Chapter 2.1

cover

Welcome back to Herping and Derping! I’m on a roll with these chapters; one more, and I’ll be caught up with where I’m at in-game!

Let’s jump back in.

Screenshot-51

First things first: the new Derpington house! Do you like it? I made it from scratch. I’m thinking of uploading it, too, if anybody wants it.

Screenshot-52

Penny: What’s up with this?! The plants look weird! Is it radioactive here?!?!
No, Penny, it’s just that you’re now in the neighborhood of Lunar Lakes!

Screenshot-53

Dutchman: Huh… not sure how I feel about this neighborhood…
Goober: This place is non-conventional. I like that.

Screenshot-54

Peaches: Hey, what’s up down the street?
Oh, that? Well, that’s just…

Screenshot-55

The rest of the family!!! I couldn’t bear to leave them behind, so everybody tagged along! Yeah! With the help of Twallan’s Mover mod, I was able to move the entire family and preserve the relationships between the sims, too.

Screenshot-56

I think that Used Napkin may be a little bit traumatized because of the move. She’s been sitting over in the hedge cuddling with Rags.
Used Napkin: It’s okay, Rags, it’s just a bad dream, just a terrible nightmare. We aren’t on an alien planet, really!
Well, she’ll get used to it eventually…

Screenshot-57

Penny hops over to the house across the way to say hi to her cousin and aunts.

Screenshot-58

Pat: Betch, please, I’m so not living in this house with my crazy ex-wife.

You don’t really have a say in the matter, Pat.

Screenshot-59

Pat: Uh, what’s wrong with Sophie?
Meh. Must be adjusting to the slightly different gravity. I’m sure she’ll be fine.

Screenshot-60

While our dogs are warping, I send Chip to the cemetery to reclaim the rest of the family. Luckily, they were there! When I didn’t see their graves in the inventory, I got worried.

Screenshot-61

Chip met an alien woman at the cemetary, although she looks surprisingly normal. I wonder if the aliens are dressed up as humans…. we may have to go alien hunting!

Screenshot-62

Naturally, Cuddles finds the sprinkler. This is all he did at the other house, too.

Screenshot-63

The garden is prettier here, though.

Screenshot-64

Just a shot of the backyard/garden area.

Screenshot-65

I kind of like how their house is normal, and the only patch of green on an alien world.

Screenshot-66

Screenshot-67

Screenshot-68

Well, Goober seems to be adjusting to the move. Let’s check in on Used Napkin.

Screenshot-69

Used Napkin and Rags decided to check out the indoor pool.

Screenshot-70

And Chip hit the gym just adjacent to the pool. Also, I thought I’d let you know that as I’m writing this, I’m re-installing my game. Up to Late Night now! Woo (just a ton more to go…).

Screenshot-72

If you look out the window, you can see the family mausoleum/cemetery. That’s the new home of Generation 0 and 1.

It isn’t long that the family is living here before I get this pop-up:

image

OH MY. Wumbo can’t be happy about this.

image

Of course, it seems that she was a bit busy herself with her new-found booty call.

*head/desk*

Screenshot-73

Typical.

Screenshot-74

CUDDLES. STOP PHOTOBOMBING. I’M TRYING TO TAKE PICTURES OF PENNY DOING CHEMISTRY.

Screenshot-75

Cuddles: I haven’t been getting enough screen time. I’m trying to remedy that.
Whatever Chip. Don’t strain yourself too hard there. With that face, it looks like you’re constipated or something.

Screenshot-76

Screenshot-77

The pool animations are pretty cute. I can’t believe I’ve never messed around with one before!
(I mean, I had one… but, you know, it was just for killing sims XD).

Screenshot-78

This is the life of Chip Derpington. Pump iron. Moodlet Manager. Go to school. Pump iron. Repeat.

Screenshot-79

Cleo came to visit the first night the family spent in the new hood!

Screenshot-80

Just a shot of the sky, because Lunar Lakes is purdy at night.

Screenshot-81

Herp stopped by too! Hi Herp!
Herp: Where are we? On the moon? Oh well, I suppose stranger things have happened in legacies. At least I wasn’t moved to Starlight Shores!

Screenshot-82

Cuddles has started his garden back up. And also, I can’t get that damned sprinkler to turn off. *eyetwitch*

Screenshot-83

Oh, how neat. They’ve got a pond right across the street! Makes for easy fishing!

image

Oh, and this happened. Apparently, they’re serious.

Screenshot-84

Not the best place to do your homework, Peaches, but I won’t judge you. Chip might, but I won’t.

Screenshot-85

Somebody (Used Napkin) was playing astronaut. Not that I think it’s necessary when you already live on an alien planet, but who am I to smash a kid’s dream?

Screenshot-86

Dutchman has taken up the bad habit of playing computer games into the wee hours of the morning.
GPOY, no?

