Chapter 2.4

 

Hi! I’m on a roll! I’m trying to get caught up to where I’m at in the game, plus, I want to be on the next generation (in terms of chapters) before my school starts up again at the end of August. We’ve got a ways to go until then, so let’s keep on trucking!

Also, I uploaded this in advance! I’m away from home right now and my internet connection is spotty here, so if I don’t reply to your comments right away, I’m terribly sorry! D: I’m not ignoring you, I promise. 😛

Onwards!

Screenshot-107

Cuddles: Goober, I’m getting nervous about this whole proposal thing. What if she says no?
Goober: Well, I guess you’ll have to try again if that happens. You know my grandfather Herp had to propose to Grandma Dina twice. Actually, to get remarried after divorcing, there were 3 proposals between the two… huh.

Screenshot-108

Cuddles: I’m not so sure that helps me any…

Screenshot-109

Goober: Just relax, Cuddles. Things’ll be fine. If you have to, knock her up. It’ll improve the chance of her saying yes.

Screenshot-110

Cuddles: Wait, what?! We’re talking about your sister here! And… you aren’t supposed to even know about woohoo at your age!!!
Goober: I read Legend of Korra fanfiction, Cuddles. I know a lot of things.

Screenshot-111

Cuddles: Alright, fine, I’ll do it, but if this backfires, you’re taking full responsibility… right?

Screenshot-112

Goober: As if. That is not my job.

Screenshot-113

Goober: Besides, it won’t backfire…

Screenshot-114

Goober: Or are you saying you don’t trust me? Because I can just go and tell Dutchman your plan and-
Cuddles: No! I trust you, I swear!

Screenshot-115

Goober: Then just relax, Cuddles. You’ve known my sister for a long time. Things’ll run smoothly.

Screenshot-116

Goober: Unless of course you’ve changed your mind about Egypt?

Screenshot-117

Cuddles: No, I think it’s still best if we all go, after Used Napkin and Rags move out once everybody’s had their birthday.

Screenshot-118

Goober: Alright, good, then everything will work out.

Screenshot-119

Goober: (and I’ll get to go to an exotic place, buy an expensive camera, and work on my photography skill. Heheh.)

Screenshot-120

Goober: Yeah, don’t you worry Cuddles… I’ll take care of my sister. (Yeah… not really. I could care less what happens as long as I get to go to Egypt ;D.)

Screenshot-121

Cuddles: Thanks Goober! You’re the best!
Oh Cuddles, you are far too trusting…

Screenshot-122

Nighttime Gardening with Cuddles, Episode 4. Featuring special guest star Herp Derpington!

Screenshot-123

Cuddles: There’s a dead guy behind me, isn’t there?
Does that bother you? I mean, you’re dating his dead granddaughter. I wouldn’t think this would be a big deal for you.

Screenshot-124

I think he’s trying to look spooky, but the flowers just aren’t doing it for him.

image

These two. XD

image

Oh, and look who maxed her painting skill. THIS GIRL.
Also… Dutchman piece. Lol.

She’s doing Grandpa Herp proud! *sniffles*

image

Lol no.

image

image

Screenshot-125

Birthday time already? Well, I suppose it twas a rather boring day.

What with your little sister trying to make moves on your adult boyfriend, your maxing your painting skill, and your boyfriend’s promotion in his dream job.

Screenshot-126

Rags: Woo, birthday!

Screenshot-127

Cuddles: *blows*
Rags: I don’t even care that he totally stood in front of me because I’m so excited about the birthday!

Screenshot-128

Family: Wooo!

Screenshot-129

Screenshot-130

Screenshot-131

Screenshot-132

Screenshot-133

Screenshot-134

Lol. MAKEOVER.

Screenshot-139

Better. Also: I GOT THE DIESEL PACK YOU GUYZ.

image

You’re an interesting sim, Dutchman. Very interesting.

Screenshot-135

It’s also Used Napkin’s birthday. She’s so excited she almost fell into her cake, and is stabilizing herself on the table.
At least, I think that’s what she’s doing. Either way, she looks hilarious.
And I think Rags might not have gotten enough air from all of the celebration, he looks like he may be feeling light-headed.
Cuddles is… well, Cuddles. He cracks faces like that all the time, so I’m really not concerned.

Screenshot-136

Bracing yourself… on air. Nice.

