Chapter 1.1

cover

Hi, and welcome back to Herping and Derping! In our last chapter, Leedle and Hesper had “made the beast with two backs” so to speak. Wumbo and Pat had a little boy named Goopy, and subsequently moved out to start their lives together. Herp got old.

Let’s see what our Derpingtons are doing now.

Screenshot-76

Well, Leedle and Hesper had a fun night, to say the least. Although it can’t be that much fun to impale your head with your pillow.

Screenshot-77

Leedle’s still working towards that LTW and…

Screenshot-78

With the capture of this lizard, he did it! That’s the earliest I’ve ever accomplished a LTW for a Sim (but I did have the collection helper…).

Screenshot-79

Hesper: So, I heard you accomplished your LTW…
Leedle: You heard correctly.

Screenshot-80

Hesper: I’d like to offer you my sincerest congratulations.
Leedle: O-okay!

Screenshot-81

Screenshot-82

Hesper: I’m so proud of you.
Leedle: *pants* I picked up on that.

Screenshot-83

What are you working on, Herp?

Screenshot-84

Herp: Just a few more strokes of my sparkly paintbrush (he’s done all of the skill challenges for painting), and…

Screenshot-85

Herp: Viola!
I think you mean voila…. But either way, we’ve now got Leedle’s heir portrait up on the wall!

Screenshot-86

Hesper: Uhhh, a little help here!
Is something wrong, Hesper?

Screenshot-87

Hesper: I’m not sure; what does this mean?
It means Generation 2 is on the way and Leedle’s going to flip.

Screenshot-88

I stalked Hesper around for a little while after that, because she’s cute anyway, but she’s even cuter while pregnant.

Screenshot-89

But I got stuff done, too! There’s her spouse/lover/co-contributor to the next generation picture (since they aren’t quite married yet).

Screenshot-90

Her bump’s huge and it’s only her second trimester!

Screenshot-91

Leedle: Well, I’ve finished my LTW, my family is filthy stinking rich, and I’ve already worked on contributing to the next generation (although I’ll squirm if you make me touch her bump). What now?
Hmmm. I don’t know. Off to China?
Leedle: China?!

Screenshot-92

Yeah. China.

Screenshot-93

I mean, why not, right? I’m kind of sick of dealing with so many Sims…

Screenshot-94

Leedle: Does that mean…?
Yeah, that’s right. Photo montage!

Screenshot-95

Ohhhhh ohhhh ohhh ohhhhhhhhhhh!

Screenshot-96

Ohhhh ohhh ohhh ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Screenshot-97

Everybody was Kung Fu fighting! Huh!

Screenshot-98

Those cats were fast as lightning! Ha!

Screenshot-99

In fact it was a little bit frightening!

Screenshot-100

But they fought with expert timing!

Screenshot-101

They were funky China men, from funky Chinatown,

Screenshot-102

They were chopping them up…

Screenshot-103

And they were chopping them down…

Screenshot-104

It’s an ancient Chinese art, and everybody knew their part…

Screenshot-105

From a feint into a slip…

Screenshot-106

And kicking from the hip!

Screenshot-107

Everybody was Kung Fu fighting!

Screenshot-108

Those cats were fast as lightning!

Screenshot-109

In fact it was a little bit frightening!

Screenshot-110

But they fought with expert timing!

Screenshot-111

Screenshot-112

Leedle: Okay, okay, they get it! I’m in China! Just STOP WITH THE SINGING! It’s driving me mad!
Oh… Okay…. :S

Screenshot-113

Screenshot-114

Screenshot-115

Screenshot-116

Screenshot-117

Screenshot-118

Screenshot-119

Screenshot-120

Screenshot-121

Screenshot-122

Screenshot-123

Screenshot-124

Screenshot-125

And so ends an excellent trip to China. Will Leedle ever return? I’m not sure yet.

