Chapter 1.3

cover

Hey guys! I told you I’d be here a lot more frequently! In all actuality, the reason I’m going to be updating so frequently is because I’ve played a good ways ahead in my game (as in the twins are already halfway through being teenagers) so I’m not going to be playing the save until I am all caught up with my writing! Which is about 4 chapters. XD So you might end up with a  chapter a day for a little while.

Anyway, we last left off with the tragic death of Leedle, who had only just taken over as heir.

Screenshot-323

Life in the family can’t stop just because Leedle isn’t around anymore, though. Twins are a lot of hard work, and Hesper, Herp, and Dina are all determined to get little Penny and Chip potty trained, talking, and walking.

Screenshot-324

Although, it is hard at times for Hesper. There are reminders of Leedle all over the house.

Screenshot-326

The family takes the time to decorate his grave with things that he enjoyed in life, including his martial arts equipment and a dragon statue that resembled his tattoo.

Screenshot-327

Stu the cockatoo seemed to take the death of his owner exceptionally hard. Hesper tried to spend time with him in order to make him feel better, but he refused to eat.

Screenshot-328

This is a picture of the last thing Leedle ever gave to Hesper. It sits on her dresser. It is a heart shaped luminorious gem that he brought back from his trip to China.

Screenshot-329

Hesper: Please, Stu, eat your food! It’s what Leedle would have wanted.

Screenshot-330

Hesper: See, you just take your beak like this, and…

Screenshot-331

Hesper: … OM NOM NOM!
For some reason, I don’t think that’ll encourage him to eat. It’ll probably just give him a heart attack.

Screenshot-332

Hesper has had to take on a lot of tasks that Leedle used to handle. Herp and Dina are too old to do a lot of the fixing around the house, so Hesper is the one to take on that task.

Screenshot-333

Hesper also takes on most of the toddler training as well, which can be hard with young twins.

Screenshot-334

Screenshot-335

Screenshot-336

Screenshot-337

But Hesper doesn’t mind that. Every moment she spends with the twins is priceless; they’re all she’s got left of Leedle after all.

Screenshot-338

Hesper: Now, where did that little Penny go…?
Penny: *giggles*

Screenshot-339

Hesper: I just know she’s here somewhere… wherever could she be?

Screenshot-340

Hesper: Well, I guess I lost her. I mean, it’s not like she’s hiding in the toy box, right?
Penny: *erupts into fit of laughter*

Hesper is especially close to her daughter, Penny.

Screenshot-341

Sometimes, it’s frustrating for Hesper though. She’s still a grumpy sim, and loses her cool on occasion.

Screenshot-342

Hesper: Come on, Penny. Nice and easy…

Screenshot-343

Hesper: That’s it, baby!

Screenshot-344

As Hesper watched Penny take her cautious first steps, she got the feeling that things would work out alright.

Screenshot-345

Time passed on. Leedle had been dead for some time…

Screenshot-346

Screenshot-347

The kids were beginning to grow up, and were nearing their childhood transition day.

Screenshot-348

Screenshot-349

Unfortunately, Stu never got over Leedle’s death. He continued to refuse to eat, and passed away just a few days after Leedle.

Screenshot-350

Leroy was pretty upset.

Screenshot-351

Hesper continued to devote all of her time to her children. She hadn’t returned to her job at the newspaper yet.

Screenshot-352

Hesper found that she was becoming increasingly lonely. She loved her children, and the dogs were alright, but she found that there had always been something missing in her life: namely, a feline to call her own.

Screenshot-353

Screenshot-354

So, Hesper called the pound and adopted the little kitten Turbo.

Screenshot-355

The lady who came to drop off Turbo seemed mesmerized by all of the blue hair.

Screenshot-356

Screenshot-357

Hesper was quite pleased with the new addition. In fact, she was so pleased, she decided to make some other changes…

Screenshot-358

Namely, height reduction surgery!

Okay, lol, you caught me. Not really. I closed my game, opened in again, and found this. And I just about died.

Screenshot-359

After watching her move around for a bit, it was even funnier, because her knees got normal looking, and she actually looked like she could be a midget.

Screenshot-360

Don’t worry; I did end up fixing Hesper. A ResetSim did the trick.

