Chapter 2.2

COVER

Hi, and welcome back to Herping and Derping! Sorry it’s been so long since my last update; I’ve been trying to relax this summer, and sometimes I lose track of my weeks. XD

On with the show!

Screenshot-192

We start this update out with Goober, who is diligently working on her homework.
Goober: This sucks. I don’t want to do this! I want to stand up to the man, no homework for me!
Sorry Goober, just give it until you get out of high school, then you won’t have to work for “the man” any more.

Screenshot-193

I thought I might show you Dutchman as an IF again. An IF-ghost. How cool!

Screenshot-194

Everybody, get a good look at Chip. You may not see him again for a while.

Screenshot-195

Chip: Yes, hello, I need a taxi sent to Derpington Manor. I’ll be moving out.
See you around, Chip. 😦

Screenshot-196

Chip: I’m going to miss this place. :[
You can always come and visit!

Screenshot-197

So long, Chip! Have a good life!

Screenshot-198

Peaches is still around, being awesome. :]

Screenshot-199

And Penny’s still at the potion making.

Screenshot-200

Here’s a picture of a weird-looking cat that showed up!
(Really it’s been so long since this actually happened I have no idea why this picture is here.)

Screenshot-201

Used Napkin: I stink. Why can’t I shower?
Just do what I told you to do first.

Screenshot-202

Used Napkin: Here Rags, you can become real now.

Screenshot-203

Rags: Cool beans! *chugs*
Also, my sister pointed this out: Rags and Used Napkin. Lol!

Screenshot-204

…? Yeah I dunno. Onwards.

Screenshot-205

Rags: Ew, you stink.

Screenshot-206

Rags, you’re totally cool-looking, but let’s give you a slight makeover anyway.

Screenshot-207

Better!

image

Traits and things. That Animal Lover trait will go well with Used Napkin’s Equestrian trait. Also: he’s a Never Nude!!! That coupled with Used Napkin’s No Sense of Humor… it’s like a match made in CAS! XD

Screenshot-208

Penny: Something’s up. I can smell it in the air.
You sure that isn’t your sister? She smells bad.
Penny: No, that’s not it…

Screenshot-209

Peaches: Hey Hun, I’ve got something to give you!

Screenshot-210

Penny: Flowers! OMG!
Peaches: But that’s not all!

Screenshot-211

Screenshot-212

Screenshot-213

Screenshot-214

Screenshot-215

Screenshot-216

Screenshot-217

She said yes. Now, off to the park to get married, before she changes her mind! 😉

Screenshot-218

Screenshot-219

Screenshot-220

Screenshot-221

Screenshot-222

Screenshot-223

Screenshot-224

Screenshot-225

Screenshot-226

Screenshot-227

Screenshot-228

Screenshot-229

They had a lovely wedding by the water, and then, like Chip, went off to find a place of their own. Have a good life, ladies! You’ll be missed. D:

Screenshot-230

Cuddles: So, I’m the boss for now, huh?
Yeah, you’re the oldest in the house. You’ll be the boss until Dutchie grows up, at least.
Cuddles: Sweet. *reads*
Cuddles, I hate to break it to you, but you’re kind of boring when you’re fully clothed… XD

Screenshot-231

Screenshot-232

Screenshot-233

The ladies of the house know what’s fun, though. Showing some skin!

image

Yay for Goopy!

image

In other news, I can’t help but feel that it is inappropriate for Weast to be engaged to Wumbo’s ex-husband. XD

Screenshot-234

Rags: Okay, this is perfectly normal. Eating supper with my best friend and potential lover’s dead mother.

Screenshot-235

Rags: I need something to drink…
You’re underage, so the best you’ll get is coffee. XD

Screenshot-236

Rags: So I met your mother…
Used Napkin: Oh, she was out and about again? Interesting.
Rags: So, it is normal to see dead people around here?
Used Napkin: You do realize my twin is a ghost, right?

Screenshot-237

*awkward sitting*

Screenshot-238

Rags: I just don’t understand how the Limping Llamas lost. They had the obvious advantage!

Screenshot-239

Rags: There’s only one thing that might make me feel better.

Screenshot-240

Rags: Maybe we could cuddle? It may relieve some of my stress.
Used Napkin: Well, if it’ll make you relax…

Screenshot-241

Rags: (Ahhhh yeah!)

Screenshot-242

Rags: (I wonder…)

Screenshot-243

Rags: You know, they say kissing relieves stress too.

Screenshot-244

Used Napkin: Nice try.

Screenshot-245

Rags: You sure? Cuz you know…
Used Napkin: If it’ll make you stop talking, alright!

Screenshot-246

*smooch*

Screenshot-247

Screenshot-248

So, in the end, Rags got his way. But I don’t think Used Napkin seems to mind.

Screenshot-249

Ah ha! Finally! Cuddles is showing some skin! He’s 100% less boring now!

Screenshot-250

He’s glowing.
Cuddles: I like to garden in the morning in my underwear. The rising sun complements my skin tone oh-so-perfectly.
Cuddles is interesting again. Yippee!

Screenshot-251

Speaking of cuddles… well, this is the other kind of cuddles, but whatever. These two are still at it.

Screenshot-252

And this is a shot of Used Napkin going somewhere, right before my game crashed. *le sigh*

Screenshot-253

We went all the way back to where Dutchman was gem-hunting, only this time, things were a bit different… (last time, it really wasn’t worth mentioning, but this time…)

Screenshot-254

DAMN IT ALL.

Screenshot-255

Cuddles: So, you got brought home by the police, eh?

Screenshot-256

Cuddles: You’re grounded.
Dutchman: WHAT?! You’re grounding me??? You’re my boyfriend!!!
Cuddles: I promised Chip I’d watch out for you. And if you’re going to stay out at all hours of the night and get brought home by the cops, then you’re grounded.

