Chapter 0.5

cover

Hello there, people of Earth, and welcome back to Herping and Derping! Last time, we saw Wumbo grow up into a teenager, Leedle become bent on world domination, and Weast get almost completely neglected! Let’s see what’s going on with our favorite family of Derpingtons now!

And don’t worry. I won’t make you watch educational television… yet.

Screenshot-151

Raccoon! Although, he kind of looks like a cat, don’t you agree?
Yeah, I’m still flailing over Pets. Even though Showtime is out. *shrug*

Screenshot-152

Wumbo: This is so awkward, EVP. This girl doesn’t have a face!

Screenshot-153

Wumbo: Whew, what a relief. Much less awkward now.

Sometimes, it’s better not to have a face, instead of having the face you have… no, I’m not talking about Herp/Wumbo, not at all…

ALSO. Last time, I forgot to mention. Wumbo rolled the dramatic trait. Yeah.

Screenshot-154

Dina: Herp, I’m so happy we’re going steady again. We’re falling in love all over again and it’s wonderful!

Screenshot-155

Yay, Derp!

Screenshot-156

Don’t worry, there’s no more babies from these two. But the fact that they’re sharing a bed again shows how much progress this relationship has made.

Screenshot-157

I built… a pool. I don’t know why. And I realized that I put it too far back, so when I think about it again, I’m going to get rid of it and build another one. For now, Leedle and Dina seem to enjoy it, what with their shared enthusiasm for fitness.

Screenshot-158

Oh look, it’s Papa- hey, wait a minute, where did our old Paparazzi go?! The one that pissed off Dina way back when!
New Paparazzi: He retired. I’m the new guy.
You’re lame. I want my old paparazzi back. *sobs*

Screenshot-159

Leedle: Hey, pay attention to me, EVP! I’m about to have my birthday, which means more opportunities to create misfortune and disaster wherever I go! Isn’t that right, Hesper? Hesper?
Hesper: *contemplates jumping into the pool in order to commit suicide*
Oh, Hesper, it’s not that bad… I assume… I don’t have to live with him, I wouldn’t know. :S

Screenshot-160

Screenshot-161

Screenshot-162

Pat: It’s a giraffe! Ha ha!
Hush you. We already told that joke last chapter.

Screenshot-163

Wait for the sparkles to clear, and…

Screenshot-164

OH NO HE’S HOT!!!

Screenshot-165

Yes, that’s right folks. Despite those big Dumbo ears (which were inherited from Herp), Leedle is quite the looker. In only the first generation of the Prettacy.
Well, this knocks out the challenge quite considerably. 0.0

Also, he’s now got the genius trait. Because apparently, an evil sim wasn’t enough for the Derpingtons. His father wanted a genius, too.
Because I was able to pick his trait, I indulged Herp’s wishes, so now we’ve got an evil genius on our hands.

Screenshot-167

Leedle: Oh, so now that I’m pretty, you’ll follow me around?
Yeah, that’s kind of how it works.

Screenshot-168

Wumbo: Stupid attractive brother. *grumble grumble*

Screenshot-169

Herp: Stupid attractive son. *grumble grumble*
Not you, too!

Screenshot-170

We can’t give up hope, though. Perhaps Weast will surprise us. Although if you’ve seen the heir poll, you’re already well aware of the results of that.

Screenshot-171

Dina: She’s just exaggerating, Weast. Leedle can’t be so attractive that nobody will beat him out for heir! You’ve still got a chance!

Screenshot-172

Weast: Rarwg I’m aw monstwer!
With that face, I rest my case.

Screenshot-173

Dina: Just because my kids are all unique looking doesn’t mean you have to be mean to them, EVP. They’re good people.
Yeah, Dina, but good people who look peculiar are often the victims of bullying. Besides, your son is evil. He’s automatically not a good person then. Your argument is invalid!

Screenshot-174

Just as Dina was about to retort, I was called away by an urgent howling from Cleo. Which reminded me that I forgot to feed her.

Screenshot-175

Screenshot-176

That… wasn’t exactly it though. Upon which I squealed “puppies”!
Meet Leroy and Sophie, everybody! The names were random, which is funny, because my favorite Sims 2 dog EVER was named Leroy. πŸ˜€

Screenshot-177

Sophie: Sammich.
Not the first thing I would focus on after just being born, but okay.

Screenshot-178

But seriously though, these puppies are adorable. I’m proud of Cleo and Dexter. They made cute babies.

Screenshot-179

Wumbo was also very excited about the puppies, so excited that she got stuck in the chemistry table.
Wumbo: A little help, here?
No, I think I’d rather watch.

Screenshot-180

Oh gosh, it should be illegal to be so adorable.

Screenshot-181

Screenshot-182

Too cute. Just too cute for words. *.*

Screenshot-183

Leedle: She’s talking about me, I just know it.
Are you sure you didn’t roll the conceited trait?

Screenshot-184

Leedle: I think the lady doth protest too much. I mean, look at me.
*sigh*

Screenshot-185

Weast: I cwute twoo!
Yes, you are, in your own special way. Especially your nose. It gives you character.

Screenshot-186

Weast: *Derps*
Just… don’t make that face ever again.

Screenshot-187

Weast: You fwunny! I grow up, now!
Oh, that’s what it was. I thought for a minute she might have been constipated.

Screenshot-188

Screenshot-189

Weast: Ah ha, the annoying baby voice is gone. And now I’m old enough to talk to myself in peace.
Oh boy.

Screenshot-190

She’s not too bad, although she looks kind of… old? I don’t know, maybe she’ll grow into her face.

She rolled the angler trait. So she’s now the family’s crazy fisherman.

