Problem. D:

Alright, so, everybody’s grow up in my game now. I’ve been playing ahead. That’s not the problem. :S

WARNING: Glitch involving spoiler ahead.

Alright, so Goober was going to woohoo with Beau Somethingorother (the vampire from Bridgeport) in the shower, but the two got stuck on the way there. I’ve tried to cancel the interaction, but she’s frozen in place. I’ve also tried resetsim, both for her as an individual and for the neighborhood, but that just freezes my game so I have to forcibly quit via control panel.

I’ve tried moving Goober out by splitting up the household and the game freezes there before she can be moved out.

I’ve tried deleting Goober and then the game freezes when I try to exit out of buy mode.

WHAT DO I DO?!?! D: I need your help, guys! I already tried to load the only backup I have of the game, unfortunately, it’s too recent and Goober is already glitched! D:

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Problem. D:

  1. Thindra says:

    Does Goober have the hidden Imaginary Friend trait? Maybe that’s what’s causing it?

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, Goober has it.
      Somehow, I loaded up the game and everything had reset, but I was still having issues saving and going from screen to screen. I managed to get everybody packed up without problem, and I’m going to move the family to a new save file/neighborhood, hopefully this will help resolve some of the glitches I was getting with that save file. :S

  2. Pingback: Calling all Sims! – An Announcement | Herping and Derping: A Sims 3 Prettacy

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

