Chapter 1.2

cover

Hey there, and welcome back to Herping and Derping. It’s May now, which means that I’m officially done with my semester! I’m taking a Maymester course, but it’s nowhere near as hard as organic chemistry, so you’ll be seeing a lot more from me now!
Let’s jump right back in!

Screenshot-184

Somehow, I got a Mysterious Mr. Gnome at some point. :S But I didn’t realize he was there until he died! D:
Also, render-phail.

Screenshot-185

Herp is jamming out to his guitar. Gotta get that LTW before he dies! :S

Screenshot-186

Leedle: So, I heard you and Pat broke up. That’s a shame, sis.
Wumbo: Do I know you? I’m a celebrity, so you better impress me or be on your way.

Damned Late Night.

Screenshot-187

Herp: Hey, who’s this blue guy?
Kyle: These are my street clothes!

Screenshot-188

We wished for more money… because we always need money. XD

Screenshot-189

Screenshot-190

Kyle: You should have wished to free me, so that I could join your household.
All in good time, Kyle. I do intend to get a genie by the end of this challenge.

Screenshot-191

Weast is still hanging on to that bowl for dear life.

Screenshot-192

Weast: Why are you always cracking on my bowl?! It’s not my fault that I can’t let go of it.
Here, let me fix it for you. *clicks bowl* – finish preparing

Screenshot-193

Leedle lies. Despite his dislikes children trait, he’s a good dad.

Screenshot-194

Hey, wait a minute… What are you doing?

Screenshot-195

Leedle: Heheheh, I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time.

Screenshot-196

Chip: *cries*
Leedle: Like taking candy from a baby.

Screenshot-197

Screenshot-198

Screenshot-199

I take back what I said. You’re a terrible parent.

Screenshot-200

Here’s what we needed all of that money for earlier. I wanted to finish the wedding chapel in the back yard. I mean, we’ve got all of this space; why not use it?

Screenshot-201

Oh, and I built a crypt, too. You know… Dina and Herp won’t live forever. :S

Screenshot-225

Bubbles! I put a bubble column in the nursery, because… babies like bubbles?
Okay. It’s because I like bubbles.

Screenshot-226

Weast: Wooo! Garbage!
It’s birthday time!

Screenshot-227

Screenshot-228

Her mom was in the middle of a campaign fundraiser, so that’s why random weirdos are there.

Screenshot-229

Screenshot-230

Woo! Now all of the Generation 1 kids are adults! Weast rolled the Loves the Outdoors trait, which makes her an insane angler who is also a brave couch potato who loves the outdoors. Fascinating.

Screenshot-231

Weast: Hi. What’s your name?
Orlando: Orlando Watt.

Screenshot-232

Weast: I was just wondering… I’m an adult now so it’s okay for me to ask… are you single?

image

Screenshot-233

Screenshot-234

Screenshot-235

Weast gets some loving from Orlando. Awwww.

image

That’s a lot of money, Dina! :0

Screenshot-236

Leedle is continuing his quest to be parent of the year. *eyeroll*

Screenshot-237

Herp: *sings* Oh my daughter just moved out to live with her boyfriend! And she took our dog Sophie with her! Oh and there’s a creepy ice cream truck outside! It’s creepy because it’s 4 in the morning! Yeah!

Screenshot-238

Screenshot-239

It is very creepy though. Are they waiting out there to kill the Derpingtons?

Screenshot-240

Leedle: Dad, seriously, stop. Your guitar playing is good, but your singing… it isn’t.

Screenshot-241

Leedle: Even Cleo agrees.

Screenshot-242

Leedle’s in his tux because I wanted to make use of that wedding chapel, but I guess before that happens, the twins are growing up.

Penny’s up first!

Screenshot-243

Screenshot-244

Screenshot-245

Screenshot-246

She’s creepy, but cute.

Screenshot-247

Hesper takes care of Chip.

Screenshot-248

While Leedle feeds his daughter.

Screenshot-249

Screenshot-250

Screenshot-269

Awww, he reminds me of Leedle. πŸ˜€ He’s cute too.