Screenshot-137

Used Napkin: Woot! I’m a zombie!
That Expansion Pack hasn’t been released yet, hun. *thinks of all of the Story Progression options…*

Screenshot-138

Stop smiling and grow up already. 😀

Screenshot-140

THEY’RE SO EXCITED THEY’RE LIKE BROTHERS. ONLY CLOSER.

Screenshot-141

Screenshot-142

Screenshot-143

Dutchman: Woo! Her transition outfit is worse than mine was!

Screenshot-144

Screenshot-145

She seems a bit late with the celebrating to me, but I suppose that’s her way.

Screenshot-146

Looking good, Used Napkin.

image

She rolled Eco-Friendly, to complete her boring set of traits!

Screenshot-147

A shot of the twins. I’m going to miss seeing them together like this even though they’re only together now because of a pose box but oh well.

Screenshot-148

Goober took a picture of the two so that they could keep this memory forever.

Screenshot-149

We also got a picture of Used Napkin so that she can adorn the house even after she moves out!

Screenshot-150

And Goober was shocked to see Cuddles with a camera taking a picture of her. Thus the face. Or I was just trying out some silly poses.

Screenshot-151

Now, this appears to be cuddles standing outside some strange house. Seems suspicious, no?
Well, it’s not strange at all! We know the owner of this house well, and Cuddles was invited to a party here!

Screenshot-152

Yep, that’s right, it’s Chip’s party. Although it’s not much of a party, because there’s literally nobody here but him and Cuddles. XD Oh Chip.

Screenshot-153

Chip: Wow, what a great party!
Whatever you say, honey. *pat pat*

Screenshot-154

D’awwww, he reminds me of Leedle. Seems like forever ago, doesn’t it? D:

Screenshot-155

Chip: They love me. 😀
Well, I love you, at least, that’s why you’re getting face time this chapter.

Screenshot-156

Cuddles: (This party sucks. I’m trying to liven it up by making drinks but all Chip wants to do is make macaroni. Lame.)

Screenshot-157

Cuddles: Maybe if I turn on the stereo?

Meanwhile, back at the main house…

Screenshot-158

…Chip got a silly picture added to the wall, courtesy of Cuddles!
Must be his “eager face”.

Screenshot-159

Oh, and it was Rags’ birthday. But mostly the picture of Cuddles.

Screenshot-160

Screenshot-161

Rags: *excited*

Screenshot-162

Goober: Haha, what a dork. He’s sparkling like some silly vampire.

Screenshot-163

Goober: OMG I just can’t get over it. He’s COVERED in sparklies.

Screenshot-164

Goober: I’m dying, I’m dying!!!
Goober, you’re a terrible sim. XD I love you.

Screenshot-165

Screenshot-166

Goober: *snickers*
What are you laughing at now?

Screenshot-167

Goober: That!
Yeah, it just so happens she was doing that while I gave him a makeover. Also, he was in his sleepwear.

Screenshot-168

Goober: Look at his butt! HAHAHAHA!

image

I really hope these Used Napkin and Rags don’t get burgled. They’ll sleep through the whole thing. XD

Screenshot-169

Rags: Hey babe. Don’t mind me. Just passing by in my underwear. Totes normal.

Screenshot-170

Uh, Used…?
Used Napkin: Quiet. I’m meditating.
Okay, but you’re missing-
Used Napkin: QUIET!
Alright, alright, geez, no need to be rude…

image

And, while all that was going on… Well, you can read.
Stewart. Wow. That’s what you’re going with? XD
Also, I love how it really worked out that Peaches was the butch in the relationship. 😛

Screenshot-171

Cuddles: (This is the worst. Party. Ever.)
He’s your best friend. Be nice.

Screenshot-172

Cuddles: (Dude. Seriously. Chip does not know how to throw a party. Time to liven things up.)

Screenshot-173

Cuddles: So, I’m planning on marrying your little sister. How does that sound?

Screenshot-174

Chip: …
Uh, Chip? Chip? *pokes*

Screenshot-175

Cuddles: Well, fine, if you’re going to be that way! Hmpf!
Chip: That’s not it! You just surprised me, is all!

Screenshot-176

Cuddles: Well, what do you think? Do I have your approval?
Chip: You didn’t exactly specify which one of my sisters you’d be marrying. You know I have 3 younger sisters, right?

