Chapter 0.6

cover

Hello and welcome back to Herping and Derping! Thanks for hanging in there! My semester is winding to a close, which means I’m super busy right now… but it also means that I will soon be out for the summer and able to get a lot more updates out!
Let’s see what those crazy Derpingtons have been up to in the mean time.

Screenshot

Well, they’d just hired a butler! That was what Herp was on the phone for! Meet Butler (who shall remain nameless because her name is irrelevant and not something I can remember. Kind of like Paparazzi).

Screenshot-2

Dina’s moving right on up in the political career, so she needs to have a fundraiser for her political campaign.

Screenshot-3

She ends up with quite a bit of cash from her guests.

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-5

And New-But-Not-As-Cool Paparazzi shows up to check out the action.
Where did my old paparazzi disappear to?!?!

Screenshot-6

Weast doesn’t really care that the adults didn’t want her at the party. She gets cookies.

Screenshot-7

D’awwwww, Sophie is a cutie. *o*

Screenshot-8

Leedle: Woo, why am I excited?!

Screenshot-9

Weast: Just ignore him, Weast. He’s crazy.
Says the girl talking to herself.

Screenshot-10

Anyway, turns out Leedle was excited because he gets to go to prom! However, he was a little late for the limo, and ended up running there in his tux.

Screenshot-11

Leedle: It’s cool! This gives the ladies a chance to check me out!
Oh Leedle…

Screenshot-12

Wumbo is still at work trying to discover that potion to turn the IFs of the house real.

Screenshot-13

And Dina’s still charisma-ing and Herp I still scaring people for life.

Screenshot-14

Weast talks to herself, much to Butler’s chagrin.

Screenshot-15

And Butler makes delicious-looking sushi.

Screenshot-16

Wumbo also went to prom, and she got the limo.

Screenshot-17

Leedle’s prom pic.

Screenshot-19

That crazy school bus is still at it.

Screenshot-20

Screenshot-21

These kids are terribly anti-social and only ever hang out with each other (rarely), or their imaginary friends.

Screenshot-24

Screenshot-25

That’s because their parents are too busy doing stuff like this. Dina wants to get up to the top of her career, after all.

Screenshot-27

Leedle: Ladies, I know you don’t want to waste your time looking at pictures of my hideously deformed family. I know you’re really just here for me.
Does Leedle have fans? He’s convinced he does and I’d like to prove him wrong. XD

Screenshot-28

I kept forgetting to feed the dogs, so I was finally able to get the never-empty dog bowl. It’s very convenient.

Screenshot-29

Screenshot-30

These puppies. ❤ I love them.

Screenshot-32

Leedle: Okay, back to me now.
The game crashed so Leedle and Wumbo got to do prom again. :-/

Screenshot-33

Screenshot-34

I love having a butler. She makes key lime pie all the time, because it’s half of the family’s favorite.

Screenshot-35

Wumbo won prom queen!

Screenshot-36

Screenshot-37

And Leedle won king!

Screenshot-38

Screenshot-39

Weast stayed home and enjoyed key lime pie.
Weast: Oh boy oh boy oh boy.

Screenshot-40

I recolored the nursery so that it’s more gender neutral. Plus blue is nice.

Screenshot-41

Weast ends up cooking for herself most of the time, because her parents are busy.

Screenshot-42

Doing this.

Screenshot-43

Dina: Herp, I’ve been doing some soul-searching and I realize that it’s time to set things right between the two of us.

Screenshot-44

Herp: Oh Dina, I’m happy to hear you say that, I-
Dina: Hold on, I’m not finished!

Screenshot-45

Dina: Herp Derpington…

Screenshot-46

Dina: …will you marry me… again?

Screenshot-47

Dina: I know it’s untraditional, but then again, so are we.

Screenshot-48

Herp: Oh Dina, of course!

Screenshot-49

We interrupt this lovey-dovey moment to bring you… DEER.

Screenshot-50

Screenshot-51

I wanted to get some of Wumbo’s LTW out of the way, so I invited over Angela Pleasant, the next-ranked chess opponent, to play chess.

Screenshot-52

Butler: What did you do to me? And why is that chess table and door unrendered?!
The unrendering is because this house is massive and you look like that because I “maid” you over. Heheh.
Butler: Urgh.

Screenshot-53

Leedle: Are they looking at me? The ladies? Is Butler looking at me?
They are but I don’t know if you want them to, what with that face.
Leedle: But I’m the Zeddie Little of Sims!

Screenshot

Leedle: Now?
Better, but still bad.

Screenshot-2

Butler: Yeah, I’m not going to be here at the end of this week. This family is too weird.
No, please don’t leave me here with them!