Screenshot-270

Screenshot-271

See, I told you she was cute!

Screenshot-272

Screenshot-273

Screenshot-274

Screenshot-275

Family spam! Awwwww!

Screenshot-276

Leedle: So, Hesper. Let’s get married!

Screenshot-277

The whole family heads out to the chapel.

Screenshot-278

Screenshot-279

And Hesper and Leedle stand at the arch.

Screenshot-280

Herp looks on with pride; he’s wanted to see this wedding for a long time.

Screenshot-281

The dawn is breaking
A light shining through
You’re barely waking
And I’m tangled up in you
Yeah

Screenshot-282

I’m open, you’re closed
Where I follow, you’ll go
I worry I won’t see your face
Light up again

Screenshot-283

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the wrong words seem to rhyme
Out of the doubt that fills my mind
I somehow find
You and I collide

Screenshot-284

I’m quiet you know
You make a first impression
I’ve found I’m scared to know I’m always on your mind

Screenshot-285

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the stars refuse to shine
Out of the back you fall in time
I somehow find
You and I collide

Screenshot-286

Don’t stop here
I lost my place
I’m close behind

Screenshot-287

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the wrong words seem to rhyme
Out of the doubt that fills your mind
You finally find
You and I collide

Screenshot-288

You finally find
You and I collide

Screenshot-289

You finally find
You and I collide

Screenshot-290

Hesper: Okay, Voice, now that you’re back and not relying on romantic lyrics to do the talking for you, let us cut the cake!
She sees right through me…

Screenshot-291

Derpingtons: Woo! Cake! πŸ˜€

Screenshot-292

Screenshot-293

It was a great night, despite Herp’s grumpy face.

Screenshot-294

The next morning, as Hesper waited for him upstairs in their room, Leedle decided to go for a quick swim.
Leedle: She’s lying! I didn’t decide this! She made me do it!

Screenshot-295

Leedle: And she zapped me with the damn Moodlet Manager and she’s got me trapped! She’s trying to kill me! Help!

Screenshot-296

Leedle: Seriously, though, why are you doing this? I thought you liked me.
I do like you Leedle… I have a plan.

Screenshot-297

Leedle: Does the plan involve me dying?
Maybe… Here, I’ll make you a deal. If you can get out of the pool now, I won’t put you back in. Just swim to the other side and climb out, and you can live.
Leedle: But you only gave me five sim minutes!

Screenshot-298

Leedle: It’s too late. I see the light.
Ahhh, man, I really regret this now. 😦

Screenshot-299

Leedle: *sinking* AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

Screenshot-300

Leedle: Hesper!

Screenshot-301

Leedle: Somebody!

Screenshot-302

Leedle: *gurgle*

Screenshot-303

Screenshot-304

Screenshot-305

Oh the other side of the house, a phone rings.
Hesper: Hello?
Whispered Voice: You might want to check on your husband…
Hesper: My husband? What do you mean?!

Screenshot-306

Grim: I’m here too early for this to be your founder. What did you do?

Screenshot-307

Grim: Oh, so you killed the poor heir, eh? What did he ever do to you?

Screenshot-308

Grim: Oh, well, I suppose it can’t be helped, now. *Gregorian chat begins*

Screenshot-309

Grim: Leedle Derpington, your time in this life is up. Come with me to the netherworld.

Screenshot-310

Leedle: Urrggh.

Screenshot-311

Leedle: Hey! I’m a mermaid!
Grim: No, you’re a ghost!

Screenshot-312

Leedle: Oh, well. Crap. I guess that crazy Voice did kill me off, huh?
Grim: It would appear so, although she hasn’t offered up a good reason for her actions just yet.

Screenshot-313

Grim: You lived a good life, although it ended too soon, Leedle.

Screenshot-314

Grim: Now that that’s taken care of, time for a little nap in this lounge chair. ZzzzzzzzZZZZzzzz………

Screenshot-315

Leedle was buried in the backyard after Grim left. Herp and Dina wanted to place his urn in the crypt, but Hesper didn’t like the idea of his remains being so far away from the house.

Screenshot-316

The whole family took the loss hard.

