Chapter 2.7

cover

Hello all, and welcome back to Herping and Derping. I tried not to wait too long to release this chapter since I left you all on a cliff-hanger last time.

Screenshot-460

As you all recall, Dutchman had driven herself to the hospital after her sister got side-tracked on the phone with her new beau… named Beau.

Screenshot-461

Eventually, Cuddle’s baby senses started tingling so he ran off to the hospital to join Dutchman.

Screenshot-462

Cuddles: Wait, aren’t women in labor typically grouchy? Maybe I should have stayed home…
Too late to worry about that – in you go!

ANNNNNNNNDDDDDDDDDDDDDD –

image

It’s a girl – named Chum. XD
And you can see all of her stats above.

Screenshot-463

And, like her mother, she’s a ghost-IF hybrid. So yeah, more wall-walking and immortality with this one. Woopie.

Screenshot-464

Cuddles seems thrilled. I feel that I should be more happy, since we’re actually onto a new generation. I dunno, we’ve gone through quite a lot of births already though. XD

Screenshot-465

But Cuddles is really, really excited, so I’ll try to share some of his enthusiasm.

Screenshot-466

And the brand new parents run on into the house to put the spawn in a safe place. XD

Screenshot-467

Screenshot-468

Dutchman: Momma loves little Chumbalaya, yes she does!
Gah, baby voices. Almost as bad as actual babies themselves.

I blame the bad writing on the fact that its 5 am and I haven’t slept regularly today/yesterday.

Screenshot-469

Mummy bear! Almost more exciting than the ghost baby at this point. XD

Screenshot-470

She’s trying to win me over, but I’m still kind of “meh”. XD I swear I think the apathy is due to it being so late at night (early in the morning?) and also because I played this out in game what seems like a really long time ago (yeah, I confirmed that this was actually played out almost exactly one month ago. XD).

Screenshot-471

Cuddles is just like this irritating character because he’s hilarious and adorable and he makes the best father ever. TOO PERFECT DAMMIT.

Screenshot-472

Cuddles: Here you go, Chummy. Drink up this green ooze that EA calls milk. Let’s hope it’s not mutagenic.
Seriously, doesn’t it worry anybody else that the milk is green?

Screenshot-473

Chum doesn’t seem worried, but she’s a day old so I don’t think she’d recognize a mutagen if she saw it. XD

Screenshot-474

See? He has this look of absolute adoration when he interacts with her. I’ve never seen such an obsessed father in this game before.
Maybe it just seems weird to me because Herp was neglectful and Leedle was dead during most of his kids’ lives. XD

Screenshot-475

Actually, pretty much everybody loves Chum, even crazy Aunt Goober who was too busy on the phone to aid Chum’s mother with her delivery. XD

Screenshot-476

Goober: I don’t quite understand how I can pick this kid up and snuggle with her since she’s transparent but oh well.
Don’t question Sims logic.

Screenshot-477

Er… what are you planning, Goob? I don’t like the look on your face there.

Screenshot-478

Goober: Such strange properties. I wonder if I can extract some ectoplasm and study it?
Chum: *gurgles*

Screenshot-479

Goober: And just look at the way the light is reflected through her body! Very strange.
Well, you can investigate Chum all you like, I’m moving on to more important things.

Screenshot-480

Like stalking Bear. XD
I’ve never seen a puppy trip as much as he does. πŸ˜›

Screenshot-481

Everybody loves Chum. πŸ˜› I think it’s because it’s been so long since there’s been a baby in the house, it’s kind of a novel experience for them again.

Screenshot-482

Ghost mother and ghost baby. XD This isn’t something I see in game very often. πŸ˜›

image

Speaking of ghost baby… *sigh* Why is it so easy to get IFs in this game? I’m very tempted to download that mod which lessens the chance.

image

They seem madly in love, and yet, they still don’t have any children. XD

Screenshot-483

Speaking of love, Goober’s trying to get a little romance of her own. She’s probably hoping the underwear will give her an edge.
Seriously though, this guy has been really hard to deal with. They were good friends, and then something weird happened and he disliked her at random, so I had her on the phone with him constantly in an attempt to repair the relationship. We’ve finally got it back up to friend status but man has he been a pain in my ass.

Screenshot-484

Smoochies for Goober. XD

Screenshot-485

Screenshot-486

And this is the last shot taken in Lunar Lakes.