Screenshot-177

Cuddles: Dutchman, man, Dutchman! You know we’ve been dating for as long as she’s been a teenager! And we’ve been woohooing about that long too.

Screenshot-178

Chip: Well, my opinion and blessing really don’t matter, as you’re both consenting adults. But if you’re worried about it, I do approve of the relationship.

Screenshot-179

Cuddles: Hey, thanks man, you’re the best! Gotta go! We’re heading off to Egypt soon! 😀 Maybe tonight, who knows?!

Screenshot-180

Chip: Hey wait a minute! Cuddles! Cuddles?
*sigh* Alone again.

image

Oh well, he’s gracious for the company at least. XD I love you, Chip.

Screenshot-181

Used Napkin, just like Chip before her, decided that it was best to move out as she pulled herself out of bed in her underwear.

Screenshot-182

Used Napkin: That’s not true! You woke me up! I wouldn’t be up at this hour if not for you! Remember, I’m a heavy sleeper!
Oh waaahhh. Just move already.

Screenshot-183

Well, she tried to move, but we didn’t have enough money. To the genie lamp!

Screenshot-184

Screenshot-185

Well… you look considerably different from our past genies, but as long as the magic’s good.

Screenshot-186

Genie: Whatever. I’m not getting paid enough to put up with this abuse!
You’re not getting paid at all.
Genie: Fine! As long as you don’t pay me!
*scratches head*

Screenshot-187

Screenshot-188

Screenshot-189

I just really like the sparklies. XD

Screenshot-190

Used Napkin: I feel a lot richer!
And you’re leaving with Rags. So long! We’ll miss you, you adorable girl, you. *waves*

image

It’s so small. ;_;

Screenshot-191

D’awwww.

Screenshot-192

SPOONING!

Screenshot-193

I love that Dutchman’s the big spoon. ❤

Screenshot-194

OTP. ❤ I HAVE A LOT OF OTPS AND THAT’S OKAY.

image

SPEAKING OF OTPS. THIS LITERALLY HAPPENED THE SAME MORNING/NIGHT THEY MOVED OUT. XD

image

Oh Penny…

image

XD XD XD

image

??? Goober, if this is your doing, what with plotting with Cuddles, I swear I’ll…

Screenshot-195

Did you guys have too much fun?

Screenshot-196

Dutchman: *Blergh* No, I really just ate some bad food. Stop trolling the readers.
It’s true, she’s not pregnant. Yet. XD

image

I’m thinking this was talking about plants. But I’m not sure. Either way: free stuff!!! 😀

Screenshot-197

Screenshot-198

Gotta work on the second part of her LTW.

image

Oh, and look who made it into her job! 😛

Screenshot-199

Cuddles? Are you forgetting about your plan? And Egypt?

Screenshot-200

Cuddles: Just a few more minutes in the hot tub, EVP. Please.
I think you should go to Egypt.

Screenshot-201

Following my advice, he made the call.

Screenshot-202

Cuddles: Hi! I’m being coerced into a vacation to Egypt by the crazy Sim-Ruled who talks to me in my head! Can you send a taxi out?

Screenshot-203

Cuddles: …No, I’m not crazy! …Yes, I’ll hold.

image

The deed is done.

Screenshot-205

Cuddles: Run, Dutchman, run! We’re going on a vacation!
Dutchman: Where are we going, Cuddles?! What’s going on?
Cuddles: You’ll just have to wait and see! 😀

Next time in Herping and Derping: the vacation! Will Cuddles propose? Will Dutchman say yes? Will Chip ever throw a good party?
We will find out the answers to some or possibly all of these questions next update! I hope you enjoyed this chapter!
Keep it real, everybody, and happy simming!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Chapter 2.4

  1. tesstastic says:

    Erm, way to ruin Goober’s plan, Cuddles! XD
    All she wanted was to take pictures. But no. Left behind. XD
    I’m really gonna miss Used Napkin. Call me crazy, but I liked her ;_;
    KEEP CALM AND PLAY SIMS. ALL I COULD READ WAS KEEP IN THE LAST CHAPTER. SO NOW I KNOW. YAY. *pats self on back*

    • tesstastic says:

