Chapter 1.4

cover

Welcome back to Herping and Derping!
Let’s hop right back in!

First things first:

image

Woo! Go Herp! 😀

image

Paint until he dies, perhaps? XD

Screenshot-419

We officially start off this chapter with cute toddler spam.

Screenshot-420

Screenshot-421

Screenshot-422

But the twins are toddlers for long in this chapter. It’s birthday time!

Screenshot-423

Screenshot-424

Screenshot-425

Screenshot-426

Screenshot-427

Screenshot-428

Screenshot-429

Chip looks a lot like Leedle. :S

Screenshot-430

I gave him a hat so he looks extra special. 😛

Screenshot-431

Chip: Look at me, everybody, I’m adorable! 😀

Screenshot-432

Dat face. 😀

Screenshot-433

Screenshot-434

Screenshot-435

He loves his hat so much, he even sleeps in it. 😛

Oh, also, he rolled the ambitious trait.

Screenshot-436

And Penny is super-cute! 😀

Screenshot-437

There’s so much blue in this household. Blue hair, blue clothes, blue blue blue…

Screenshot-438

And I guess a little red, too.

Shit.

Screenshot-439

Screenshot-440

Penny: I got this.

Screenshot-441

Penny: AHHHHH SOMEBODY HELP THERE’S A FIRE A FIRE WE DON’T HAVE A FIRE ALARM IN THE LIVING ROOM HELP HELP HELP!!!!

Screenshot-442

Nice work, Penny…

Screenshot-443

Firefighter: I got this.

Screenshot-444

Screenshot-445

Hesper: Well, here we are several minutes later. The fire’s been put out. What do you want, Chip?

Screenshot-446

Chip: I just want to say that this has got to be one of the worst birthdays on record, Mom.

Screenshot-447

It’s okay, though, Turbo loves you, Hesper!
Turbo: Mreow?

Screenshot-448

Screenshot-449

Turbo spam, because, well, he’s super cute. 😀

image

Ahhhh, Chip! D: (Penny got away with it, though…)

Screenshot-450

Screenshot-451

Screenshot-452

Penny and Chip have some bathtub fun. 😀

Screenshot-453

Screenshot-454

Screenshot-455

While Hesper goes into labor in the burnt living room…

Screenshot-456

Dina: So you’re taking pictures of me because I won’t be around much longer?
Yeah, that’s pretty much it. 😦

Screenshot-457

Herp: Hey, Dina.
Dina: Hey, Herp.

Screenshot-458

Herp: Don’t worry, Dina, you’ve still got me.

Screenshot-459

Screenshot-460

Herp: And this delightfully controlled fire!

Screenshot-461

Dina: You still love me even though I’m old and wrinkly?

Screenshot-462

Herp: As long as you still love me though I’m old and ugly!

Screenshot-463

Dina: Herp, you’re wonderful.

Screenshot-464

Screenshot-465

Screenshot-466

Screenshot-467

Screenshot-468

Awwwww, these two! 😀

But, I know what you’re all waiting for, so, I present to you:

Screenshot-469

A not-ghost baby. 😦 Meet Used Napkin Derpington!

image

BUT that’s not all…

Screenshot-470

It’s twins! And one was born dead!

Meet Dutchman Derpington! Named after the Flying Dutchman, of course.

Screenshot-471

She (yes, she) rolled the artistic and eccentric traits.

Screenshot-472

Dutchman: *cries*

Screenshot-473

Herp: This baby is transparent! That can’t be right….

Screenshot-474

Herp: Can I even pick her up? Won’t my arms go right through her?! Where’d she even come from, anyway? I’m not even listed as her grandpa on her family tree!

I hate that ghost babies born from non-playable ghosts don’t get labeled as children/grandchild from the dad’s side. Oh well, for all our purposes, both of these babies are on the family tree!

Screenshot-475

Something wrong, Cleo?

Screenshot-476

Awwww, Cleo. ;_;

Screenshot-477

Screenshot-478

Grim: ‘Sup?
No, shoo! Go away.

Screenshot-479

Screenshot-480

Screenshot-481

Herp: *ring ring*
Every time a bell rings, an angel gets their wings… (awwww, Cleo…).

But really. Lots of phones ringing during deaths in this family.

Screenshot-482

Screenshot-483

Screenshot-484

Screenshot-485

Screenshot-486

Bye Cleo! ;_;

Screenshot-487

Grim: The deed is done.

Screenshot-488

Screenshot-489

Screenshot-490

The kids are pretty upset…

Screenshot-491

Chip: This calls for a tea party.
Really? Why?
Chip: Cuddles told me to.
Oh no, he’s talking to inanimate objects.

Screenshot-492

Screenshot-493

For some reason, I thought a tea party would be more exciting. Oh well.

Screenshot-494

Screenshot-495

Screenshot-496

Screenshot-497

I guess that’s pretty exciting. Not that it hasn’t already happened 3+ times in this house.

Screenshot-498

Awwww, he’s only a child and he’s already walking around making derp faces. XD

Screenshot-499

Screenshot-500

Screenshot-501

Ahhh, Chip, don’t be so awkward talking to your best friend. (seriously, he kind of looks like he’s in pain just having a conversation… silly loner trait).

Screenshot-502

This generation’s chemist is none other than Penny.

Screenshot-503

Collaborative homework effort.

Also, both of the kids have LTWs now. Penny wants to be a World Renowned Surgeon, and Chip wants to be an International Super Spy.

Screenshot-504

Herp… I don’t think you’re doing that right.

God, my game glitches so bad. I LOVE IT.

That concludes this chapter of Herping and Derping. Next time, there are more surprises in store… what could happen?
Well, hopefully, you’ll find out in the next few days. I don’t want to take this long to write a chapter ever again, lol, but I got kind of distracted with the summer. XD

Until next time, happy simming!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 0, Generation 1, Generation 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chapter 1.4

  1. Used Napkin? …Used Napkin…used napkin…OH. XD It took me a while to figure out why you named a baby “Used Napkin” o_o It will be hard growing up on that name. Almost equally as a female Dutchman! XD
    Chip reminds me so much of Leedle already D: it makes me sad. Can’t wait to see them as teens! 😛

    • sim-oddity says:

      They just get awesomer the older they get. Lol. I wish you guys could see them as teens. 😛 They’re adorable. XD
      Penny, Chip, and Used Napkin! We’ve got a complete set! XD

  2. missmiserie says:

    Only in the sims are we happy with dead babies :L

    Can’t wait for Used Napkin and Dutchie to get older though!

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, lol. [/insert dead baby joke here]… All of the girls really take after their mother! You’ll see what I’m talking about it later chapters. They’re all gorgeous, mind you… I just wish there was a little more variety. XD
      Thanks for reading!

  3. Thindra says:

    GHOST BABY!! WHOOO!!
    So glad that worked for you!

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, I was too. I was really bummed when the first one came out normal, but then I saw that it was twins and the second one was a ghost, and I was like “YEAH WOO!”

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