Screenshot-317

Herp: My son…

Screenshot-318

Herp: Oh, Leedle…
His sad face is really, really sad. 😦

Screenshot-319

Dina: My baby… ;_;

Screenshot-320

Hesper took the loss hardest of all, though.

Screenshot-321

Hesper: He was my best friend…

Screenshot-322

Hesper: Leedle…….

So our last chapter was sweet, and this chapter was sad. Leedle promised to stay by Hesper’s side and love her forever, but now, he’s dead, the day after their wedding. How will he keep his promise now? Will the family cope? And, most importantly: What will Chip and Penny look like when they grow up?

All this and more in our next chapter of Herping and Derping, coming soon! Until then, happy simming!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 0, Generation 1, Generation 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Chapter 1.2

  1. TheOxymoron says:

    Leedle?Nooooooo!!

  2. I hope your plan involves him being a playable ghost. πŸ˜› if not, BOO FOR KILLING OFF THE HOTTEST MALE AS OF YET!!!!!
    Ahem. Excuse the additional exclamation points.
    The toddlers are adorable πŸ˜› They have the FRECKLES! and the HAIR! Amazing :3

    • sim-oddity says:

      The toddlers didn’t actually have the freckles, as the freckles in the game aren’t inherited. I go and I edit the kids in CAS with Nraas Master Controller and just go in and add the freckles. XD

      IT MAY OR MAY NOT. IT DEPENDS ON MY LUCK WITH OPPORTUNITIES

  3. emotedllama says:

    Just be careful about having kids with the genie… I did, and he threw out a bunch of glitched babies that broke my game.

    Great chapter, though! I can’t wait to see what happens to Leedle!

    • sim-oddity says:

      Oh, thanks for the heads up with the genie! I had some genie babies in my MSC, but I didn’t move him in so I don’t think the game registered him as the father…
      We haven’t seen the end of Leedle.

      • emotedllama says:

        Well, I don’t know the exact cause of the issue in my case, so there’s always the chance you’ll be fine–I just wanted to throw that out there.

        Good!

      • sim-oddity says:

        Cool! If you don’t mind, could I hear a little bit more about your issue? What happened with the babies exactly?

      • emotedllama says:

        Well, the very first time, the baby looked fine at first (though one of its stats was stuck full and had the genie appearance), and then its portrait showed it as being horizontally floating. When I re-entered the game, the baby wasn’t visible at all, and he couldn’t be interacted with; after using the reset sim cheat, he was gone completely. From that point I continue playing, hoping he’d grow up to toddler and it would fix, but as the days went by I kept getting the “you’re leaving the baby at home, call a baby sitter?” messages. One morning after a couple days, then, everyone in my household just froze; after finishing their actions they stood in one spot and refused to do anything, not matter what I did.

        I ended up remedying the situation by not saving at the freeze, going back, and moving out the baby with another household member, but then as it continued to happen when I had more babies with him I just abandoned the game.

      • sim-oddity says:

        Ouch. Well if I do have genie babies I’m going to be very careful.

      • emotedllama says:

        Hopefully you won’t need to be!

  4. tesstastic says:

    Lemme guess, you want ghost babies? πŸ˜‰
    But still it was sad 😦
    And I’m really gonna miss Herp and Dina when they’re gone. πŸ˜₯ Oh, let’s not think about that right now. Eugrgh.

    But even with all the seriousness, awesome chappie! :* Mwah!

    • sim-oddity says:

      Ghost babies. Of course I want ghost babies! I’ve never ever had one! πŸ˜›
      Yeah, I hated actually doing it. TBH, I also wanted to make sure I get an assortment of ghost colors. :S

      I will miss Dina and Herp as well. :-/ Thank you for reading!

  5. The twins are cute! I love the freckles – is that a skintone, or the EA freckles?

  6. usernamel says:

    GHOST BABBIES!!! Right?

  7. esander1 says:

    Okay, so you wanted ghost babies, but I’m mad now. UGH, that was all dramatic & kinda creepy. The twins are cute. I guess I’ll have to see what happens next chapter since I’m too far in now lol

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