Screenshot-87

Just then, I’m pulled over to Used Napkin. It’s birthday time!

Screenshot-88

Screenshot-89

Huh. Alright then.

Screenshot-90

Since they’re twins, Dutchman has to grow up too.

Screenshot-91

Screenshot-92

Screenshot-93

Okay! Now for makeovers!

Screenshot-94

Used Napkin.

image

NO HORSES. TOO MUCH WORK. MAYBE LATER.

Screenshot-95

It’s too dark to tell, but she’s really adorable.

Screenshot-96

And this is what Dutchman looks like in her normal sim form.

image

Oh well, there are worse traits…

Screenshot-97

She adorable too. ❤ I love our little ghostly heir.

Screenshot-98

Cuddles: (Damn, Dutchman got hot. How to play this cool…)

Screenshot-99

Cuddles: (Time to make my move)

Screenshot-100

Screenshot-101

Screenshot-102

Screenshot-103

Screenshot-104

Dutchman: Just what do you think you’re doing?!
Cuddles: Um, er, well, you had… a bug on you! Yeah! I was just getting it off.

Screenshot-105

Dutchman: I’ll take care of it next time, thanks.

Screenshot-106

Cuddles: (Huh. In my head that went a lot smoother.)

Screenshot-107

You can almost taste the awkward.

Screenshot-108

Dutchman: You know, Cuddles, I’m not buying your tough guy act. I think that deep down… WAAAAAY deep down, you’re probably a nice guy.

Screenshot-109

Dutchman: And you don’t have to “play it cool” to get me to like you.
Cuddles: Really? What do I need to do, then?

Screenshot-110

Dutchman: Just be yourself.
IF: *creeping hard*

Screenshot-111

Cuddles: I think I can manage that.
IF: *Still creeping*

Screenshot-112

CUDDLES. HOW DARE YOU?!?!?!?!?! SHE’S BARELY A TEEN AND YOU’RE ALMOST AN ADULT!!!

Screenshot-113

I’M SO ASHAMED. I CAN’T EVEN LOOK AT –

Screenshot-114

Oh. Hello there, you two. Sorry to disturb you.

Screenshot-115

They’ll be adults tomorrow anyway. They can autonomously woohoo all they want.

Screenshot-116

Screenshot-117

Screenshot-118

Screenshot-119

Screenshot-120

D’AWWWWWW. Dutchman x Cuddles 5eva (dat mean moar dan 4eva).

Screenshot-121

Screenshot-122

Screenshot-123

Screenshot-124

Screenshot-125

Screenshot-126

Screenshot-127

Screenshot-128

First kiss tiemz. 😀

Screenshot-129

They both look so pleased. So cute. ;_;

Screenshot-130

Meanwhile, Used Napkin and Rags were getting some (well, as much as you can get when you have an imaginary boyfriend).

Screenshot-131

Oh well. We’ll make him real soon.

Screenshot-132

So this is what the school looks like…

Screenshot-133

Across the way, Pat was wandering around too.
Pat: I’m hiding from Wumbo. She’s trying to kill me for dating her sister.

Screenshot-134

Wow, that was the quickest school day ever. XD

Screenshot-135

Oh Gods, the busses are crazy on this planet, too.

Screenshot-136

Screenshot-137

Cuddles: So, Dutchman, instead of us getting on that death-trap of a bus, how about we go out on a date?

Screenshot-138

Dutchman: I’d like that!

image

I’ve got a better idea than that, Dutchman…

Screenshot-139

They headed off to one of the parks, I think this one was the Hidden Springs themed one.

Screenshot-140

Screenshot-141

Screenshot-142

So romantic. ;_;

Screenshot-143

Screenshot-144

You ruined it for me with that smug expression, Cuddles.
Cuddles: (I’m totes about to get some.)

Screenshot-145

Screenshot-146

Screenshot-147

Screenshot-148

Screenshot-149

My new OTP. ❤ ❤ ❤

Screenshot-151

Cousin Goopy decided he would be creepy and watch the young couple from across the park. I think he misses his wife from Legacy Island. It’s okay Goopy, you’ll bounce back. *pat pat*

Screenshot-152

Screenshot-153

At home, the rest of the siblings were doing much less interesting things.

Screenshot-154

Screenshot-155

Screenshot-156

OH well, at least they’re cute.

Screenshot-157

Goober got left at school (lol), so when I figured out she was missing, I had her ride the bike home. I certainly wasn’t going to ask the homicidal bus driver to bring her.

Screenshot-158

Screenshot-159

This is constant with them. Cuddle – kiss – makeout.

Screenshot-160

Except for this. This is new. :S

Screenshot-161

Screenshot-162

CUDDLES. HOW DARE YOU DEFLOWER THE HEIR. AJFLKSADJLKGKGHGHSA;LFJSDLFK.