Screenshot-126

Meanwhile, back at home…

Screenshot-127

Hesper: I’m so glad Leedle’s back. Now I know he won’t miss our baby’s birth.
I think he might opt out of that one anyway… He dislikes children…

Also, when I got back, this popped up:

image

And so ends the shortest marriage EVA!

Screenshot-128

Hesper was huge at this point, so I knew it was only a matter of time before…

Screenshot-129

Hesper: Ouch! Oh that hurt!
Leedle: Something the mater? *nonchalant*

Screenshot-130

Hesper: No! The baby’s coming! 😀
Leedle: Crap.

Screenshot-131

Leedle: But I’m not ready for kids yet! I’m too young!

Screenshot-132

Leedle: Woohoo, why have you betrayed me?!
Hesper: Just call a cab! I need to go to the hospital!

Screenshot-133

Screenshot-134

Leedle: I’m savoring my last few minutes of freedom…
Hesper: *anticipates arrival of child*

Screenshot-135

It’s a girl! Meet Penny Derpington!
Penny is an evil little girl who takes after her father in that regard. However, unlike her father, she loves the outdoors. Her favorite things are soul music, fish and chips, and the color blue. She’s a Gemini, which is fitting…

Screenshot-136

Because she’s a twin! Here’s Penny’s twin brother, Chip!
Chip is an absent-minded loner. He loves classical music, ratatouille, and Irish green.

Leedle: I hate my life.

Screenshot-137

Penny rides home in the starry stroller…

Screenshot-138

Screenshot-139

And then the family heads home in a cab!
Leedle: *eye twitch*

Screenshot-140

I don’t care what Leedle says… he likes his children.

Screenshot-141

Leedle: Lies! The Moodlet Manager is the only way I can get through this!
*cures*

Screenshot-142

Leedle: Tttttthhhhhhhatttttt feeeeeeeeelllllls gooooodddddddddd!!!!!

Screenshot-143

Screenshot-144

Hesper really loves the babies, too. Especially Penny. She wanted to have a girl.

Screenshot-145

Hesper ended up graduating just after giving birth, so the whole family heads to city hall once again. *eye twitch*

Screenshot-146

And the babies got recolored blankets to match their favorite colors!
Herp: I love being a grandpa. 😀

Screenshot-147

Weast was so excited to go to graduation that she forgot to put down the macaroni she was making.

Screenshot-148

She carried it around for a few days…. even when she slept. XD

Screenshot-149

Chip: *enjoys riding*
Herp: Babies are srs bsns.

Screenshot-150

Leedle: Hey Hesper, remember when I graduated and you congratulated me?
Hesper: Yes, I do. Why?
Leedle: Well, I think we should go out tonight to celebrate your special day.

Screenshot-151

And so after a quick change, the two headed downtown.

Screenshot-152

The first stop of the night was the movie theater, where they saw “Simtanic” in 3D.

Screenshot-153

Screenshot-154

Leedle: That was an awful movie but at least we got to makeout.

Screenshot-155

Next stop was a little diner across the street where the two stopped to get a bite to eat.

Screenshot-156

And the final stop… a nice deserted beach.

Screenshot-157

Hesper: Wow Leedle, it’s beautiful here!

Screenshot-158

Leedle: Not as beautiful as you, Hesper. 😉

Screenshot-159

Screenshot-160

Hesper: Leedle, you’re such a charmer. 😀

Screenshot-161

Hesper: I love you.
Leedle: I love you too. Want to watch the stars together?
Hesper: Sure.

Screenshot-162

Screenshot-163

Hesper: There are so many stars tonight… wow.

Screenshot-164

Leedle: Yeah…

Screenshot-165

Screenshot-166

Hesper: You’re silly.

Screenshot-167

Screenshot-168

Hesper: I like that about you.

Screenshot-169

Screenshot-170

Screenshot-171

Hesper: Shooting stars! Make a wish!

Screenshot-172

Leedle: I already have everything I wished for.

Screenshot-173

Hesper: *whispered* Me too.

Screenshot-174

As morning drew close, the two prepared to leave. It had been an incredible night.

