Chapter 1.5

cover

Hi! Welcome back to H&D! I’m not going to waste too much time rambling right here, so let’s jump back in.

Screenshot-505

Last time around, Dutchman joined the family, along with her boring normal sister Used Napkin!

Screenshot-506

Hmmm… the glowing eyes are kind of creepy.

Screenshot-507

This dog has come around the house a lot, so I decided to adopt him! but he’s really glitchy D: I named him Squilliam. For some reason, he’s about 45 days old…

Screenshot-508

Screenshot-509

I guess you’ll be dying soon then. Or perhaps I’m too optimistic.

Screenshot-510

In other pet news…

Screenshot-511

Leroy is now elderly.

Screenshot-512

Screenshot-513

And Turbo is growing up!

Screenshot-514

Screenshot-515

Awww, he’s cute.

Screenshot-516

Turbo is my first playable cat, so I like to follow him around and watch what he does. Cats in this game are hilarious.

Screenshot-517

Screenshot-518

We don’t just have living pets in this house, though! Oh no. Cleo has made herself almost a permanent fixture here since her death.

Screenshot-519

Leedle’s here quite a bit too. Which reminds me…

Screenshot-520

Screenshot-521

Screenshot-522

Screenshot-523

Screenshot-524

Hesper: Leedle?

Screenshot-525

Hesper: Am I dreaming? Are you really back?

Screenshot-526

Leedle: *derp face*
Still derping after death. XD

Screenshot-527

Leedle: Yeah, I’m back for the night. Let’s spend it well, okay?

Screenshot-528

Hesper: O-okay.

Screenshot-529

Screenshot-530

Screenshot-531

Screenshot-532

Let’s try one more time for a ghost baby…

Screenshot-533

Leedle: Ah yeah. Still getting some after death. How awesome am I?
Well, you’re one of a kind, that’s for sure.

Screenshot-534

I guess Grim decided to let Leedle have an extended stay… he doesn’t seem to want to leave.

Screenshot-535

Screenshot-536

Screenshot-537

Dina: He’s dead and he’s still eating up all of our food? Lame.
Yeah, I know! You’re dead, Leedle, you don’t need to eat!

Screenshot-538

Leedle: Oh, come on, Mom. It’s been forever since I ate last! Grim isn’t the best host, you know.

Screenshot-539

Screenshot-540

I think it’s that evil trait, that’s why he’s back stealing my food.

And from this point out, things keep getting worse.

Screenshot-541

Dammit, I knew I forgot something. D: Note to self: no more fireplaces. EVER.

Screenshot-542

Herp and Leedle get caught up in the middle of it. Good thing Leedle is already dead….

Screenshot-543

Screenshot-544

Screenshot-545

Herp tried his best to put the fire out, but he didn’t manage. Also, I had called the fire department, but they didn’t show up for a good 3 sim hours!

Screenshot-546

By then, it was too late… the fire was out of control.

Screenshot-547

Hesper tried to get Leedle to save them, but he was powerless.
I’m so glad the kids were at school and missed this. Dina was glitched with one of the babies in the nursery, so she couldn’t come.

Screenshot-548

Screenshot-549

Screenshot-550

Screenshot-551

Ahhhh, Herp. D: The firefighters didn’t get there in time.

Screenshot-552

Screenshot-553

Screenshot-554

Really?! NOW you show up?!?!?!

Screenshot-555

Hesper ends up doing more work to put out the fire than the firefighter did. But it was way too late for Herp at that point.

Screenshot-556

And that’s all that’s left of Herp. Ah shit. 😦

Screenshot-557

Grim: I’m back here again already? But I wasn’t due back until Dina.

Screenshot-558

Grim: Really Regina? Another fireplace?
Oh shut up.

Screenshot-559

Leedle: Oh, Dad…. *sobs*
Hesper: *whimpers*

Screenshot-560

Leedle: How could you –*sob*- do this, Voice?!?!
I really didn’t mean to… it’s not like I murdered him like I murdered you….

Screenshot-561

Screenshot-562

Screenshot-563

Screenshot-564

Herp: So I guess this is the end, huh?
Yeah. *sniffles*

Screenshot-565

Screenshot-566

Grim: Leedle, do not cry for your father, or for my sub-par hosting skills. I’ve been watching Martha Stewart.

Screenshot-567

Grim: Ah, woo hoo!
Oh come on. Really? You’re the master of death and you can’t get around the counter? Really?

Screenshot-568

Well, somehow, he managed, and he left the household to mourn in peace.

Screenshot-569

R.I.P, Herp Derpington. You were full of surprises until the very end, and you’ll go down as one of the best Prettacy founders in history.

Screenshot-570

Life (and afterlife) goes on…Screenshot-571

Except for poor Dina.
Dina: You killed my husband.
NO I DID NOT. THE FIREPLACE DID. JUST BECAUSE I FORGOT TO PUT OUT THE FIRE AFTER YOUR SWEET LITTLE PHOTOSHOOT NEXT CHAPTER DOESN’T MEAN-

Screenshot-572

Dina: Oh Herp…

Screenshot-573

The grandkids are taking the loss pretty hard, too.

Screenshot-574

Now, on first glance, this may appear to be just be a dog getting washed, but it’s actually Cleo haunting the device. Silly ghost dog.

Screenshot-575

Right then, Hesper pops, which is probably why I was on that side of the house.

Screenshot-576

Now, I know it’s been a sad chapter, but seeing Turbo will probably make you feel a bit better.

Screenshot-577

KAWAIIIIIIII.

Screenshot-578

Dina: You killed my husband.
I don’t think she’s going to forgive me.

That’s all I’ve got for you this chapter. I really didn’t mean to kill Herp. I know that this was a pretty sad chapter, but I have to warn you that for the next few ones, things don’t get much better. A lot of crappy stuff goes down following Herp’s death, and I don’t know if things are going to get sorted out until the next generation takes over.

Sorry about all of that, anyway, but hopefully, you’ll stick with the family, through the good and the bad. Until next time, everybody. Happy simming!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 0, Generation 1, Generation 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chapter 1.5

  1. TheOxymoron says:

    Aw,I’ll miss Herp 😦
    On the bright side,you now have a fire ghost!! 😀

  2. tesstastic says:

    HERRRRRRP D:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO T_T

  3. Ohh, Herpppp ._. Poor guy. Too bad with the fire. Can’t wait to see next update 😛

  4. missmiserie says:

    😀 Now I’m no longer alone in the Burnt Founder Club!

    I mean-OH NO, poor Herp ;___; he will be truely missed. Along with Leedle. They both went so soon D:

  5. Thindra says:

    Aww Herp ;_;
    Poor Dina, hopefully she’ll either get over it or she’ll join him soon.

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, Dina was getting really close to death in that chapter, I think her life bar had already maxed out, but it seems kind of variable half of the time with the elders anyway… she has passed away in game, but she seemed as though she lived a really long time!!!

  6. galaxynovas says:

    Haha, you’re so lucky that you got twins! I was actually disappointed when I saw the picture of the normal baby, and then Dutchman appeared, haha! Where are you getting your names from?

    • sim-oddity says:

      All my names so far are from Spongebob! I’m going to keep sticking with that until I run out. XD
      I really wasn’t that lucky with the twins. I tried really hard for them. Hesper was watching kids TV and listening to kids music all the time, lol. That’s why you didn’t see her all that much in that chapter.
      Thank you for reading and commenting! 😀

  7. Wow, you have pretty rotten luck, accidental death for the founder? I’m still waiting for my first accidental death, my simmies are pretty smart (or I micro manage too hard…).

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