      Oh, and poor Chip. Forever alone. XD ;_;
      That was too cute. I miss him too.
      Heck, I miss everybody. I really should just download them all.
      And erm. Legend Of Korra fan fiction. I try to stay away from fan fiction. It has scarred me for life. *shivers*

      • sim-oddity says:

        I actually wanted to leave her behind when I was playing, but she actually ends up going. XD You’ll see in the next chapter. 😛 I also really liked Used Napkin. Sometimes, I browse around the neighborhood and find her out and about, which is funny. She works at the same place as Cuddles (so does Rags), so I see her around more than you’d think!
        YEP. IT’S KEEP CALM AND PLAY SIMS. IT WAS TOO APPROPRIATE.
        Chip is silly. I just wish he’d find somebody already. He still isn’t paired off in my game, and I’m worried he’ll be an elder really soon. 😦 I’ll have to put them all up for download so people can play with them. 😛 I’m a bit behind on my profile pages, mainly because I’m lazy and don’t want to set them up. XD
        Fanfiction can be quite scary. Or quite hilarious, depending. XD

  2. sim-oddity says:

    OH MY GOD I MISSPELLED MAYONNAISE. I’M SO EMBARRASSED. I’M GOING TO GO FIX IT NOW. AHHHH.

  3. Kiara says:

    Omg I just discovered this story and I adore it! I can’t wait to see what happens next!!

    • sim-oddity says:

      Oh my gosh! You have the same name as my puppy!!! 😀 I don’t know why but that made me really excited. XD

      I’m glad you like my story. 🙂 It warms my heart every time I get a comment from somebody new. 😛 Thank you for commenting!

  4. This is awesome!! I totally love it :3 Will you be updating again soon? *Puppy-dog eyes*

    • sim-oddity says:

      Bwahaha, of course. (I’m a little bit Skyrim obsessed atm so that is where I’ve been but I’ll try to get another chapter out in the next day or two). XD

      • Ahaha, brilliant, I’ll look forward to it ^.^

      • Oh, and by the way, it appears that I forgot to acknowledge how hilarious you are and how much all your posts make me laugh. Your Spongebob references and so on.
        “HAHAHAHAHAHA.” That is an accurate representation of how much you make me laugh per post.

      • sim-oddity says:

        XD Ahhhh, thank you. 😛 I don’t feel like I’m particularly funny but then again, I don’t think most people are aware of something like that anyway. Regardless, I appreciate the compliment. 🙂

      • 😀 No problem Do you still need/want Sims to fill out your town?

      • sim-oddity says:

        Yes, actually, I do. XD It’s a pretty big town so it’s going to take a lot of sims to fill. 😛

      • Aha, well, I have one here: http://www.mediafire.com/?ct5d1r9fzdd6pm6

        and one here: http://www.thesims3.com/userExchange.html?persona=7frog7frog7&assetType=sim

        I’m afraid they’re both quite boring (no CC etc), but still feel free to use them! (Although you might wanna change the name of one of them, as they’re both different simselves of me 😀

      • sim-oddity says:

        No CC isn’t boring! Most of my sims have very little CC. I like to use custom piercings and freckles and things, but a lot of my sims use EA hairs and clothes. 😛 I don’t like putting too much into my game, it slows it down a lot. I’m checking them out right now. 😛 Thank you for your contribution. 😀

      • 🙂 No problem, I just can’t wait to see the prettacy back up and working again 😀

      • sim-oddity says:

        No need to worry about that. XD I’m sure I’ll have the neighborhood finished by the time I get through this backlog of chapters. And I still want to play around with Bridgeport some too. 😛 Hell, they might just make a slight detour to the new neighborhood with Supernatural before they move to the neighborhood I’m setting up. I kind of want to play with the Supernatural components (though I suppose I can do that in my custom neighborhood too).
        Waiting for my mods to update will be a pain in the arse, because I’m sure story progression and master controller are going to have to undergo some big changes, but I’m sure it’ll be okay. XD

      • Haha, yeah 😀 I’ve pre-ordered Supernatural (I WANT MY PLANTS VS ZOMBIES CONTENT), but I don’t have any mods, so I don’t have to worry about that :3

      • sim-oddity says:

        Yeah I’ve got it pre-ordered as well. I did it from Origin because it seemed you get the most stuff that way. I’m a little worried about how long it’ll take to download, but oh well. XD

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