Screenshot-191

Leedle: Not to worry, she won’t usurp me! I will rule this family, and then, the world! Muahahahaha!
Weast: Hey moron, I can totally hear you!

Screenshot-192

Leroy: Waffles?
Sophie: Play?

With all of the thinking they do about food, you’d think I forget to feed them. I SWEAR I DO FEED THEM DON’T CALL THE AUTHORITIES ON ME.

Screenshot-193

Wumbo: EVP, you forgot to take care of me!
Hey, Wumbo, what’s that Z doing by your-

Screenshot-194

Screenshot-195

…Oh.

My bad.

Screenshot-196

Somehow she still made it home, much to Leedle’s dismay. I think he may have slipped her some sleeping elixir as part of his “master plan” to take over the family.

The random kid in the background… I can only assume he’s taking a vacation from his own family to hang out with this one. BAD CALL DUDE.

Screenshot-198

In order to distract him, and eliminate some of that evil energy, Leedle got a job at the mausoleum. Because who doesn’t want to work at a mausoleum?
Leedle: I don’t.
He lies. He rolled the want to get a part-time job.

Screenshot-199

Leedle: This place is spooky. I like it. I change my mind, working here will be grand.
Oh, Leedle… you’re a frightening soul.

Screenshot-200

Apparently, Patches decided to break dance.

Screenshot-201

Yeah, I dunno. IFs are weird. They belong with the Derpingtons, they really do.

Screenshot-202

Screenshot-203

Screenshot-204

Patches: I’m a real boy!
Not quite, but you’re getting there.

Screenshot-205

Dina: I’m posing for my portrait. Go away now.
I’ll be back momentarily to check on that.

Screenshot-206

Random hot tub that we received as a gift for being celebrities (score).

Screenshot-207

Herp: Almost done, and… finished! What do you think, love?

Screenshot-208

What she thinks doesn’t matter. All that matters is that the portraits are done for Dina and Herp. Yay!

Screenshot-209

I sense that you’re up to no good, Leedle.
Leedle: I’m evil. I’m never up to no good.
Good… er… evil? point.

Screenshot-210

Leedle: You didn’t see anything.
I’ll pretend I didn’t.

Screenshot-211

Screenshot-212

Leedle: FML. It broke.
Oh, well, guess your plan failed…
Leedle: Nah, it’s cool, I brought more.

Screenshot-213

Leedle: Heheheh, score!

Screenshot-214

Leedle: At the snap of my fingers, I can make an egg disappear. Right after it shatters into a million tiny pieces and splatters its yolk everywhere.
Aren’t you missing the point here?

Screenshot-215

Neighbor: Damn kids!
Leedle and I ran away after that.

Screenshot-216

…And went to do more pranks.

Screenshot-217

Leedle: Heheh, this house looks old and spooky. Perfect for pranking.
Alright then.

Screenshot-218

Leedle: Muahahahah.
Dexter poo?
Leedle: It’s the ripest.
Ewwwwww.

Screenshot-219

Screenshot-220

Screenshot-221

Leedle: I’m having so much fun, it’s almost criminal.
I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself. Now are we done?
Leedle: Not exactly… just one more prank I want to pull…

Screenshot-222

Leedle… what did you do to the school?
Leedle: Oh, nothing… let’s just say, though, that teachers may be swimming to class tomorrow.
And that’s how Leedle Derpington got away with flooding the school.

Screenshot-223

Herp: Yes, hi, this is Herp Derpington…

Why is Herp on the phone? Will Leedle ever stop his pranking ways? Will Wumbo ever be able to make her IF real? Will Dina and Herp get remarried?

Tune in next time (and the next time, and the next time, and the next time, and the next time, and the next time…) to see the answers to these questions! Until then, happy Simming everybody!

About Reggie

I'm 23 years old, and an avid simmer and writer. I don't always have a lot of free time, as I'm currently out of school and trying to figure out what to do with my life, and I try to make time for my hobbies. I love science and science fiction, and one of my current projects is making junk journals. :)
This entry was posted in Chapters, Generation 0, Generation 1 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Chapter 0.5

  1. TheOxymoron says:

    Every time I think of Leedle,the song ‘I’m Sexy and I Know It’ will get stuck in my head.Oh yeah, and the puppies are beyond adorable.They’re adoraBUBBLE!!! Lawl

  2. tesstastic says:

    “OH NO HE’S HOT!!!”

    PERFECT. JUST PERFECT.

    AMAZING. That’s all I can say.
    Oh actually, here’s something else:
    You rock. XD

  3. phoebe91 says:

    Awesome update πŸ˜› How did Leedle get away with not getting arrested pulling all those pranks though? Mine always get arrested right afterwards :/
    …and by arrested I mean brought home XD

  4. TheOxymoron says:

    Yanno what I just remembered?That episode where Squidward organised a band,and Patrick was all like,”Is mayonnaise an instrument?”
    XD

  5. TheOxymoron says:

    Has it really only been 10 days?I’m dying from lack of updates.

  6. Madcapp says:

    I love Leedle’s ears. I like how he’s good looking and yet still not like every other good looking sim you see around.
    I also can never get away with pranking the school. I’ve tried several times and always end up getting caught. Makes me sad.

    • sim-oddity says:

      I don’t know how he managed the whole pranking thing honestly. XD I would have thought he’d have been caught too, but maybe his evil trait preserved him, haha. πŸ˜›

  7. Wow, pranked not one but three buildings and didn’t get caught. That’s some great evil trait that Hot Leedle has. And yes, you managed to get a hottie on the first gen, well done. Prettacy not over though, right?

  8. msmarvel98 says:

    It honestly took me so long to realise Leedle was throwing eggs – I thought it was some strange magic coming out of his hands or something πŸ˜‚

Leave a Reply? Please, the Derpingtons are begging you.

