Chapter 1.7

cover

Yep! We’re back again. And is that Grim?!?! What’s going on?!
Let’s get on with it!

Screenshot

Penny: I’m so beautiful. So, so beautiful.
She’s a snob, so she likes to check herself out in the mirror. All the time.

Screenshot-2

Penny: That’s not a zit, is it?!

Screenshot-3

Penny: No, no, I’m fine. *sigh* It’s so hard to be beautiful.
I bet.
Penny: I’m serious. Prom is tonight and I have to look my best!!!

Screenshot-4

Hesper: Shhhh, don’t cry little Goober. Mama’s here.

Screenshot-5

I dunno… she doesn’t look like she was crying to me. Oh well, Hesper will do what Hesper will do.

Screenshot-6

Oh, THAT’S what was happening. Okay.

Screenshot-7

Goober’s super cute! She’s one of the only kids besides Chip who doesn’t have her mother’s eyes. Nice to have some variety.

Screenshot-8

Goober: Goo?
Just add a “ber” and she’ll already be saying her name. Not surprised. She is a genius, after all.

Screenshot-9

Dina likes to hop in every now and again to check on the family. She’s a good grandma.

Screenshot-10

Dina: Actually, Grim is doing some renovations on my condo. I’ll be going back when that’s done.
Never mind then.

Screenshot-11

Hesper, why are you down in the mausoleum?

Screenshot-12

Hesper: Just thought I’d come and visit.

Screenshot-13

Screenshot-14

Screenshot-15

Awww…. Hesper. 😥

Screenshot-16

Hesper sometimes gets indisposed, so the older kids are often taking care of the younger kids.

image

NO WUMBO! NO!!!

Luckily, the relationship did not last long.

Screenshot-17

Hesper? Something wrong?

Screenshot-18

Penny: I’m all ready for prom and – wait. Something feels wrong.

Screenshot-19

Penny: Mom?!

Screenshot-20

Screenshot-21

HESPER?!

Screenshot-22

Hesper: I see the light… It’s so bright…
DON’T GO INTO THE LIGHT, HESPER! DON’T DO IT!

Screenshot-23

But… it was too late.

Screenshot-24

Screenshot-25

Penny: MOM?!

Screenshot-26

Penny: What did you DO, Voice?!?!
Me… I didn’t do anything! It was Hesper that forgot to eat!
Penny: You locked her in the mausoleum, didn’t you?! How could you?!?!
She locked herself in there…

Screenshot-27

Penny: Oh no, oh no, what are we going to do?!
Where’s Chip?!?!?

Meanwhile…

image

Chip made it to prom, apparently.

Screenshot-28

Penny: That rat bastard. He went to prom and left me here to deal with our dying mother. This was supposed to be my night!
I think you have more important things to worry about right now, Penny…

Screenshot-29

Like that.

Screenshot-30

Penny: Oh Mom…

Screenshot-31

Penny: You were trying to kill her this whole time, weren’t you Voice?! That’s why you bought Curly!
What? Me? Noooo…..

Screenshot-32

Herp: I’m so sorry, Penny. Don’t worry. Grandma and I will take care of this.

Screenshot-33

Dina: That’s right, Penny. We won’t let you go through this alone.

Screenshot-34

Penny: Oh no, my mom is dead and now I’m seeing things. I’m going to be locked up in the crazy house for sure.

Screenshot-35

Dina: Honey, Weast was born crazy, and she’s still not been locked up. You’ve got a long way to go before that happens.

Screenshot-36

Penny: Don’t just stare at your computer screen, Voice! Do something!!!
Actually, I meant to do all of this, like you said, so I’ll just watch patiently.

Screenshot-37

Herp: This will forever be known as the Generation 1 massacre…
Oh, come on, it’s more interesting than the traditional way!

Screenshot-38

Penny: Shut up, guys! What’s that?!?!

Screenshot-39

Grim: That would be… me.

Screenshot-40

Grim: And as much as I love cruel, sick jokes, I’m afraid that it is no joke that I’m going to be taking your mother’s soul now.

Screenshot-41

Screenshot-42

Screenshot-43

Penny: But we’ll be all alone!
Grim: I’m sorry, but I’m being commanded by a higher power. *points at computer screen*
….What?!

Screenshot-44

Grim: Hesper – your painful days of living are over. You can now rest forever with your husband.

Screenshot-45

Screenshot-46

Screenshot-47

Penny: MOM!!!!!! NOOOOO!!!

Screenshot-48

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-52

Hesper: I’m so sorry, Penny…
Penny: *sobs*

Screenshot-53

Screenshot-54

Hesper: Grim… will the kids be taken care of?

Screenshot-55

Grim: Penny and Chip are more than capable of taking care of their younger siblings. If they cannot, then the social worker will come, and the younger ones will be placed in proper homes.

Screenshot-56

Hesper: No Grim, NO! Please, don’t let them break up my family. There has to be something that can be done, anything!

