Chapter 2.0

cover

Welcome back to Herping and Derping! Wait – why are you here?
Well, whatever. Your secret is safe with me. I won’t tell if you don’t. 😉

Let’s see what those crazy Generation 2 kids are up to…

Screenshot-100

Penny: Urgh. This is so lame. Why am I on potty training duty again?
Well, your mom isn’t around to do it, so somebody has to…
Penny: Then tell Chip to do it! I don’t have time for this.

Screenshot-101

Chip: Let’s see… on screenshot of Penny potty training Goober, one screenshot of me… at this rate, she’ll be potty trained in no time!
Yeah, I’ll put Chip on potty training duty then. He doesn’t complain as much.

Screenshot-102

Chip: Alright, Goob, I’m going to let go of you now, let’s see if you can walk to me…

Screenshot-103

Chip: Yeah, I’m excited to! Okay, here goes…

Screenshot-104

Screenshot-105

Screenshot-106

Screenshot-107

Chip: Great job, Goob! Okay, that’s potty training, AND walking down. What next?
Chip is now on all of the toddler training duties. He owed Penny one since he got to go to prom and she didn’t.

Screenshot-108

In all fairness though, Goober is a really well-behaved toddler. Also, she’s super cute.

Screenshot-109

And this is the baby sitter who comes and watches Goober while the kids are at school. Even though he’s technically a teenager and should be at school too.
Oh well. Semantics. Simantics. Whatever.

Screenshot-110

Babysitter: She hasn’t figured out that my mission is to come and fatten you up, so that I can eat you. But… oh lord, you smell so good. Just… one little nibble…. *om noms*
We may need a new babysitter… Any takers?

image

Hey, congrats Goopy!

Screenshot-111

Herp: EW!
Hesper: EW!

Gosh, you two act as though you’ve never seen ghosts before…

Screenshot-112

Also – hi Hesper! Nice to see you around!

Meanwhile…

image

It’s hard to tell, but we’ve got a LTW in the house! Used Napkin now wants to become a Creature-Robot  Cross Breeder.

image

And Dutchman, taking after her grandpa and mother, wants to be an Illustrious Author.

image

All my babies are growing up. *sniffle*

image

And Wumbo is still leeching money off of her mother’s sister’s son. But that’s nothing new.

Screenshot-113

Babysitter: ‘Sup?
Don’t make eye contact, and he’ll go away.
Babysitter: I can hear you, you know!!! Besides, I wasn’t eating her, per say…
Whatever you have to think so you can sleep at night, cannibal.

Screenshot-114

We interrupt this message on cannibalism to bring you an IF transition.

Screenshot-115

Currently up is Peaches!

Screenshot-116

Screenshot-117

Screenshot-118

Peaches: So this is what it’s like to breathe…
That’s deep, Peaches. That’s real deep.

And here, I decided to check something…

image

Orly? Well then, let’s just see –

image

Well, okay then. I can take a hint.

Screenshot-119

Peaches: So, why have you invited me out here, Penny?

Screenshot-120

Penny: No reason, really, I just wanted to tell you how happy I was that you were real… that I can hold you and see your face and…

Screenshot-121

Screenshot-122

Penny: Well, give you these.

Screenshot-123

Peaches: Oh Penny, they’re beautiful! 😀
Penny: 😀

Screenshot-124

Then I decided that Peaches needed a makeover. I think she looks like a BAMF.

Screenshot-125

Screenshot-126

Screenshot-127

Penny, as much as the readers enjoy watching you stare into each other’s eyes, I think you might want to move this along a little bit faster, eh?

Screenshot-129

Screenshot-130

Screenshot-131

Much better.

Screenshot-132

Penny: So this is love…
Or a teenage fling. Wumbo thought it was love, too, and now she’s a bitter old woman.
/end killjoy rant

By the way…. Peaches’ stats are as follows:

image

image

image

image

Heh, Golden Tongue, Golden Fingers… probably all of that smooching that inspired that one, eh?

