~Announcements~

Okay, so I’m pleased to announce that all children of Generation 2 have been born. Exciting!

Now, I have a couple of questions for you guys that I’d like answered.

Heir polls? Yay or nay? Do you like having the option to vote for the next heir?
What are your opinions on mpreg or the use of master controller in legacies so that same sex couples can have children together?

Or should I just assume Dutchman has the heirship because she’s a ghost/IF hybrid? XD

Leave your opinions in the comments, please. It would be much appreciated.

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to ~Announcements~

  1. TheOxymoron says:

    Heir polls are awesome,so I think you should stick to those.And I’m all for same sex couples,but I don’t really like the mods that make them pregnant cause the floating head thing annoys me.

    • sim-oddity says:

      Okay, I’ll probably stick to the heir polls then. πŸ˜€ I don’t like the mods that make the guys pregnant all that much because mpreg is kinda weird to me, but I guess we’ll be seeing what happens. XD

  2. missmiserie says:

    I would think that Dutchman has the advantage whether you heirpoll or not. Ghost kids are just awesome.

    I don’t think there’s nothing wrong with using Master Controller in a legacy. I’ve used it twice and some of my favorite sims come from same sex pregnancies.

    • sim-oddity says:

      Alright, then. XD I was wondering that because there are certain sims in this family that decided they were going to be gay and I wasn’t sure if that should be a deciding factor or not. I’m all for same-sex couples but sometimes I feel icky using MC because I like to keep my game kind of natural in a biological sense. XD femalexfemale isn’t as much of a problem for me as mpreg though. Mpreg kinda freaks me out, lol. XD

  3. emotedllama says:

    I like heir polls, though I think you might want to reserve the right to veto our choice if you really dislike it.

    Allowing same-sex pregnancy is fine by me, as it’s not really doing any harm–it’s just allowing for biological children.

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, I do like the biological children aspect of it. Mpreg freaks me out, but yeah, I don’t think that a lesbian couple getting pregnant would bother me at all at this point.
      I do like heir polls, as I feel it gives you guys the right to pick who you want to see. It’ll get tougher now that the kids are all reasonably attractive, but I like having you guys voting because it helps me to pick when I’m stuck. XD

  4. oxjennxo says:

    I currently have a male same-sex couple with several children together. Genetic purposes..You can also use Instant Baby and say they got some weird scientific treatment and you never see the pregnancy.

    TheOxyMoron – There is male maternity wear, which solves the floaty head syndrome.

    Either way, it’s your story, we’re just here for the ride πŸ˜€

    Heir polls are good either way. I just can’t stand it when they choose a kid you secretly detest XD

    • sim-oddity says:

      Lol, well, I really don’t detest any of these kids, so that wouldn’t be a problem for this gen at least. I’ve got some of the man-ternity wear in-game (in the case I did end up with a same-sex male couple). I don’t think it’s going to be an issue this gen, as the lot of them are girls. :S But, lol… lots of thinking to do. XD

  5. Thindra says:

    Heir polls FTW!
    If you use mpreg mods make sure you look for mpreg clothing at least then you won’t get floating hand syndrome and instead get hands in the dudes stomach. lol. I’m all for it. It’s nice to see the guys experiencing labour for once. XD

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