Screenshot-361

Turbo is really adorable. If I could have kept him forever, I would have (you’ll see what I’m talking about in a few chapters… but I’m warning you, for this family, it seems to be one sad turn of events after another :-/).

Screenshot-362

Screenshot-363

I even bought him a little fishy! He hides in there and waits to pounce on people. XD I love Sims 3 cats.

Screenshot-364

Screenshot-365

Hesper did most of the toddler training for Chip, too.

Screenshot-366

Screenshot-367

But he gets a lot of attention from Grandpa Herp as well. 🙂

Screenshot-368

Chip: Twey left mwe here. ;_;
He’s really cute. He really does look a lot like Leedle, too.

Screenshot-372

Speaking of which… it had been a while since Hesper had gone to visit. She’d gotten pretty busy with the kids, and it had slipped her mind.

Screenshot-373

Here we see Hesper being adorable…

Screenshot-374

…And Penny giving me her evil look. Leedle certainly lives on in his evil daughter and loner son.

Screenshot-375

Hesper: Hey, hun…

Screenshot-376

Hesper: I know you didn’t like kids, but I wish you could see them! They remind me of you all the time.

Screenshot-377

I feel really bad about my sins now. ;_; Should not have killed off my heir.

Screenshot-378

Even Mr. Horse agrees.

Screenshot-379

Hesper: I know that it wasn’t your fault… you can’t keep your promise in death…
And with that, she went inside.

At about 1 am, I heard the creepy music that I’d been waiting for.

Screenshot-380

Leedle: Were there some sexy women readers out there crying for me?

Screenshot-381

No. It was just your wife.
Leedle: I’ll take what I can get.

*cue fangirl screams*

Screenshot-382

Leedle: So… Voice… what exactly were you trying to do, killing me and all?
Well. I wanted to make you a playable ghost. But I guess the science facility hates me. In lieu of that, I’ve got another plan.

Screenshot-383

Just wait right there, and everything will make sense.

Screenshot-384

Hesper: I heard something.

Screenshot-385

Hesper: Oh Boolprop, is that?

Screenshot-386

Hesper: L-Leedle?!

Screenshot-387

Leedle: Hai! 😀
Hesper: But you’re dead!

Screenshot-388

Leedle: Well, yeah, but. That doesn’t mean I’m not still awesome.

Screenshot-389

Leedle: And just because I’m dead doesn’t mean that I’m not here, right now. I’m still with you. Does it matter that I’m dead?

Screenshot-390

Hesper: Well… how long will you be here? Will you be here permanently?

Screenshot-391

Leedle: That’s not exactly how it works, Hesper. I had to fight for this trip here. This can’t be permanent. It’s only for tonight.

Screenshot-392

Leedle: Oh, no no no, don’t cry, Babe.

Screenshot-393

Leedle: I can try to come back… and one day, we can be together forever…

Screenshot-394

Leedle: I promised Hesper, I’ll always love you. And I’ll love you forever. *winks at fangirls*

Screenshot-395

Hesper: You… you can touch me?
Leedle: That’s not all I can do.

Screenshot-396

Screenshot-397

Hesper: Leedle…

Screenshot-398

Screenshot-399

Screenshot-400

Hesper: You’re so cold…
Leedle: Well, I’ve been dead for a while. How about we warm me up?

Screenshot-401

Hesper: Are you sure we can do this?
Leedle: Well, why not? Just let me know if it’s the same even if it’s see-through. 😉

Screenshot-402

Screenshot-403

Hesper: *gasps* It’s the same! It’s the same!
Leedle: *laughs*

Screenshot-404

Creepy Voice: LEEDLE! IT IS TIME TO GO BACK!
Leedle: Frack! Right now?
Hesper: Leedle! Wait!

Screenshot-405

But he was gone just as suddenly as he was there.

Screenshot-406

Screenshot-407

Screenshot-408

Hesper: It’s like losing him all over again. :-/

Screenshot-409

;_; This chapter is so sad! D: It’s like the crap on Simblr!

Screenshot-410

Soon after her visit from Leedle, Hesper begins a workout regimen. She wants to be there for her children for a long time.