Screenshot-133

After all of that romance, let’s check out Used Napkin being adorable.
I also really love her spikey hair. She’s just so quirky and it suits her well.
But erm… what’s going on behind her?

Screenshot-134

Chip: So, Cuddles, I was thinking…

Screenshot-135

Peaches: You know where this is going, don’t you? He’s gay too. And he’s gonna make Cuddles his boy toy.
What?! The odds of both of the twins in the set being gay are a bit slim, don’t you think?
Peaches: You might want to check. The Woohooer mod never lies.

I’ll worry about that in a minute. Right now, I think Chip’s going to test my patience in how many sims I can deal with in one house.

Screenshot-136

Yep. Of course.

Screenshot-137

Screenshot-138

Cuddles: So, this is what it’s like to breathe…
Sorry man, Peaches beat you to that one. Better luck next time!

Screenshot-139

Wait a minute. No no no no no. We’re not having another Pat in this house. MAKEOVER!!!

I present… the new and improved Cuddles- wait, that’s not right. Excuse me for a second.

Screenshot-143

There. Much better.

And wow. You are super adorable, Cuddles. I must have your genes in this family at all costs!
And your frecklez. Because they’re super cute. *0*

And because I’m sure you all care:

image

Screenshot-144

Screenshot-145

Chip: Sooooooo…… I’m gay.
Cuddle: Okay…
WHAT?

image

Well, she said it doesn’t lie. :S

Screenshot-146

Screenshot-147

Cuddles: I’m straight though, so if you’d keep all of the dude on dude stuff to yourself, it’d be appreciated. I don’t really want to hear about your sexual exploits either, bro.

Screenshot-148

Chip: Hey, fine by me, that’s not really something that I’d share anyway.

Screenshot-149

Chip: Cool then! Best friends 5ever, right?

Screenshot-150

Chip: And you call me the homo…

Screenshot-151

Bro hug!

Screenshot-152

Cuddles: So, now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, can I hit on your hot sister?
Chip: You can try, but I don’t think that’ll go over so well with her girlfriend…

Screenshot-153

Sometimes, I just follow him around. Because he’s hunky.

Screenshot-154

Cuddles: You’re being creepy again. Like when you stared at that waiter’s ass at Joe’s Crab Shack.
NEVER SPEAK OF IT!

Screenshot-155

Chip: So, I hear Goopy got hitched?
What? Really?
Chip: Yeah, it’s in that popup over there to the right of the screen.

image

Huh. Well, good for Goopy.

Screenshot-156

Hi Cuddles!
Cuddles: I told you to quit being creepy. It doesn’t suit you.
When he grows up, I’m saving him to the sim-bin and moving him and all the other hot guy sims I have into a house. And then-
Cuddles: Please, save it for the perverts on Simblr! There are children here!
Oops. Sorry kids!

Screenshot-157

Hi Peaches!

spongebobsquirepants:

hi didgeridoo player!

Hi didgeridoo player!

Screenshot-158

Hi Curly!

Screenshot-159

Ummm….

a leetle awkward

Well, this is awkard.

Screenshot-160

Let’s check up on the twins! Hey, neither of you are going to drop dead on me, are you?
Dutchman: I’m already dead.
Good point.

Screenshot-161

Peaches: Hey! Who killed Curly?!?!
Used Napkin: She’s in here, distracting us from our homework.
Well, technically, I’m omniscient, so I’m everywhere, but…

Screenshot-162

Dutchman: Does it really matter? Either help us with our homework, or GTFO.
Well, I don’t speak Simlish, so… I guess I’ll be going. *sniffles*

dramatic exit

Screenshot

Cuddles: Hey, dead guy, could you move? I’m trying to watch the TV here.
Herp: Kids today… *grumble grumble*

Screenshot-2

Cuddles: Watch and learn, fans. I can get away with this because I’m so damn cute. Kind of like Voice’s puppy.
He speaks the truth. My puppy is too darn cute.
And so is Cuddles. :S

Screenshot-3

What’s up, Peaches?