Screenshot-257

Cuddles: Alright, I’ll let you off the hook. Just don’t tell Chip, he’ll kill me.
Dutchman: Thanks babe! I’ll make it up to you. 😉

Screenshot-258

Screenshot-259

I know she said that she’d make it up to you, Cuddles, but… I forbid any more woohoo until you are both consenting adults. I feel like you’re a child molester dating her. :S
Cuddles: Curses.
It won’t be too long! And then, you can boink like bunnies. 😉

Screenshot-260

Cuddles was gardening, but then, it was time for graduation!

Screenshot-261

Screenshot-262

Screenshot-263

Screenshot-264

Screenshot-265

Screenshot-266

Screenshot-267

Yeah, all the normal graduation stuff.

Screenshot-268

Until we hit that.

image

HE’S BACK!!!! Sorry Grim, Penny’s taken. By a lady.
Grim: Curses!
Cuddles already said that this chapter, Grim. You’ll have to be more original.
Grim: She may be in a relationship now, but come her death day, and she will be mine. Muahahahaha!
Well, I’m thoroughly creeped out. I guess when Grim wants something, he doesn’t give up so easily.

Screenshot-269

Used Napkin: He’s still Penny-stalking, I see. Oh well. He’ll figure out that she doesn’t swing that way eventually.

Screenshot-270

Rags: (she’s so beautiful… I just want to kiss her so badly, just to know what it’s like!)
Yeah, I lost their first kiss with the crash. :-/

Screenshot-271

Chip and Penny graduated too, although you can’t tell with Penny’s outfit.

Screenshot-272

Penny: OMG, is that Grim! Quick, Landgraab clone, hide me hide me!
She has a right to be freaked out, after that little speech we heard earlier, eh?
I’d also like to point out that all of this has been autonomous, so I am thoroughly amused. XD

Screenshot-273

Used Napkin: So, EVP says that we kissed in a parallel timeline. Not sure I buy it. I mean, I love you, Hun, but as a best friend!

Ouch. Looks like you’ve been friend-zoned, pal.

friendzoned

Screenshot-274

Meanwhile, I am summoned to Goober. Derping like the best of them! It must be birthday time! 😛

Screenshot-275

Screenshot-276

Screenshot-277

Screenshot-278

image

And Goober continues to be hilarious with an added Inappropriate trait. WHY DIDN’T YOU PEOPLE WANT HER AS HEIR? I MEAN I KNOW THAT DUTCHMAN IS A GHOST AND CAN WALK THROUGH WALLS AND SHIT BUT SERIOUSLY PEOPLE.

Screenshot-279

FRIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEENNNNNNNNNNNNNDDDDDDDDDD ZOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNEEEEEEDDDDDD!
But now they’re BFFs. XD

Screenshot-280

Screenshot-281

Screenshot-282

These two. OTP. ❤ They’re freaking adorable.

Screenshot-283

Screenshot-284

Screenshot-285

Screenshot-286

Screenshot-287

Screenshot-288

Anybody else notice how freaking dark Lunar Lakes gets at night? I was seriously tempted to brighten these pics up, they’re so hard to see. Oh well, I suppose that’s what I get for letting my sims stargaze on the porch. :S

Screenshot-289

And here we have some classic Cuddles, clad only in his speedo and in his garden playing with the sprinkler.

image

Keeping it real. Wut.

Screenshot-290

WHY DIDN’T YOU VOTE FOR HER?!?! Look at that face. Look at it. AND SHE’S GOT DINA’S FREAKING EYE COLOR. She’s adorable. ❤ So she’s staying in the house, too. XD

Um, and that’s it for this chapter. Did it seem short to you? Yeah, me too. Never fear, though. There’s another one coming out very soon. I don’t have internet connection right now and I don’t want to play anymore, so I’m writing a bunch of chapters all at once. But not uploading them all at once. Yay for working ahead. *cough*

Anyway. What will happen next? More teenage woohoo yes? More cute couples probably? More Grim Reaper I sure hope not? Tune in next time! And I promise it won’t take me as long to update as it took for this one to come out. XD

Happy Simming everybody! Thanks for reading!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Chapter 2.2

  1. TheOxymoron says:

    Yay for updates!! I had a bunch of stuff to say about the chapter, but the only one I can remember is : lol @ Chip’s blue chest hair.

    • sim-oddity says:

      XD XD XD
      Yeah, I try to keep the body hair the same color as their head hair. Cuddle’s chest hair is purple. XD I dunno, if I knew a dude with blue/purple chest hair irl I’d probably be weirded out, but for sims, it’s just like whatever.
      Thanks for reading and commenting! You’re speedy! 😉

  2. tesstastic says:

    Hehe, how fitting for me.
    Last week I watched the entire Legend of Korra series for the first time. Then yesterday and today I had an avatar (airbender) marathon. I just finished watching the finale of the show and then read this. And then you put a korra reference thingy.

    TEAM BOLIN FOR THE WIN.

    Seriously though. Mako can have Korra as long as I get my earthbender. ^_^

    AND HEY. I VOTED FOR USED NAPKIN. AND I STILL STAND BY MY CHOICE. *cue dramatic music*

    • sim-oddity says:

      I LOVE BOLIN. HE IS ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE.
      Used Napkin is super cute. ❤ I'm glad she got some votes. I thought this generation was really hard to choose out of, they were all adorable. 😀

  3. I want more Sims D: this is the first prettacy I’ve ever read that was done recently. I love Dutchman but I agree that I think Goober should have been heir. I didn’t get to vote 😦

  4. Goober would have been an awesome heir, but I can understand how Dutchman won. Dude, she’s a GHOST IF. That is never not awesome.

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