They were going to enjoy a little fun in the shower together, but the whole action glitched up on me so badly that I couldn’t even reset Goober without my game freezing. Somehow, when I went to reload after about 5 times, Goober had reset, but my other sims were now glitching in other ways (couldn’t interact with the cell phone, etc.).
Since my sims were still salvageable, I used the Porter to pack them up and move them to a new neighborhood.
So that’s where we’re off to now…

Screenshot-489

Goober: Wow, what a weird experience. I feel as though I was just about to get some in the shower and then everything went black. And now, here I am!
That’s a new house for them built by me, and they are now in Bridgeport. Everybody else made the move as well. All of the families based on children and relationships were put into households split up appropriately except for Chip who’s still forever alone. XD So he moved in with Aunt Weast, Uncle Pat, and their five dogs. πŸ˜›

Screenshot-490

And apparently there’s a cotton candy park right down the street. Wtf?

Screenshot-491

We’ve got a nice view of the city from up here. Basically, what I did was demolish one of the biggest lots I could find up here and then I built from scratch. But it’s pissing me off because it’s on top of this irritating hill and I’m not happy about it, so I’m either going to have to move them someplace else or learn to live with this crappy lot.

But yeah. Look at that skyline! *insert oohs and aahs*

Screenshot-492

Also, we have a new neighbor. πŸ˜› I think you should meet him, Goober, since Beau has totally forgotten about you in this existence.

Screenshot-493

This is Lysk Amino, a Sim that I made a while back and released on my Tumblr. He was supposed to be a part of a set of Sims named after all of the amino acids, but I only made like 4 or so and then got distracted. XD Anyway, thought he’d make a good addition to the neighborhood and a good potential spouse. *wink wink nudge nudge*

Plus, he’s a vampire, because he and Beau are best buddies. Awkward for Goober? Perhaps. We shall see.

Screenshot-494

You know, when I said to go meet the neighbor, I didn’t mean for you to bring Chum with you. Why would you bring a baby with you to pick up a guy anyway?
Goober: I want to appeal to his sensitive and nurturing side?
I’m sure you can do that without bringing a ghost baby with you. You should have just brought Bear for crying out loud. XD

Screenshot-495

Oh well, it’s too late to worry about now. So, while she’s on her way, how about I show you some of the highlights of the house?

Screenshot-496

Here’s the nursery. I really like decorating nurseries, so it has a lot of clutter and things. πŸ˜›

Screenshot-497

And here we have the master bedroom, where Cuddles and Dutchman will be staying. Complete with clutter because there can never be too much clutter in my houses.

Screenshot-498

Off to the side of the room is Dutchman’s study, where she’s got an easel and a laptop. It’ll be more decorated in the future because honestly I was anxious to be able to play instead of decorating so I haven’t even finished the lower part of the house yet. They seriously didn’t have an indoor kitchen at this point.

Screenshot-499

She finally made it! And he’s smoking hot literally. Harharhar.

Screenshot-500

Both: *pools*

Screenshot-501

Lysk: So, nice… ghost baby you’ve got there…
Goober: Thanks! She’s my sister’s.
Lysk: Your sister is a ghost?
Goober: Yeah, we’re kind of a strange family. We’re all imaginary friends too, even her fiancΓ©e. We don’t have any vampires though.
Lysk: It’s probably for the best. We’ve got our flaws. Mainly, we can’t go into the sun and things.

Screenshot-502

Goober: Oh, so that’s why you’re smoking. I just thought you were really attractive.

Screenshot-503

Goober: Does it hurt?
Lysk: Yeah, a little bit.
Goober: Can we go inside then?

And where were Dutchman and Cuddles while Goober was off, offering up their first-born to a blood drinker?

Screenshot-504

Well, Dutchman was playing with Bear.

Screenshot-505

Dutchman: Coochie coochie coo!

Screenshot-506

Dutchman: How are you my little furry baby? Did you think we’d make the move without you? Well you shouldn’t have worried because Dutchie loves you, yes I do, yes I do!

Screenshot-507

I don’t know the point of this shot, other than that it really showcases Dutchman’s figure. XD

Screenshot-508

This is our current kitchen fixture. It’s outside, but it’s nice enough. I went a little crazy on the lighting though. XD

Screenshot-509

Dutchman: So, you think Goober’s having fun with Chum? They must have gone to the cotton candy park down the street, huh?
Seriously, you aren’t at all concerned that she’s been gone ALL DAY?