Screenshot-163

Penny: Well, this is awkward. I won’t tell Chip his best friend and baby sister did it in his bed if you don’t.
Dutchman and Cuddles: Deal.

Screenshot-164

There are so many cute couples in this house, it’s hard for me to pick a favorite.

Screenshot-165

Just look at the adoration there. If they end up breaking up because of story progression, I’ll be very upset.

image

Congrats to Chip!

Screenshot-166

Hi Chip! Haven’t seen you in a while.

Screenshot-167

Oh noes! My babies are growing up. *sobs*

Screenshot-168

Screenshot-169

IT’S A LEEDLE CLONE.

Screenshot-170

I don’t know why he always grows up into Leedle’s hair, but this has got to stop, Chip.

image

Screenshot-171

Cuddles’ turn.

Screenshot-172

DAT FACE.
This kid cracks the best faces ever.

Screenshot-173

Screenshot-174

Screenshot-175

image

WOOO! I love neat sims.

Screenshot-176

Screenshot-177

Screenshot-178

Screenshot-179

image

SO. MANY. BIRTHDAYS.

Screenshot-180

Screenshot-181

Screenshot-182

Screenshot-183

Screenshot-184

Screenshot-185

image

Screenshot-186

Everybody got makeovers after that, but I’m going to end this chapter with a picture of Cuddles. He seems to really enjoy playing the piano recently. *shrug*
What will the makeovers look like? Will cousin Goopy ever find love? How am I going to deal with so many sims in one house?

All this and more, next time on Herping and Derping. Until then, everybody, happy simming, and hopefully you don’t have crazy insane computer problems like me!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Chapter 2.1

  1. TheOxymoron says:

    Woo! New chapter!! I LOVE the house. The garden is absolutely UH-mazing.
    Lol at Cuddles’ attempt at flirting. He pulled the old pretend-I’m-driving-an-imaginary-car-then-put-an-arm-around-her trick. Don’t we all love that one?

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, Cuddles is awesome. He’s one of my favorite IFs… I mean, he’s adorable and he pulls the most hilarious faces.
      The house took FOREVER to build because it’s so huge. The garden is one of my favorite parts. I really like designing gardens, even though I don’t often go outside myself. XD

  2. tesstastic says:

    Used Napkin is gorgeous! I so don’t regret voting for her for heir.

    NOOOO. NOT THE FLOWER. TEEN PREGNANCY/WOOHOO=BAD
    As gorgeous as Cuddles is, I can’t help but think “pedophile”

    Oh, and
    ALIEN HUNTING! ALIEN HUNTING!

    • sim-oddity says:

      ALIEN HUNTING! ALIEN HUNTING!
      He is kind of a pedophile. XD It gets weirder next chapter, too.
      The only way she’s getting pregnant is if they decide to do something autonomously. 😛

  3. Thindra says:

    :O The house is so beautiful. I like the feel of old world on Lunar Lakes.
    All the children are so beautiful. ❤ If Dutchman wasn't a ghost it would have been so hard to have choosen an heir. a heir? an heir? An sounds better.
    I can't wait to see Peaches and Penny, and Dutchman and Cuddles' babies, their all going to be sooooo cute.

    Oh are you going to put photographs into the digital picture frames above Penny and Peaches bed? :3

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, lol. XD I haven’t taken any pictures of the family yet, I haven’t sent anybody traveling so the camera that I have isn’t very good. 😛 I was going to mention that but I totally forgot while I was writing. 😛

      • Thindra says:

        That’s good that you know about it, cuz a lot of people don’t know how they work and then complain about the ugly abstracts. -.-; I luv them.

        also testingcheatsenabled on > buydebug on > makes a new bubble appear in buy mode that is not attached to the screen, and under the last tab under buydebug has everything from gnomes to cameras, to things you only get by opportunities. With the filtering thing you can choose WA and the cameras are super easy to access.
        Some people consider it cheating, others love it, it also gives you access to fish, bugs, and small animals for your yard. I love it, because I don’t need to travel to Egypt first in order to get the best camera. ❤

      • sim-oddity says:

        I’ll consider it. I’ll definitely consider stocking the yard with critters (especially if I get a pond), because I think you should have the ability to stock ponds anyway. XD Or that might be possible in the game, I just don’t know. 😛

      • Thindra says:

        I dunno why EA didn’t make them more accessable. But now you can get your goldfish swimming with sharks. =P

  4. Ooh, Lunar Lakes is pretty! I never really liked the concept of an alien world, so never bought it – I’ll instead enjoy the Derpintons as they explore.

  5. esander1 says:

    Aww, Cuddles and Dutchman are too cute! The Lunar Lakes seems really cool 🙂 I’m glad you made sure the whole gang went along, too bad for Goopy though 😥

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