Screenshot-4

Peaches: Everybody in the house is a slob! I’m doing the laundry.
Laundry somehow made me think that Peaches needed a makeover. Because for some reason, my brain does not function properly. Oh well.

Screenshot-5

She’s all pierced up now. Woo! Twallan and your awesome Master Controller mod letting me have multiple accessories per location. 😛

Screenshot-6

Also. Woo sweater! Courtesy of somebody on Tumblr. :S

Screenshot-7

I just… I’ve stopped asking when it comes to Herp. He just does the weirdest things. He takes baths. He plays keyboard in the chapel.
Herp. Always full of surprises, even after death.

Screenshot-8

He’s not the only one, either. Dina always comes into the kitchen and cooks group servings of meals. She’s still taking care of these kids even in the afterlife! That’s devotion.

Note: Granny, please do not do this. I can’t imagine how much trouble my grandmother would be in the afterlife considering how crazy she is now. XD

image

Penny, you’re a beast.

Screenshot-9

Leedle still hops in from time to time, although I think he’s a bit preoccupied with Hesper in the afterlife *suggestive eyebrow wriggle*.

Screenshot-10

She’s gone and done it again. :S

Screenshot-11

Yep. Eating dinner with your girlfriend’s dead grandmother. Totally normal.

Screenshot-12

Oh, and there’s also an obscene amount of imaginary friends always running around, but you already knew that that was normal. I mean, this has been going on since Generation 1, and will probably last the entire legacy at this rate.

image

I think this whole family consists of vampire killers. Interesting.

image

Penny! Tsk tsk.

Screenshot-13

Sometimes, they just stare off into space and I’m reminded that these kids are sad little orphans. :S

Screenshot-14

See? Right there, they look so sad, and I’m reminded of how awesome Penny and Chip are, because they’re pretty much raising three younger siblings all by themselves and that’s gotta be hard. You rock, guys.

Screenshot-15

And then they do stupid things like wave to each other when they’ve been in the room together for like half an hour and I’m reminded that they’re silly sims.

Screenshot-16

Hey! Not in front of the kids!!!

Screenshot-17

Screenshot-18

Goober seems oblivious now, but it’s likely she’ll grow up with mental issues.

Screenshot-19

I mean, who wouldn’t after seeing Penny’s lovey-dovey face?

Screenshot-20

And you. In your underwear. This is a nursery, not a strip club!!!
But I’ll let you get away with it this time because like we said before, you’re too damn cute. :S

Screenshot-21

Dutchman: So, I’m pretty sure we’re going to get married some day.
Cuddles: Keep dreaming squirt.

Screenshot-22

Dutchman: Oh, don’t worry about that I will. *stares at crotch*

CUDDLES. PANTS. NOW.

Screenshot-23

Screenshot-24

Oh lord the cannibal’s back. He has a hungry look in his eye, too. :S

Screenshot-25

Cuddles: I’m so smoking, even the lesbians stare.

Screenshot-26

I’m pretty sure she’s mocking you but think whatever you want. Also, you’re on garden duty.
Cuddles: Say wut?

Screenshot-27

Cuddles: Dammit. I hate garden duty.
Well, your LTW is to be a Creature-Robot Cross Breeder just like Used Napkin, so you’ll be doing a lot of gardening.

Screenshot-28

Peaches decided to put on a show in the foyer.

Screenshot-29

Adorable Used Napkin enjoyed.

Screenshot-30

AND it’s birthday time for Goober! Woo! No more cannibal babysitter!

Screenshot-31

Screenshot-32

*derps*
Herp would be so proud… *sniffle*

Screenshot-33

But really, Goober is super cute. She has the prettiest eyes, although I have no idea where she got them from. Herp or Dina? I want to say Dina but it’s hard to tell.

image

Oh, and she rolled rebellious.

