby diapers. Where Twilight didn’t dare to go!

Remember: no parent wants to be a Lysk.

Screenshot-14

Our Imaginary friend father seems to be doing a much better job at the whole parenting business plus he actually seems to enjoy spending time with his children.

Screenshot-15

Screenshot-16

Everybody needs a Cuddles in their game. Instead of a Bonehilda, might as well have a Cuddles coffin in every household. He even comes with the neat trait!

Screenshot-17

And I guess we’re still speaking of fathers, because Dutchman’s father Leedle stopped by to see the new grandchildren I suppose.
Dutchman: ‘Sup Dad?
Leedle: Awww, it’s no fun when you aren’t scared! D:

Screenshot-18

He seemed rather impressed with Chum, and sort of ambivalent about the other two. Probably feels united with her because of the shared societal stigma of the ghostly people.

Screenshot-19

I’ve gotten incredibly rusty at captioning so here, have some Chum spam. Which sounds absolutely disgusting if you guys remember what chum and spam is made out of. :S

Screenshot-20

Screenshot-21

Screenshot-22

Screenshot-23

Screenshot-24

Screenshot-25

Screenshot-26

They make such funny faces when they play with the peg box, it’s hilarious. XD

Screenshot-27

Goober: Oh, hey! Celebrity grandma!!!

Screenshot-28

Screenshot-29

So this happened. Have I told you guys how much I hate the celebrity feature and how happy I am that it can now be turned off? Because I am happy about that.

Screenshot-30

Lysk: I don’t even want to know.

Screenshot-31

As Bear dreams of baseball, Amelia attacks the chew toy!

Screenshot-32

She’s pretty cute; I think the only reason I don’t have more spam of her is because she was only a puppy for about a day in this house before she grew up.

Screenshot-33

But here, enjoy her brief puppy spam.

Screenshot-34

She looks so fuzzy. *snuggles*

Screenshot-35

Oh, so you take care of your niece but can’t be bothered to take care of your own? For shame, Lysk!

Screenshot-36

Lysk: Wow, you’re awfully hard on me. Are you this mean to all the sims you make yourself?
Only the pretty ones. 😛 And occasionally Herp.

Screenshot-37

STAP IT CUDDLES. STAP IT OR WE’LL JUST HAVE TO GIVE YOU FATHER OF THE YEAR.

Screenshot-38

Screenshot-39

Screenshot-40

Screenshot-41

…Yeah, he wins it.

image

He’s also a super awesome science person too. That’s level 7, which is the highest I’ve gotten a sim in the science career.

Screenshot-42

If Cuddles wins most awesome sim of the year, Dutchman has to at least be 1st runner up. Mainly because of how awesome ghost sims are. Mainly because they walk through walls.
But yeah, she’s a good mother too!

Screenshot-43

It’s also interesting to be able to see through your sims. The xylophone almost looks like it’s self-playing.

image

image

When Dutchman isn’t taking care of Chum or Sheldon, she’s doing this. 😛 Bringing in the money.

Screenshot-44

Goober: Whew! Don’t go in there for a while, it’s ripe!

Screenshot-45

Maybe you were just smelling Patty?
Goober: No it’s definitely the bathroom. I had a bean burrito for lunch.
They don’t even have those in this game!
Goober: Fine, it was a quesadilla then!
*sigh*

image

COOL IT ALREADY WITH THE BOOKS DUTCHIE.

Screenshot-46

Amelia, please expain what this means. Because I don’t have a clue.

Screenshot-47

Screenshot-48

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-50

Screenshot-51

Ahhh, it was an attack of the sparklies.

Screenshot-52

She’s… she’s…

ADORABLE. ❤ ❤ ❤

Screenshot-53

Screenshot-54

lksajfdlkghlad I just want to grab her rostrum and give her a big kiss on the nose!
And she’s so fluffy! asdfjlskdfjlkasjdf!

image

!!!! This also happened!
Fred. They named him… Fred.

I love Fred already. And I don’t even know what he looks like.

image

Haha, I fail at midlife crises. XD

image

I told you she brings in the moneyz.

Screenshot-55

We’ll find out what Patty looks like momentarily! It’s a birthday-palooza today!

Screenshot-56

Screenshot-57

…Is it wrong that I hoped for no more blue hair? D: Oh well, she’s still cute.

image

You popped out a baby literally hours ago and you’re back at it? Oh well, I guess it’s twuluv.

Screenshot-58

Chum also celebrates her birthday today!

Screenshot-59

Screenshot-60

Screenshot-61

Screenshot-62

Gumby, anybody?

Screenshot-63

Better, but you need a more Chum-my makeover.

image

Also, she rolled unlucky. Poor Chummy. 😦

Screenshot-64

Before we see that though, it’s Sheldon’s turn! (See, I told you, birthday-palooza!)

Screenshot-65

Screenshot-66

No! You need hair!!!

Screenshot-67

*squee* He looks like a little mini-Cuddles with Dutchie’s hair! *snuggles*

Screenshot-68

And this one looks like pretty much every other female toddler in the last two generations, thanks to Hesper.

Screenshot-69

Still cute though.

Screenshot-70

fjalksgjlkghsalfjds.

Screenshot-71

Oh yeah that’s definitely Cuddles.

Screenshot-72

Screenshot-73

So cute I could possibly die.

Screenshot-74

D’awwwww.

Screenshot-75

Okay! Here’s Chummy’s makeover! She seems like a tomboy to me, so I styled her as such. 🙂

Screenshot-76

Chum: Well, as far as siblings go, he seems okay. A little on the neurotic side, but okay.

Screenshot-77

Seems a bit self-centered too. Sheldon Cooper anybody?

