I still haven’t been able to figure out what’s wrong.

I have defragmented my computer. I’ve checked to insure that I actually HAVE the memory to run the game (I’ve got 8 GBs – WAY more than enough). I have tried patching on various levels, all the way from 1.34 back to 1.29. I still get memory-related crashes whenever I patch.

I’m not sure what to do. I don’t know what’s going on. Is this a virus? Is this just EA screwing things up? I’m not sure.

My next step is going to be re-installing the base game (for the sixth or seventh time) and not patching it, then playing it for a long session. I’ll see how long I can do it.

If it doesn’t crash, I’ll know it’s the patches. And I’ll try to install my EPs and SPs without patching.

Because I really don’t know what else to do at this point.

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I still haven’t been able to figure out what’s wrong.

  1. emotedllama says:

    😦 It’s really terrible the game isn’t working. But that’s EA for you.

    I mean, really, I’m not sure I’ve read a Sims 3 legacy where game issues haven’t cropped up in a serious way at some point. The Sims 2 was WAY more stable, which is why I’ve switched back to it (but shush! I haven’t gotten there in my legacy there!).

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, I NEVER had this kind of problem with TS2. I think I played the same game for about 3 years without having to do an uninstall! I’ve only had TS3 installed on this computer for 6 months, as this is a BRAND NEW gaming laptop.

  2. Thindra says:

    I think I’ve suggested everything I can think of… sadly it’s not that much.

    Hopefully, while your playing with it, something clicks and your game works again. Until then I’ll amuse myself with your penguins.

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