Screenshot-510

Cuddles: Yeah, I’m sure they’re fine. Having some family bonding time and whatnot.
Urgh.

image

We now have our first Bridgeport baby!

image

Why do you two keep doing this? XD Goopy, don’t you know how to use protection?

Screenshot-511

Bear. I wuffs you. ❀

Screenshot-512

I guess they finally made it home. Chum is tucked in comfortably, so what’s Goober’s next move?

Screenshot-513

Call the vampire compulsively until they’re friends, of course!

Screenshot-514

And it just wouldn’t be Herping and Derping in Cuddles wasn’t out gardening while half-naked.

Screenshot-515

I built him a nice big plot so that he could garden to his heart’s content. XD

Screenshot-516

Wait. What’s that sound?!

Screenshot-517

IT’S THE CREEPY ICE CREAM TRUCK OF DOOOOOOMMMM.
I just find it very unsettling that it shows up and sits outside of your house at 4 am. XD Nice one, EA.

Screenshot-518

Dutchman, you look nice tonight. Special occasion?

Screenshot-519

Oh, and Cuddles is involved too. I know where this is going. πŸ˜€

Screenshot-520

Dutchman: So, how about that wedding? I know that you wanted to have a big one, where we invited all of our family and friends, but what with all of the glitches recently, there’s no guarantee that would work out very well. Besides, it will be a nice intimate ceremony with just us two this way.
Cuddles: I think that’s a great idea. Let’s do it.

Screenshot-521

And so, as the sun was rising –

Screenshot-522

Screenshot-523

And with a great view of the city –

Screenshot-524

They said their vows.

Screenshot-525

Screenshot-526

Screenshot-527

Screenshot-528

Screenshot-529

Screenshot-530

Screenshot-531

Screenshot-532

Screenshot-533

Yeah, all in all, it was quite a beautiful ceremony. πŸ™‚

Screenshot-534

Screenshot-535

Screenshot-536

Screenshot-537

And then they quickly got on with the consummating part. And I could have sworn I heard a lullaby. πŸ˜›

Screenshot-538

Wuffs this couple. ❀

I thought that now would be a good time to give you guys a refresher on the family tree.

image

Alright, so from Herp (and Dina, who isn’t shown), you had Wumbo, Weast, and Leedle. Wumbo married Pat (not shown), and Goopy was from that union. They got divorced, and now Pat is married to Weast. Weast never had any children. Wumbo also had a booty call baby, Matthew, via Michael Tomyoy (not shown). And Goopy has two children (a third on the way) with Noela Spector (not shown).

image

Now, from Leedle’s branch. Penny and Chip are the only two who are listed as his children, due to the rest being born after he died. Penny has two children with Peaches, Stewart and Kacey. Chip and Goober are both still single. Used Napkin is married to Rags, and they don’t have any children yet. And Dutchman is married to Cuddles, and Chum is their daughter.

And that covers the family tree up until this point of the legacy. Nice refresher, am I right? I still can’t believe that Herp is a great-grandfather. :’)

Screenshot-539

Okay, so I like to bitch about the random cotton candy park, but I have to admit, Goober does look good in that Sweet Treats bathing suit.
Also, she’s on the phone with Lysk again.

Screenshot-540

Cuddles is still running with that whole “amazing father” thing. πŸ˜›

Screenshot-541

He pays a lot more attention to her than Dutchman does (although she pays a lot of attention to her too).

Screenshot-542

That’s because Dutchman is working a lot of the time. She’s been having a harder time maxing the writing skill than the painting skill was for her.

image

WTF?!?!?!
She got cured soon thereafter, but this was very bizarre.

Screenshot-543

Goober makes the first visit to the candy park because it was mocking me with its bright colors.
Honestly though, she’s only there to meet her date. πŸ˜›

Screenshot-544

Goober: It’s so… colorful.
Yes, that’s a mild way of putting it.

Screenshot-545

Although I do like that fountain. XD

Screenshot-546

And there’s the man of the hour now. At least he won’t catch fire since the sun has mostly gone down. XD

Screenshot-547

Screenshot-548

Goober: Glad you could make it!
Lysk: You picked quite the colorful place for a date….
Goober: Don’t blame me! Blame EVP!
Lysk: *confused look*
Goober: Never mind for now. You’ll know who I’m talking about soon enough.

Screenshot-549

Hey look! I recognize that person. πŸ˜›

Screenshot-550

It’s Peaches! πŸ˜€ Still pierced as ever, I see.
And who’s that behind her?