Screenshot-34

Herp decided to make an appearance for his granddaughter’s birthday.

Screenshot-35

Goober: Is it true? Do I make you proud?

Screenshot-36

Goober: Because I don’t want to make anybody proud! I want to stick it to the man! I’m my own woman, dammit!
Quite rebellious, and I think that Cuddles may have taught her some new words. :S

Screenshot-37

Meanwhile, Peaches was still jamming, and Dina was enjoying herself.

Screenshot-38

But then I noticed something astray. And I don’t mean Goober prancing around in the back of the picture.

Screenshot-39

There, much better. Somebody as wicked awesome as Peaches deserves a cool guitar.

Screenshot-40

You shouldn’t be eating ice cream for dinner…
Goober: I’ll do whatever I want! The man can’t tell me what to eat!
Okay, your call.

Screenshot-41

Bwahahaha, I forgot that Peaches is a never nude. XD

Screenshot-42

That awkward bus ride to school. Wait, where are all the kids?

Screenshot-43

Well, Dutchman was at home, scaring our newly hired maid…

Screenshot-44

Maid: As if Bonehilda wasn’t bad enough… now I’m dealing with ghosts, too?!

Screenshot-45

Dina promptly got involved, though.
Dina: Go to school.
Dutchman: Yes ma’am.
That probably wouldn’t have worked for Goober…

Screenshot-46

Once she got home from school, I sent Dutchman to the easel. Gotta get started on that LTW for our ghostly heir. 😉

Screenshot-47

Penny: *yawn* It’s a Saturday. Why did you wake us up so early???
You’ll see… it’s kind of a special day.

Screenshot-48

Teens: *chillin*

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-50

Screenshot-51

Screenshot-48

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-36

Penny: Huh. I suddenly feel the need to summon the genie…

Screenshot-37Screenshot-38

Screenshot-39

Screenshot-40

Penny: So, I assume those are your “street clothes”?
Genie: How many times are these people going to make that joke?!?!

Screenshot-41

Genie: Just… give me your wish.
Penny: I wish for a new life for my family. Where we can start fresh, where nobody knows us or has even heard of our family. A place with a new home and funds to spare where my siblings and I can grow up without being known as that family of legacy orphans. Think you can handle it?

Screenshot-42

Genie: Oh yeah…

Screenshot-43

Screenshot-44

Screenshot-45

Screenshot-46

Screenshot-47

Penny: Huh. That’s strange. I don’t feel any different. Oh, hey Grandma! What’s up?
Dina: Penny… things are about to get a lot different. When you blink… well. You’ll see.

evil sponge

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Screenshot-50

Chip: Huh. Well, this is new…

And we’ll stop there! What’s up with those mushroom trees in the background? Surely this can’t be Lunar Lakes an alien planet? And what will the house look like?!?!
More importantly: will Penny come to regret her wish?

Find out all of this and more in the next chapter of Herping and Derping! But before you go, a random bonus shot from when I was building the house.

Screenshot-52

Birds. Lol.

Well, until next time. Happy simming, everybody! 😀

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chapter 2.0

  1. :O Cuddles FRECKLES! MUST KEEP! I kinda wanna see him and Dutchman end up together 😀

  2. tesstastic says:

    Wow. The imaginary friends in your game. They. Are. Something.
    *whistles*

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, I hear a lot of people complain about their IFs and say they’re all boring. Mine all come out really attractive and interesting, I kinda love that about my game. XD

  3. Tamsin says:

    May be a stupid question, but how do you get that message telling you the gender preference?

    • sim-oddity says:

      It’s a function of the woohooer mod, basically it add an interaction between sims where they can ask the other’s gender preference. That’s the only way I’ve figured out how to get that window up so far, so there may be a more simple way, but that’s how I do it.

  4. Madcapp says:

    Korra gifs ❤
    And that scene where they made Bolin cry was so sad!

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