Screenshot-3

I decided to splurge on the collection helper because somebody (I think Dina) had a lot of points. I decided to scan around the neighborhood for rocks and send Leedle out after them, and I found this cockatoo and I WANT THIS COCKATOO DAMMIT. But he can’t collect him. 😦

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-5

Screenshot-6

Screenshot-7

Screenshot-8

Leroy had his birthday! 😀

Screenshot-9

Dina: I am so sick of these dogs and these kids… and speaking of which, where is my son?
Oh, he’s… around, I’m sure. Not out after curfew, I’m sure.

Screenshot-10

Leedle: Here cockatoo… ca-caw! Ca-caw!

Screenshot-11

Screenshot-12

Screenshot-13

Leedle: You will be mine!
But, like I said, he couldn’t be tamed…

No no no, not like that…

Screenshot-14

He did manage to catch this turtle though. Which triggered him to finally roll his LTW: Zoologist (catch 20 minor pets). Totally doable with the collection helper!

Screenshot-15

I also sent him out after this lizard.

Screenshot-16

Wumbo! Could it be?!?!?!

Screenshot-17

Wumbo: Just a few finishing touches, and…

Screenshot-18

Wumbo: Yep, it’s done! Now just to whip up two more, and I can turn all of our IFs real.
Go Wumbo!

Screenshot-19

Screenshot-20

Screenshot-21

Leedle enjoys his little critters.

Screenshot-22

He goes out later and catches this cute little rat, which we sell for some extra cash.

Screenshot-23

Herp continues to paint… looks like a picture of a bird. Could this be a sign of things to come?!

Screenshot-24

This dog showed up and I wanted to adopt him but he left too quickly.

Screenshot-25

And we’ve got a cockatoo! Meet Stu, everybody!

Screenshot-26

Screenshot-27

Time for Sophie’s birthday!

Screenshot-28

Screenshot-29

Screenshot-30

Screenshot-31

Adorable. *o* I don’t know which puppy to keep… so I guess I’ll keep both. 😛

Screenshot-32

Of course, this means there will be a lot of dogs… :S

Screenshot-35

Leedle: So, Stu, how about you come with me to school today?

Screenshot-36

Leedle: The ladies are going to love this.
Yes, because you with a bird is super sexy.

Screenshot-37

Screenshot-38

Screenshot-39

This is super awesome and reminds me of the man I saw riding on a motorcycle with his cockatoo.
That was super bad-ass. I don’t think you can beat that, Leedle.
Leedle: We’ll see about that.

Screenshot-40

Weast ran away to somebody else’s house instead of going home, and then decided to grow up.
She made the derp face this family is famous for.

Screenshot-41

Screenshot-42

After her makeover… and I think she’s super adorable, even with her large nose. 🙂

Screenshot-43

Eat the sushi up, guys. The butler randomly disappeared (I guess she quit… :S) and now all you have to remember her by are her leftovers.

Screenshot-44

Where’d you go, Stu?!?! D: (turns out Leedle smuggled him away in his inventory.)

Screenshot-45

Wumbo: Hey Pat, come here!
Weast: *derps outside window*

Screenshot-46

Wumbo: I did it, Pat. Here.

Screenshot-47

Pat: Wow, Wumbo, are you sure.
Wumbo: Of course I’m sure! Just drink it already! I’m sure everybody is dying of excitement!

Screenshot-48

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-50

What will Pat look like? What will happen next?
I guess that we’ll see next time, in our next chapter of H&D, coming soon!
Hope to see you next time, everybody, and happy simming!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 0, Generation 1 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chapter 0.6

  1. Thindra says:

    I can’t wait to see what Pat looks like.

    The dogs are adorable. I have trouble giving animals up to, which is why my family has more animals then sims. lol.

    • sim-oddity says:

      I know!!! The dogs are just so cute, and I don’t want to give them up for adoption, because it makes me sad. 😦 Usually I’ll just kick them out with a Sim that moves out, that way, they stay in the family. XD
      Pat is… interesting.

  2. tesstastic says:

    Is Pat gonna be the gender that you don’t expect him/her to be?! I love it when sims are gender-confused. So funny.
    I missed the Derpingtons! I was lucky that I go the email for it today, during my ten-hour-car-ride, so I could read it from my phone.
    Ta-ta!

  3. Tamsin says:

    Stu the cockatoo is new at the zoo 😀 And by the way – awesome legacy – I’ve spent ages to find one where the author is literate and they don’t use a load of CC hairstyles (they annoy me). So glad I stumbled across this page!

    • sim-oddity says:

      Welcome. 😀 Glad you’re enjoying it.
      When I do use CC, I try to keep it EA-match (no adjust-shine highlights for me!) but I don’t tend to use a lot anyway as it really slows down my game. 😛
      Anyway thanks for stopping by! 🙂 Again, I’m glad you like it. 😀

  4. Leory’s birthday face is awesome – bug-eyed doggie!

    Interesting that the two dogs aged up at different times, given that they were born together. Or maybe you just put the pictures out of order? 😛

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