Screenshot-57

Grim: Trust your children, Hesper. Penny and Chip are responsible. They will care for the younger children. And Dina and Herp will be stopping by to take care of them. Come along, now. We have much to discuss. And I’m sure you want to see Leedle again, in a situation where you don’t just pass through each other…

Screenshot-58

Screenshot-59

And with that, they were gone. The last of the main family Generation 1 was dead.

Screenshot-60

Dina: I promise, Penny. Your grandfather and I will be here, watching out for you kids. You have to be strong now, and take care of your sisters and brother. The fate of the legacy rests on your shoulders.
Penny: *cries*

Meanwhile…

image

Oh… Chip…. *head/desk*

***

Screenshot-61

Following Hesper’s death, Penny had to take on a lot of responsibility she just wasn’t used to. The toddlers required a lot of care, and couldn’t understand where their mom had gone.

Screenshot-62

Penny was placed next to her husband Leedle in the family mausoleum.

Screenshot-63

R.I.P., you guys. 😥

Screenshot-64

Like they promised, Dina and Herp were around the house all the time, engaging in autonomous social interactions like the cutie pies they are.

Screenshot-65

Screenshot-66

DERP 5EVAR.

Screenshot-67

Penny worked her hardest, with some help from Chip, teaching the girls the skills they needed to know to be successful in life.

image

Lolwut.

Screenshot-69

And Dina, like she promised, helped out with birthdays, bringing Dutchman to her cake for her child-transition.
Everybody with me now: d’awwwwwwwwwww!

Screenshot-70

Screenshot-71

Screenshot-72

Chip: What did I miss?
Oh, just about everything….

Screenshot-73

Chip: Woo! Birthday! You go ghost-sister and ghost-grandma!
He’s not disturbed, because this kind of thing is normal in this house.

Screenshot-74

Screenshot-75

Screenshot-76

Screenshot-77

Screenshot-78

Screenshot-79

Screenshot-80

Screenshot-81

DUTCHMAN! YOU’RE ADORABLE!
This is why you’re heir. Also, because you can walk through walls.
Dutchman: I’m heir?! Wicked awesome.

image

Screenshot-82

Let’s not forget about the boring one Used Napkin!

Screenshot-83

Screenshot-84

Screenshot-85

Screenshot-86

Screenshot-87

She’s super cute too! I think she’s one of those quirky kind of characters, don’t you? With a name like Used Napkin, you kind of have to be…

image

She’s obviously aware of the fact that she’s boring. She’s disciplined (boring), a heavy sleeper (boring) and now, she has no sense of humor (super boring).
But she’s still cute.

Screenshot-89

Dutchman: That creepy ice cream truck has been out there for a while…

Screenshot-90

Used Napkin: Just keep your head down and it’ll go away.
Dutchman: But the freezer bunny popsicle is staring at me. D:

Screenshot-91

THEY ARE BOTH IMAGINARY FRIENDS. WHICH MEANS THAT DUTCHMAN IS A GHOST IMAGINARY FRIEND.

Screenshot-92

IS THAT NOT THE COOLEST THING EVER???? JALKFDJLSHG.

Screenshot-93

Don’t forget about Goober, though. In order to get the spotlight back, she does autonomously cute things!

Screenshot-94

Dutchman: Don’t mind me, just walking through objects like a BAMF.
I LOVE GHOSTS!

Screenshot-95

Screenshot-96

Peanut: I’m a real boy!
Apparently, that’s all I know how to say when my IFs sparkle like that.

Screenshot-97

Screenshot-98

I’ll spare you the commentary and just point out that this one is named Rags.

Screenshot-99

We’ll end this update with a picture of Herp in the bathtub. Because when he haunts the house, this is pretty much all he does. Lol. Gotta love fire ghosts.

This marks the end of Generation 1! What will happen as Dutchman takes over the heirship? Will she be taken away by social workers before then, which will force Penny or Chip to become heir? Will I ever stop asking so many overly dramatic questions?!?!

All this and more in our next chapter of Herping and Derping! See you then!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 1, Generation 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Chapter 1.7

  1. TheOymoron says:

    Hesper,no! Sniff.

  2. Awww no D: I hope no one else suffers such terrible deaths….
    On the other hand, GHOST IF! That’s awesome 😀 And cool! I’m glad that Dutchman is heir.

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, Dutchman is pretty cool, especially since she walks through walls. XD
      Nobody will be killed off any time soon, don’t worry. That’s the last of the sad chapters for a while. 😉

  3. tesstastic says:

    You… YOU MONSTER!

    *cries in a corner*

    What have you done?!

    • sim-oddity says:

      I’ve decreased my number of sims so my head doesn’t explode. XD Lol.
      Besides, now we get to spend more time with the Generation 2 kids, no?

  4. Thindra says:

    NOOOO NOT HESPER!! ;_;

  5. Madcapp says:

    Ghost IF! Wooo!

  6. Ghost IF, that is awesome. And something I’ve never played with before either. Hmm, I shall have to try that out.

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