Screenshot-411

Hesper: urgh!
You okay?
Hesper: I don’t feel so good…

Screenshot-412

Screenshot-413

Screenshot-414

Hesper: *vomits*

Dunnn dunn dunnn!

Screenshot-415

Screenshot-416

Herp loves to paint. Oh, and guess what?

Screenshot-417

Screenshot-418

Hesper: Well. This is interesting.

And that’s where we’ll leave this chapter! What will Leedle’s “gift” from beyond the grave look like? And when will the twins ever grow up? Will Herp complete his LTW?

Find out in the next chapter of Herping and Derping, coming very soon! 😀 Happy Simming!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 0, Generation 1, Generation 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Chapter 1.3

  1. missmiserie says:

    YEAH! Ghost babies! 😀 😀 😀

  2. tesstastic says:

    MWAHAHA! I KNEW IT! I FREAKING KNEW IT. AHAHAHAHA

    AHAHA
    AHA
    HA
    …ha.
    Hesper continues to be adorable.

  3. Leedle looks creepy with ghosty eyes. But I was amused by their hottub banter XD
    :O IM IMPATIENT! MUST SEE THEM AS TEENS!…Well, and the ghost baby. I wish we could make them alive even though they were born dead. Ghost baby logic = wut? X.X

    • sim-oddity says:

      Bwahaha, yeah. Although, I suppose you could make them alive, if you fed them ambrosia, right? XD

      You’ll be pleased with them as teens, I hope. 😛

  4. TheOxymoron says:

    I was hoping for Leedle to re-join the family somehow.It must have been quite annoying to have to start from scratch with their relationships.

    • sim-oddity says:

      Oh, you didn’t have to start from scratch. 🙂 It retains their relationship if they’re married. 😉

      I wanted Leedle to rejoin the family too, but as luck would have it, I didn’t get the science facility opportunity. I tried some other stuff, but… I guess you’ll have to see what happens!

  5. Mrs Green Buns says:

    Nice. Sometime I should do a ghost baby. I’ve never had one.

  6. afantasticallystrangealphauglacy says:

    Ahhh, love this chapter as usual. I kept checking your chapter update thingy, and I kept getting sadder and sadder when there were no updates. Then I checked the homepage today and there were actually 3 since like, April! Computer glitch, maybe?
    Anyway, love the story plot instead of the normal day to day legacy stories. Keep it up, I love the Derpingtons<3

  7. Rosey says:

    Hey there 😀

    I’ve been meaning to ask for a while now where you got Hesper’s shirt from. Is it a store item from Ninoo sims or did you happen to download it elsewhere?

    Plus, how do you manage to find time to write out a legacy? I’ve abandoned mine and I haven’t even played through generation one yet 😦 *shameful face*

    • sim-oddity says:

      Yeah, the shirt is a store item from Ninoo. 😉 That’s where I get most of my store content from, actually. XD

      As for writing out the legacy… well I don’t know if you’ve noticed but I haven’t published a chapter all that recently (I’ll try to remedy that this weekend). I guess I just get really attached to certain sims. Also, I have to take breaks from the family and do other things. I haven’t even opened up my save since May 3rd (but I’m also trying to catch up in my story to where I am now). I guess… once you start a family that you click with, you’ll know it. Sorry, I don’t really have much advice other than that. I hope you’re able to succeed in a legacy! 🙂

  8. TheOxymoron says:

    Food…Water…Herpingandderping…

  9. Danielle says:

    Will there ever be an end to all the romance? I think what you’re doing is great! You’re an awesome author, but I’ve never been into romance. The romance between Herp and Dina was cute but I just can’t find interest for what Leedle and Hesper have. I hope this doesn’t make you angry!

    • Reggie says:

      Nah, not angry. It’s not everybody’s cup of tea, I’m not a big fan myself, it’s a pain in the ASS to write it. But I think the pictures are cute. XD And then I have to write something with the pictures or it’s a slideshow with no captions. :S

      Get a few chapters farther and… well, there won’t be romance for a while. :S

  10. Woot, ghost baby! I have never made a ghost baby with an actual ghost, only the returned ones. Mine never seem to stay long enough, well done for making it happen.

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