Screenshot-175

But Leedle wasn’t finished yet.

Screenshot-176

Leedle: Hesper, wait, there’s something I want to talk to you about.

Screenshot-177

Hesper: Can’t it wait until we get home? We need to check on the twins.
Leedle: If I wait any longer I’ll never have the courage to ask again.

Screenshot-178

Leedle: Hesper Derpington, will you allow me to make honest Sims out of us by marrying me? I want to spend the rest of my life with you.

Screenshot-179

Hesper: Oh Leedle! Yes!

Screenshot-180

Hesper: It’s so beautiful! 😀

Screenshot-181

Screenshot-182

Hesper: I can’t believe this Leedle! I’m so happy!

Screenshot-183

Hesper: Promise to love me forever. Don’t ever leave my side.
Leedle: I promise, Hesper.

And so ends a sappier chapter of Herping and Derping, but we needed a break from my terrible attempts at comedy. 😉

What will happen next chapter? Will Leedle and Hesper finally get married? Will Leedle continue to be a good father despite his traits? Will Herp and Dina continue to be the adorable elderly couple we’ve come to know and love? We’ll have to wait and see! Happy simming everybody! 😀

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 0, Generation 1, Generation 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chapter 1.1

  1. :O Terrible attempts? Nonsense! You’re hilarious! 😛
    I hope Penny comes out looking pretty badass like her mom. Multiplied by evilness >=]

  2. TheOxymoron says:

    Hey,I haven’t commented in TWO WHOLE POSTS.Bet ya missed me 😀
    And I agree with Lunary.You are freaking awesomely giggletastic.Yep,I had to make up a completely new word to describe your funny-ocity.And another.

    ANYWAYS…The post was awesome,as usual.

  3. tesstastic says:

    That diner is epiiiic. I want it. Is it in a town and I just don’t recognize it? XD

    Silly noob-ish me.
    I’m at school right now, because I’m waiting for my mom to pick me up and SHE’S LAAAATE 😦

    Lol. Anyways. ILU. AND IMMA KEEP SAYING IT TILL YOU LOVE ME BACK.

    LOVE MEEEEE!!!!
    XD

    • sim-oddity says:

      I GIVE YOU ALL OF MY LOVE. ❤

      It's not one that I made, that's for sure. XD As far as I know, it's the same diner that's in Sunset Valley and everywhere else. I'm playing in Legacy Island, which is a custom hood, but there are no custom community lots as far as I am aware.

      I hope your mother eventually came to pick you up. XD

  4. Wesley Toma says:

    I noticed a lack of Weast in this up date only appearing because of the Macaroni Glitch (which happened in my game to by the way for about 4 days until I recycled the sim even went to work with it). Seems odd that she hasn’t aged up (she isn’t that much younger than Leedle IIRC) though she probably has in your game. I like Weast if this was a normal prettacy were you didn’t get insanely lucky with Leedle she probably would have been heir.

    • sim-oddity says:

      A lot of the lack of Weast is because she’s in high school, so she’s missing throughout half of the day. Leedle and Hesper were at home the entire time just about, because Hesper was on maternity leave and Leedle doesn’t have a job. XD Herp is in kind of the same position, as he gets paid to paint.
      Actually, I don’t think that I even got to play through that many days for this update. A lot of it seems Leedle-heavy, but that’s because he went on vacation. 😛
      Thank you for reading and commenting! I agree with you about Weast, too. She’d be a great heir, if Leedle hadn’t turned out so normal looking. 😛

  5. Thindra says:

    awwk I love the ending.
    Hopefully, Penny gets her mom’s looks, but I can’t wait to see how they both turn out.

  6. Jellie Bean says:

    I was literally laughing my ass off at the Khung fu fighting bit I love your legacy you have a new follower 🙂

  7. esander1 says:

    That looked like an awesome trip Leedle went on 🙂 And that was too cute with Leedle and Hesper at the beach. It’ll be interesting to see what the twins look like!

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