Screenshot-78

Her favorite color is black, and she’s also a loner, which combined kind of screamed emo to me. So I decked out her crib and top accordingly, if you were wondering. 😛

Screenshot-79

So maybe Dutchman isn’t the best mom ever. I mean, she’s trying to teach her kid to talk, sure, but she’s doing it on top of the puddle of overflow from the training potty. :S

Screenshot-80

Dutchman: Tell EVP that that’s because we don’t have enough money to hire a maid, Shelly.
That’s the biggest load of crap I’ve ever heard. Bigger than the one your sister took upstairs earlier.
You guys are just lazy except for Cuddles who compulsively cleans.

Screenshot-81

Look! Indoor kitchen! XD

Screenshot-82

Cuddles: I must say, it is awfully nice not to have to go outside just to get a cup ‘o Joe.

Screenshot-83

Erm… I still need to do some decorating though. I think I might have done a bit of overkill as far as floor space is concerned.

Screenshot-84

HERP!!!
Herp: No time to talk, EVP, I’m here to see the great-grandkids before I’m off.

Screenshot-85

WOW that is a big goldfish.

Screenshot-86

Cuddles: Do you like it? It’s one that I genetically engineered for the pond you just put in.
It’s a bit disturbing, but whatever increases your fishing skill makes you happy.

image

NO NO NO NO NO. Imma need a name change now.

Screenshot-87

There’s so much going on in this picture I don’t know where to start. The first thing that catches my eye is Patty’s nose-picking. There’s also Dutchman teaching Sheldon about creepy clowns and Bear begging for attention by putting his butt in Dutchman’s face.
But yeah, I mostly notice Patty nose-picking.

image

Screenshot-88

There’s the little booger now.

Screenshot-89

NO DON’T YOU JUST HAD THAT HAND IN YOUR-
Oh never mind. D:

Screenshot-90

Meh, she picks her nose but she’s still pretty cute I guess. XD

Screenshot-91

Not as cute as Shelly though. I hate to say this but he’s turning into my favorite fast.Screenshot-92

Chum’s getting ready for her first day of school. She’s running a bit behind though, the bus has already left!

Screenshot-93

Not to worry though, ghosts have that nifty little ability to walk through walls that Chum’s great-grandmother Dina liked to pretend that she had all the time. XD

Screenshot-94

I hate this layout I hate this layout I hate this layout

Screenshot-95

And I guess she’s going to bike to school. It’ll probably take her as long to do that as the school day is, based on how irritating it is to navigate Bridgeport. D:

Screenshot-96

Since Dutchman and Goober both work from home, the kids get a lot of time with their mothers. It means that toddler training really isn’t all that bad.

Screenshot-97

Screenshot-98

Screenshot-99

Screenshot-100

Screenshot-101

And when their fathers come home, they help too.

Screenshot-102

Screenshot-103

Screenshot-104

image

Ultimately, it’s a pretty efficient set up that we’ve got here.

Screenshot-105

And on that positive note, we’ll end with a picture of a sleeping Sheldon.

What’s next for our Derpingtons? Will they continue to make their way in Bridgeport, or move somewhere more accommodating for such a supernatural family? Honestly I don’t know just yet because this is the point that I’ve played up to. 😛

I guess we’ll all see next chapter! Until next time, happy Simming everybody!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 2, Generation 3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chapter 2.10

  1. TheOxymoron says:

    SHELDON OMG. As soon as I saw him as a toddler, I nearly had a seizure from his cuteness.

  2. Thindra says:

    Sheldon is adorable ^^
    TODDLER SPAM 😀

  3. Madcapp says:

    I never realized until just how much Goober looks like Used Napkin. LoL
    You know it also suddenly strikes me as odd that ghost sims’ CLOTHES are ghosts too? I dunno. Suddenly seemed so strange to me. I suppose corporeal cloth couldn’t sit on them though. I’m rambling, sorry. 😀
    Aww Sheldon is so cute!

    • Reggie says:

      All the girls of that generation look like that, and most of their children do as well. Chum has the same face too. :S As does Dutchman and Penny (except Penny has evil eyebrows or something, idk she looks a little different). 😛

      Yeah, I don’t know why the clothes are like that. It’s weird though, there are some outfits I put on them and the way they hang, they just end up looking naked. XD

      I luffs Sheldon. I’ve already got my favorite for this gen. 😛 Not that there’s much competition, just poor ‘old neglected Chum.

  4. I MISSED YOU!! 😀 The two new updates were totally awesome :3 Patty is my favorite, but Sheldon’s pretty cute too :;)

    • Reggie says:

      Patty is great, it’s too bad she’s from a spare lineage. I have plans for her though, she’s going to be staying in the house for quite a while, especially since she’s not a supernatural… so much potential. 😛
      Sheldon is adorable, he’s definitely my favorite out of Dutchman’s two kids (although he probably gets points just for not being a ghost, I’m kind of sick of ghosts).
      Glad you liked the two updates, my internet is still not fixed (checking this at school), so I should have another update out pretty soon (because there’s not much else I can do other than play sims and write when there’s no internet to distract me :P).

  5. annies says:

    SO CUTE. Shelly is really really cute. I can see why he’s your favourite. If you manage to make him like Sheldon Cooper I will probably be a little bit annoyed but I’ll do my best to like him anyway :b Great update ❤ Can't wait for a new one.

  6. Sheldon is so cute! Though I would love some hair colour variety. Dye job, anyone? Stylist makeover?

  7. esander1 says:

    Sheldon and Patty are both adorable, and Shelly’s got his Daddy’s eyes and well, face 😉 Cuddles is a great Sim!

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