Screenshot-551

You might not recognize her, but that’s actually Noela Spector, Goopy’s fiancΓ©e and baby mama. Seriously Goopy, if you’ve been engaged to her this long and you’ve knocked her up three times, just marry her already!

image

This one shows promise.

Screenshot-552

Goober: So, do you want to watch the stars or something?
Lysk: Sure, why not? I mean, I’m not romantically interested in you yet or anything but that doesn’t sound like the worst way to spend the evening.
Yeah, he’s really not all that keen on her yet. Don’t worry, I’ll fix that soon enough. πŸ˜›

Screenshot-553

Screenshot-554

Screenshot-555

She begins to make her move…

Screenshot-556

And it’s done!

Screenshot-557

It takes him by surprise!

Screenshot-558

It took the lollipop behind them by surprise too, but he seems keen on it now. πŸ˜›

Screenshot-559

And the lollipop smiles with them!

Screenshot-560

Lord knows what stars they’re watching but as long as they seem happy…

Screenshot-561

Screenshot-562

And they really do seem happy, so let’s leave there.

Next chapter: Will Chip remain a forever alone? Will Used Napkin and Rags ever have babies? Did I really hear a lullaby I seriously did I swear? Will Goober get her man?

Find out soon everybody! Thank you for reading, and until next time, happy simming!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 2, Generation 3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Chapter 2.7

  1. tesstastic says:

    Hahahaha, Goober was hilarious this chapter. Especially with that whole “about to get some in the shower” business. And the forever alone Chip. Poor Chip. XD

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, I can’t figure out why he doesn’t find somebody. XD It’s funny but also sad.
      I was so mad at Goober for forcing us to move. πŸ˜› But I suppose it needed to be done eventually.
      Thanks for reading! πŸ˜€

  2. Thindra says:

    http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=391044 – The white milk replacement I use. ^^ White milk is just a download away.

    “I just find it very unsettling that it shows up and sits outside of your house at 4 am.” Thank you! The truck freaks me out. *watches it plot the doom of my sims* eeeeeviiiiil

    That wedding was so simple yet so completely beautiful and romantic. ^^

  3. eyupitbejames says:

    I hardly ever get IFs 😦 I honestly get like one every other generation.

    • sim-oddity says:

      I’m not sure why I get so many. Maybe it’s related to how happy the mothers are during pregnancy? Do you find you rarely get to pick both traits for your babies? I usually end up picking the traits and it seems that those babies always get IFs.

  4. Hi I don’t know if this has already been asked but do you have the house up for download?

  5. Thanks! And I love love love this legacy!!!!

  6. Awwah, I love Chum! :’3 I’m looking forward to an adorable ghost toddler!

  7. I was wondering if you would look at my rainbowcy?

  8. Carlie says:

    YES an update!!

    Aww Cuddles is my favorite! When you have time, put him up for download. Please?? πŸ™‚

    Hope to see…’Used Rags’ next chapter, along with Chip!

    • sim-oddity says:

      πŸ˜€ He’s actually already “up for download”…. I just haven’t put his page up yet. XD I will definitely get that done soon though. πŸ™‚

  9. Pingback: Chapter 4.0: Breaking Up is Easy To Do | The Tart Family ISBI

  10. Madcapp says:

    Aww, I’m glad Goober found love too now!
    Also I’ve forgotten to ask until now but where did you get your TS2 people from? I liked how your Dina and Nina C. looked.

  11. annies says:

    SLOWLY CATCHING UP AND HOLY CRAP IS THAT CANDIFORNIA I’M HAVING A STROKE
    guess who’s my favourite pop artist.

  12. chosomok0 says:

    I began reading this a week ago, now trying to catch up before making any comment, but nah! I make one anyway! πŸ˜€ Like is a weak word to describe what I think about this. Love is a much better word! ^^

    Dutchman and Cuddles is just so cute togheter! πŸ™‚ Adorable, but Bears is just slightly cuter in my oppinion πŸ˜‰ I love dogs so much…. :3

    I really will download a few from your legacy and add to my game, spreading their genetics around the town. πŸ™‚

    • Reggie says:

      Awesome. I’d love to see what craziness they get up to in your game. πŸ˜›

      I’m glad that you like this so much, I’m not sure what I’m doing that people seem to enjoy but I’ll try to keep it up. XD

  13. I loved that private wedding, such a nice setting. And lol over Goober’s continued romantic issues. Let’s hope she doesn’t glitch while attempting to get some with Lysk!

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

